We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel In The Heart of Naples”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The Inn on Fifth is a beautiful hotel nestled right in the heart of Naples. We were only 5 blocks from the beach and steps away from the quaint shops that keep us coming back to Naples. This is a five start resort. My only recommendation is to add a small hotel bar in the pool area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,303 - 2,309 of 2,811 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Inn is quaint, in a great location and exactly what we were looking for. Hotel staff was always pleasant and even upgraded our room upon request (Room 359, overlooking the Pool).
Three weddings on the pool patio, the w/e we were there but very little distruption to other guest since they were late (most guest were done at the pool by 5 ). The receptions were over by the time we were in for the evening.
Parked our car upon arrival and didn't move it until we checked out.
Weather was AWESOME too!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was 359 overlooking the pool. Quiet, clean & the bed was very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterEscapeWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The beach is only six blocks away, and is a very pleasant walk. The parking is very handy and there are no added parking fees. The front desk staff were extremely friendlly and helpful. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. We loved this hotel and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for pool/courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRenda095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Lovely hotel in the heart of "Old" Naples. The location sold us when booking and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel is an integral part of an active downtown that has a small town feel with interesting shops and terrific restaurants (both casual and fine dining) and is walking distance to 3rd Street where you can discover more shops and fine places to eat. It is 6 blocks from the beach and the Naples Pier where you can fish from the pier or watch an amazing sunset. The hotel itself is not only convenient, but is a great place to stay. The rooms were nicely decorated and well outfitted. We ate at both the onsite pub and the seafood restaurant - both excellent. We were lucky in our choice of time of year (2nd week of January) - there was an art festival in the downtown with amazing arts, crafts and furniture by artists both local and from all over the US. Exquisite items to be found! Also this time if year is not busy and so many restaurants offered dinner specials and included a bottle of wine. We will stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Advice - if you go during a busy time of year - ask for a room away from the front street/pub area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeraldPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed over the New Years weekend and had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the central location of the hotel. We really liked the lobby of the hotel with the great Christmas tree and decorations and we were able to get some rays of sun while lounging near the pool. The pool area was quaint and nice, with very sporatic waiter service for drinks. Overall though we enjoyed our room which opened up onto the pool area, and thought the hotel was clean and luxurious. We definitely recommend it and look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meitner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We booked this hotel from the UK using a generic tourist brochure, the brochure had a small section on Naples and listed this as a 3 out of 5 hotel. The brochure was mainly aimed at disney etc. When we got to the hotel we realised the brochure had it all wrong, this is a 5 star hotel with great rooms, good food, great service in the beverly hills of west florida. The area it is located on is expensive, but the hotel was not overpriced, the bed was good and the pool area excellent. The hotel is minutes walk from the beach and some of the best shopping we came across on this trip. The whole area is fantastic and the hotel matched up to this. It is always nice to have something that exceeds your expectations and this did. I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony / opening french windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank istanbultrip059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Inn on Fifth recently. The hotel is charming, beds are comfortable and we were upgraded to a larger room with a balcony. Pluses are that you can walk to all shopping and great dining. The only huge drawback is that there is no room service until 8am in the morning. That is unbelievable to us. This is why I can only give it 3 stars. The spa is dated, although the massage treatment was reasonably priced and very enjoyable.
If you don't mind in room coffee or walking down to the Starbucks then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamondgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,507 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,402 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
811 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $186 - $910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, bedfinder AG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing