We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Hotel!”
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Hotel!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Tucked away on a quiet side street just off the main drag, this little hotel is a hidden gem! Lovely staff, clean luxurious rooms, this is one for the most discerning travelers. I will stay here every time I visit the Naples area. I am not easily pleased and usually pick thing apart. I had no complaints here! This hotel deserves 4-5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sblackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    299
    76
    14
    7
See reviews for
119
449
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Really, this place is just great. From the lovely welcome at the front desk, to the layout and decoration of the whole hotel. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, the rooms were large and very well furnished and the location is just brilliant. 5 minutes walk and there you are, right on 5th Avenue! Would go back in a heartbeat, thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfbluesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you are looking for an inexpensive hotel right in the heart of Naples then look no further! This 3star hotel in very comfortable and has the air of a much more expensive hotel. The furnishings and size of the rooms are first rate and a nicely secluded swimming pool completed a very comfortable 3 night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is a 5 minute walk from 5th avenue, the nucleus of the town where there are many shops and restaurants and is a nice area to take a stroll in the evening after dinner. However, I have to mention a couple of things, firstly the air conditioning in the room was exceptionally noisy, and my stay being in June, you do need it on during the night. The AC units are individual wall units, the type you usually find in motels and suspect due to the age of the hotel were added after the hotel was built. Secondly although the room rate included continental breakfast it was very basic only a couple of cereal choices and bagel or muffin and a rather poor fruit basket. But these are just a couple of niggles as generally for the price you would find it hard to find a better place for the price and certainly for the location.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good, and as it is situated in a quiet neighbourhood you will not be bothered b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Husband and I stayed for 4 days in June. The room was very comfortable, bedding was immaculate and bathrooms were as well. The complimentary toiletries are terrible, remember to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, soap etc. Alas the breakfast is lacking. It has the expected light items, but the presentation and selection is poor. Coffee could use some help too. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Very convenient location, within walking distance to 5th avenue but out of the noise. You can get a great breakfast less than 1/2 mile away at a TA recommended EJ's.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The location is wonderful if you want to walk to many great restaurants and stores. It is also within walking distance to the beach. Parking was never an issue, although I was there off-season. They do not have valet parking, a restaurant or a gym. They have a bar in the lobby, with very limited wine selection. Service was average. The hotel was clean, but not as updated as I would like. If I visit Naples again, I would book early enough to stay at Inn on Fifth (concierge side). I would recommend this hotel for location and price. Just don't expect great service and amenities. It's a basic, clean hotel - without the bells and whistles.
If you need a quiet room, this is probably not the place for you. My air conditioner made such noise all night. It sounded like someone was banging on the coils with a hammer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonjaP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Ideal location in the heart of Naples close to Tin City. Our room was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Continental breakfast. Onsite parking right in front. Reasonable price. Not close to the beach if that is important, but the Trianon is a perfect choice for staying in central Naples. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamdodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coker, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recommended to us by family, we had a large pleasant elegant old-fashioned room on the first floor. No balcony to sit on, or area to dry swimming costumes. Discovered this was overlooking outdoor bar, so noisy at night (morning breakfast area).
There was no fridge in our room to keep our water cool (surprisingly as they'd been in every other hotel in our tour) There was one ice machine working in the hotel on the 1st floor.
Complimentary continental breakfast was very nice, sitting out in dappled shade.
Small but adequate when quiet, pool and sunbathing area - in shade during the afternoon.
We walked to the pier and watched the sun set while the dolphins swam around us.
We enjoyed Tin City and a boat ride around the rich neighbourhood. Restaurant Shop area was buzzing at night. Interesting place

Room Tip: Any room near a lift can be noisy when thoughtless guests return late at night A Fridge would be he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Property: Trianon Old Naples
Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing