We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Luxury Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
North Devon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Chanced upon the Inn on the Fifth after looking at rooms in other hotels in Naples and this was just luxury. Reception was helpful and friendly. The pool was clean and very quiet and good to swim in although not too large. Right in the centre of Naples near the shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Was not too keen on the Irish Bar (which is the hotel's bar) as it was noisy and too crowded but there were so many other places to eat and drink it was not a problem.
As we were travelling around from the U.K. we only stayed three nights but it was so relaxing another few days would have been wonderful. If we were back in Naples again one day would certainly stay there once more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiniMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    385
    118
    36
    23
See reviews for
359
998
55
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel. Right in the middle of 5th street with plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel also has it's own fantastic Irish Pub, serving up everything you'd expect. This is also where breakfast is served, a great start to the day.

The hotel is only just a short stroll to the beach, fantastic white sand stretching for miles.

Rooms were large, clean and had everything you'd need. The pool had plenty of space and was a welcome break from the heat, with a large sundeck to catch up on those last few rays before heading home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morrobainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Crummy room..did not get the "guaranteed" king jr suite. Got a room with queen beds. Phone did not work in room. Had to have a repair man who spoke no English. Then the TV did not work. Another call. Clock did not work. Alarm on clock radio went off at 4 am. Could not figure out how to turn it off. Unplugged it! Wall unit for AC. PLEASE!! for $250 a night better ac would be nice. AM..TV not working again.
No amenities from front desk or more than a cursory "I'm sorry". I had a guest with me and told a business associate to stay here. Never again!
Got a room with a view of a wall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This little gem is in the middle of everything. You can walk to all of the shops, restaurants, Tin City, Crayton Cove, etc. It is a quaint small hotel with a very pleasant staff.
The only downside during our visit was that the air-conditioner was too noisy. We should have requested a room change but did not.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The Inn on Fifth is a beautiful hotel nestled right in the heart of Naples. We were only 5 blocks from the beach and steps away from the quaint shops that keep us coming back to Naples. This is a five start resort. My only recommendation is to add a small hotel bar in the pool area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Inn is quaint, in a great location and exactly what we were looking for. Hotel staff was always pleasant and even upgraded our room upon request (Room 359, overlooking the Pool).
Three weddings on the pool patio, the w/e we were there but very little distruption to other guest since they were late (most guest were done at the pool by 5 ). The receptions were over by the time we were in for the evening.
Parked our car upon arrival and didn't move it until we checked out.
Weather was AWESOME too!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was 359 overlooking the pool. Quiet, clean & the bed was very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinterEscapeWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The beach is only six blocks away, and is a very pleasant walk. The parking is very handy and there are no added parking fees. The front desk staff were extremely friendlly and helpful. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. We loved this hotel and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for pool/courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRenda095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing