We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place!”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got a good deal using a provider on trivago.
The room was newly renovated and large. Beds were comfortable. The lobby had old style charm. The pool area and deck looked nice - it was raining, so we did not use it.
The location is superb. Parking & wifi are free.
Wanted to staff longer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. The pool deck is very relaxing, although I wish we were able to prevent the rain! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary parking and valet service. We hope that you are able to visit us again in the future, if you are interested in coming next summer, please contact us at 888-404-8778 and ask about our summer specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on Fifth for a long weekend while attending a wedding in the area. We were given a room in the renovated area and found it be to quite nice. The room was large, the TV modern flat screen, WiFi included and working easily, and the bathroom also good sized with nice appointments.
The Inn's location is right in the heart of downtown Naples very close to many restaurants and shops. We also walked to the beach, but it is several blocks away. Walkable, but not close.
The valet parking was well serviced by the The accomodating staff.
The only limitation with the hotel is food services. They have an attached pub/restaurant, but it is mostly light bar food in the evening. Fortunately there is a nice little breakfast cafe a short walk from the hotel where we had breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: We asked for a rennovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your newly redecorated room, and that you enjoyed all of our complimentary amenities. Our valet staff also provides a complimentary shuttle service to the beach. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was not available during your stay, but I am pleased to hear that our concierge was able to guide you to an enjoyable breakfast each morning. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Inn on Fifth, and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is our second stay at the Inn in three months and our first stay with just my wife and I.

From the valet, to the front desk ( Matt was very nice. ), to the cleaning crew everyone was pleasant as usual.

We stayed in a Jr. Suite ( room 328 ) and it was wonderful. It was just refurbished and very elegant.

With the Inn being right on fifth ave you can walk to anything and everything.

Do waste your time looking for other places and take it from an experienced traveler, you will truly enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for all the wonderful compliments to our staff and property! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. The brand new suites are just gorgeous and I am thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. I hope to have you again as a guest in the future. If you need any help with planning a special trip in the future please do no hesitate to contact us directly. We would love to assist you in anything you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great facility - location, location - in the heart of Old Naples. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Friendliest staff. Free valet parking. Big screen tv with HBO. We had a great time and saw a lot of the Naples area. Oh - and we bought a condo too.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Congratulations on your new condo! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Our staff does a wonderful job at making our guests’ feel welcomed and at home. Along with HBO, we recently acquired the ESPN package for our rooms so our guests will not miss any of the NFL action this season. We hope to see you again Mr. P, please feel free to stop by next time you are visiting Naples, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in great location. Front desk service needs improvement. Not very friendly. I experienced problems with billing and room reservations, due to the staff. They were not at all apologetic.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed our hotels location. I hope you had the chance to visit some of the fabulous shopping and restaurants that surround us. Café Luna and Sushi Thai Too are some of my favorite spots to grab a bite to eat. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your reservation and billing. I believe that we resolved your billing issue shortly after you left. If you have any questions or concerns with your room assignment or your billing issues please feel free email me at clublevel@innonfifth.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Off season stay for 4 days was like staying at the Ritz for a fourth of the price. The hotel is beautiful and neat and clean, very large contemporary rooms in the best part of town. Parking is free on the street or in the lot behind the hotel, and the restaurants and bars are steps away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you Russ for choosing to stay at the Inn on Fifth. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our newly redecorated rooms. We feel that having complimentary parking and valet service allows our guests to feel at home and worry free about parking in a city atmosphere. We greatly appreciate your praises and you taking the time to review our property! If you are looking for an off-season stay next year, please look at our new Club Level Suites opening in late December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel, being there before in 2009. It was even better this time as we had one of the renovated rooms. It was absolutely lovely and as it was a September visit the hotel was quiet as was the lovely pool area. We booked the Seventh Heaven package which was great value. The package included a meal at Truluck's as well as spa treatments and other features.Check out the whole deal on the hotels website. The hotel is in a great location on 5th Avenue S and is close to lots of bars and nice restaurants.Free parking and Wi-Fi is included in this hotel. Staff were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowStillRoamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and our newly redecorated rooms. The Seventh Heaven package is an amazing deal. As you mentioned you get dinner at Truluck’s (One of my favorite restaurants), spa treatments, lunch, choice of Jet Ski tours or rounds of golf at Twin Eagles Golf Club all included in your room rate! If you still have energy after all that, every guest that stay with us has complimentary tennis court access at Cambier Park which is just a short walk across the street. If you are looking for a vacation next summer, please view our new Club Level suites opening this December. Spacious rooms with exclusive amenities including breakfast, afternoon tea, roof top sundeck, and evening cocktails and hors d’oeuvres. If you have any questions about packages in the future please do not hesitate to call or email us, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
966 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,696 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
812 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $186 - $914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, bedfinder AG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing