We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Fifth
Nearby Hotels
$264
$229
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$139
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$764
$589
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$160
$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$165
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$431
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$302
$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveler rating
2,117
575
188
54
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,117
575
188
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelrooftop poolfifth avenueperfect locationfree valet parkingshops and restaurantsold naplesboutique hotelbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancethe main hotelvalet servicedowntown napleshot tubcontinental breakfastnancytesla
Filter
Updating list...
2,382 - 2,387 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Classy hotel... valet parking, beautiful lobby. Leave the car; you can walk everywhere! Yes, hotel is being renovated, but didn't seem to bother us. Our room (and wing) was already renovated... very adequate; comfy bed, loved the shower/bathroom!
Staff at front desk and valet were wonderful... and helpful with answering questions.

Different price ranges for everyone's budget. Definitely would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee407Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnOnFifth, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at the Inn On Fifth! We appreciate your positive review.

Thank you for noticing that we do our best to avoid our guests the inconvenience of renovations. If anything, our concierge desk is open 24/7 to answer their every need.

Thank you for your many compliments about our staff and our hotel. We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Celine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I called the hotel 3 days before arrival to ask a question about parking and not once did they mention elevator not working and half of hotel under renovation. No apologies at front desk and made it sound like it was my fault I wasn't notified because I booked online. Another person in line told me she stays all the time for business and she did call and make reservations and was never told. Most of hotel was non functioning, absolutely no water pressure in shower so we called around and for almost half the price per night moved to Trianon in Olde Naples and it even included breakfast. I had stayed a Trianon before but wanted something new, bad idea.

Room Tip: I said 1 star for Spa and Breakfast because it wasnt available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelineGuestRelations, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for giving us a try and for taking the time to rate your experience at the Inn On Fifth.

We are so sorry that we let you down. You’re absolutely right, you should have been notified. There is a notice on our website and our reservation page. We understand the impact that such an event can have on your stay and we can only assure you that we made every attempt to contact all of our guests by email prior to their arrival but we are aware that we missed some people.

Unfortunately, our beautiful hotel is in need of a facelift and we are infusing large sums of money to completely renovate all the guest rooms, general areas and meeting rooms. We are changing the pipes as well, and it may have momentarily affected the water pressure for an hour or two. However, it must have been taken care of before our renovation crew left that day. Besides, our spa and fitness center will remain closed until the 30th of August. It will be open after that date, during Phase 2 and 3 of renovations.

On behalf of our team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies. We regret that this issue led you to look elsewhere and we do hope that you will come back after the completion in mid-October to see what we have done.

If there is anything you would like to further discuss, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kristina Hall
Front Office Manager
239-403-8777 Ext. 707

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. We were upgraded to a balcony room on Fifth Avenue. Although the room was somewhat dated, looking worn in places, it was very comfortable, especially the bed! Spacious and again, the bathroom needed updating. Scoop: Across the street there are expanding the hotel and from the architectural scetches in the lobby area, which by the way its owner Mr. McCabe was discussing while we were there, looks absolutely maginificent!

The lobby in the current location is exquisite, very elegant, old world and smells heavenly when you walk in! Staff very cordial, especially the valets!
That is why I was a little disappointed by the room, and we had the best one; they will indeed need the new location to really bring it up to its magical standings again!

The pool is good size, although a little bare, could use more plants, and again some upgrading. There is no room service, off season, but attached to it is McCabe's Irish Bistro, which we did not eat at, however, a drink outside on their patio hightop table/chairs was very nice.

They plan on opening up their new additions by the Jan 2013 It should be grand, and hopefully, they will keep the suite rates reasonable. It could end up on the American Express Fine Hotel, if it does, it already has a nice spa in the location we stayed in.

We look forward to a return to the same hotel, but on the other side of the street!

Room Tip: Select rooms overlooking Fifth Avenue
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMaria47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelineGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at the Inn On Fifth! Thank you for your many compliments about our hotel and staff. We are delighted to hear that you are looking forward to come back!

We are currently remodeling the existing hotel in order to match the new one across the street, so you may also want to check it out next time you come and see us on the other side of the street!

Thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit at the Inn On Fifth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We decided to stop in and visit Naples overnight while commuting to Miami for a family cruise.

After much research on Trip Advisor we decided to stay at the Inn on fifth.

The hotel delivered as promised. It's right in the middle of the quaint shopping area on 5th ave..

They have free valet parking and you are within walking distance of anything you would need during your stay.

The staff is plesant and the hotel very quaint as well. We stayed in a room with two double beds. It was clean but kind of basic. It suited our needs for a brief overnight stay but if I went again with just my wife I would ask to be in the older part of the hotel as I have read here on Trip Advisor. Those rooms seem to be better appointed from what I have read.

We will certainly stay here again when in Naples.

Room Tip: I have read that the older rooms are actually nicer. We stayed in a newer room and it was pretty basic.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelineGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to the Inn On Fifth! We value your feedback as it helps us better answer our guest needs.

We are glad to hear that the Inn On Fifth met your expectations and that you enjoyed our complimentary valet service as well as our central location on 5th Ave South. Many of our guests indeed find it very convenient to leave the car at the parking and enjoy the nice weather while walking to the beach and the many restaurants, bars and quaint boutiques of 5th Ave.

We are currently renovating all of our guest rooms and all of them will provide our guests with a modern and elegant décor. The first rooms will be completed by Labor Day week-end and the entire hotel will be complete by October 19th 2012. Please come back and check out our new look and if you really want to enhance your stay you can ask for a 5th Ave view or a pool view.

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Inn On Fifth and we are looking forward to see you again whenever you come back to Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was a pure pleasure to stay in. The rooms were immaculate and very spacious and comfortable. They offered us a great rate and the restaurant was terrific, especially the fresh mozzarella done table side. That will be our place to stay whenever we are in Naples.

Room Tip: We stayed just off the pool and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelineGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at the Inn On Fifth!

We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our guest rooms.

We are looking forward to welcome you again whenever you come back to Naples, and chances are that our hotel will be entirely renovated by the time of your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews