We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here during a tour of Florida in May/June 2012 and absolutely loved Naples and The Inn on Fifth. Upgraded on arrival to a huge suite. Loved the pool area, beautiful reception and the pub attached to the hotel is great for an informal evening. Wish I was there now!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank your taking the time to review our property. Since your stay with us in May/June of last year, we have completely renovated our hotel from top to bottom! We have also opened the Club Level building directly across from the hotel. Please come visit us again soon and see everything that has changed. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,307
    386
    118
    36
    23
See reviews for
362
1,006
55
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

After researching the available hotels in Naples, we decided to stay here. The inn offers modern accommodations and excellent service (we received immediate curbside valet service for our car and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.). The rooms were clean and nice enough, but not lavish. Bathroom was modern and clean, but really small and the lack of hooks and towel bars was annoying.

The location is great--walkable to everything that 5th Avenue has to offer. Restaurant on site is an Irish pub, so if you want breakfast it means walking somewhere else. Overall, a nice hotel but if we hadn't used points, we probably would have stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back of the hotel; street- front rooms could be noisy because of the bars a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizajane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel in Downtown Naples, Florida. I am glad you enjoyed the complementary valet service. Our restaurant, McCabes Irish Pub, is open for breakfast on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. With our hotel being in the center of downtown, there are many great restaurants and cafes (Jane's on 3rd is my favorite). Our concierge are very knowledgeable, and can lead you to where you can satisfy your stomach. We hope that you stay with us in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here on business/pleasure trip to Naples in February 2013. Reserved through online travel site since none available on hotel site. Requested room type not available on arrival so front desk recommended "club room" across the street. Upgrade terms were agreed to but upon check out the charge was much higher. Asked to speak to manager and repeatedley told that someone would contact me. After one week of this the charges were corrected. I assume this must have been reluctantly by the management since they would not talk to me. I am grateful that they eventually made this right. The hotel is beautiful and the club area is absolutely fantastic in almost every way. The staff was polite and accomodating and the location in Old Naples is excellent. Our stay was unfortunately somewhat ruined by our experience at checkout and the way in which the management would not speak with us about their error. Thankfully in the end, they did the right thing. Not sure I would choose this again unless terms are clearly defined in advance in writing.

Room Tip: Two double beds/king probably means two double beds. Would not expect two double beds at this price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyDoc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am thrilled to hear that enjoyed our new Club Level! I am terribly sorry about the miscommunication of the upgrade charge. Normally our upgrade fees are on a nightly basis, and it is very possible that it was not displayed to you as that. We do feel the we did the right thing by amending the charges to your card. I am sorry that this ruined you experience with us. We hope that you come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

From the moment we entered the inviting and glamorous lobby, we knew this was going to be great! The staff,exquisite rooms,and atmosphere are exactly what we were looking for. We will not only be back hopefully sooner than later but will be reccomending The Inn on Fifth to all of our friends.

Room Tip: we truly enjoyed the room on the roof top pool deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am happy that you spent your Florida vacation in Naples at our hotel! Being able to walk out of your room on to the sunny pool deck is such a wonderful thing. Thank you for your generous comments, and we too hope to see you sooner rather than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a very nice time. Very clean and the people were friendly. Great location. I wish they had coffee in the morning but they do have Starbucks in the room, I'm not a big fan of coffee makers in the room. We will stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fat-Monkey-Face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am delighted to hear about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comment on the in room coffee makers, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay at the Inn on Fifth for its location. I had high expectations noting the recent renovations and the reviews on TA. Unfortunately, I was slightly disappointed. It was nice to see the renovations, but to me it felt very cold and uninviting. And it also cost a lot more than the resort we had just left on Marco Island the night before (which had been wonderful). I guess 5th Avenue makes the price increase.

We also had the unfortunate experience of being in the elevator when it broke and fell! Upon arrival, I had mentioned to my husband the low quality of the elevator, the slowness and the uncleanliness; but we certainly didn't expect to be on it when it actually broke! Luckily, it only lasted for a minute, otherwise it could have been a very scary experience.

Even with the location, we would not return. The room did not meet our expectations for the price and the overall atmosphere was not very welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I am terribly sorry about your elevator experience. We immediately had Taylor Elevator come out to service the elevator. Taylor Elevator fixed the issue, and reported that the elevator is in working order. I am sad to read that you did not find our renovations appealing. We hope to see you again, and that you keep us in mind for any future Downtown Naples trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms and lobby are tastefully redecorated in elegant black and whites. Our room faced 5th Avenue where the palm trees are laced with twinkle lights, magically lighting up the night sky. We enjoyed the separate shower/toilet room and the large balcony to enjoy our morning coffee. The pool area is a lovely respite from the busyness of 5th Ave. and the beach is just a short 10 minute walk through a lovely neighborhood. The complimentary valet parking was a plus. Our only complaint would be the noise issue from the nearby bar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chitowngirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. I am glad you were able to experience Downtown Naples to its fullest! Along with the complementary valet service, valet will also shuttle you down the beach with all your gear. I am sorry to hear that a nearby bar disturbed your stay. If you can report the nuisance to the front desk, sometimes they can alleviate the problem. Thank you again for choosing the Inn on Fifth, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing