We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a great location”
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2009

The Trianon is a lovely boutique style hotel. The reception area is large & beautifully decorated. The gentleman at reception was very friendly and offered us advice on where to go on Halloween night! Our room was a standard room but it was very big and nicely decorated. It had an extremely comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was huge with a massive shower and a separate bath tub. Breakfast is included but it is very basic, however, there is enough to get you started for the day. The pool is small but nice and never seemed to be crowded. The hotel is only a short walk to both 5th avenue & “Tin City” for shops, restaurants and bars It is also very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Trianon Old Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 764 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

Great Hotel, excellent location, walk to restaurants, 2 minutes car ride to beach, clean and good size room, great breakfast and great staff ( Pete)

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank josebtesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

A small but welcoming hotel,just minutes from 5th Avenue. Superb in every way, large well appointed rooms with seperate bath and shower. The staff are extreemely helpful,especially Hans.
We would not consider staying elswhere,it is simply GREAT.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDD_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

This is a comfortable place to stay, the hotel is classical decorated and very quiet. The room was very large and clean. The free breakfast was simple but good. There's also a small swimmingpool with free clean towels.

Just round the corner you can find 5th avenue with good restaurants and shops.

The beach at the pier is also a nice place to go!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

The hotel was in a great situation, walking distance of everything. Lovely rooms, the beds had memory foam mattresses, very comfortable. Brilliant staff, they couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly. Great ambiance. Had bed and breakfast. Breakfast was continental. Don't know it there was room service. Tea and coffee making facilities. it is so near great restaurants you wouldn't need to eat there.
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. would definitely stay there again if I go back to Old Naples.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catbalu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

My Partner and I stayed at the Trianon for a 2 night stay as part of a trip around Florida in June 09. The hotel looks very grand on arrival and has ample parking which is a plus, our check-in was smooth and quick, the hotel is quiet and peaceful which actually fits into what Naples is all about, the rooms were large and spacious with all the amenities you require, the bathroom was large with bath and separate shower. The staff were helpful but not in your face and the breakfast was basic but did the trick. The pool area was nice and peaceful with rarely anyone around it so you basically had it all to yourself which was good. The location of the hotel is great as it is literally a 2 minute walk to 5th avenue and the beach was probably a 15 minute walk away. The beach area is lovely and very close to the famous Naples Pier where you can see people fishing off the end of it and the dolphins swimming and pelicans overhead! All in all, the hotel is a great base and has all the amenities required, we would definitely stay here again if we ever returned to Naples as you are guaranteed a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpookandtheBasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We stayed at the Trianon for four nights, the reception area is lovely very grand and so different to the bigger chains. We arrived early and the man at reception looked to see if a room was free and sure enough there was, he was very friendly and helped us with information and offered us beach chairs. There was another man on reception during our stay and he was very cold. Our room was a standard room but so spacious and the bathroom was big with a huge shower and separate bath. The bed was the best I have ever stayed in. The breakfast is included and is basic but for something little to eat and a drink it's fine. The pool is small and not many sunbeds so if it's busy you would struggle to get a bed in the sun. The hotel location is close to 5th avenue for shops, restaurants and bars, it's a 15 min walk to the beach, we went in the car and paid at Naples pier. If I went back to Naples for longer than four days, I would want to stay here for the location to 5th but for the beach it's too far away.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo25neal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,213 reviews
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#30 of 59 in Naples
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $105 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing