We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trianon Old Naples to your Saves list
Trianon Old Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Seventh Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the Trianon for a week over the new year period. Fantastic location, within walking distance to 5th avenue, the boardwalk, and a few other restaurants nearby. The staff were courteous and polite but not in your face, rooms were a really good size, clean and comfortable. There is a continental style breakfast served, mainly pastries and toast etc, this place doubles as the evening bar area, but during my stay I didn't see this used at all, it just seem to have the right ambience for a bar, which is a shame. If you want a good hotel at a reasonable price with a great location, then this is it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    254
    59
    12
    4
See reviews for
95
383
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here over New Year's Eve. The location is great. The room was beautiful. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome. I like they provided a civilized continental breakfast in the lobby. Well done, Trianon Old Naples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis MO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Finding a nice hotel for Christmas week right off of 5th street for under $250 has limited options when booking a few weeks in advance and I think we made a good choice. First, the location is fantastic. Second, every staff person we interacted with was as helpful as could be. Third, the lobby is lovely. The room with a small balcony was just what we expected - nice, spotless, pleasant colors and very comfortable. Yes, a little dated with a few nicks in the furniture, noisy toilet, and a just okay shower, but overall, pleasant. Also, couldn't keep our patio door open at night due to the sounds of the private jets landing at the nearby airport. Due to the Trip Advisor reviews and clear expectations we were happy with this choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Groupworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Have booked this hotel a number of times and, I must say, for the first time we experienced a bit of falloff in the condition of the room. Most problematic was dealing with an insect problem. We were on the first floor, and we'll not to that again. Moved from one room due to the problem (with no help from the staff) and found the second room with the same issue, though not to the degree of the first. The bathroom in our second room was in poor shape. It was a handicap room, however, that 's not a reason to expect the condition of the fixtures and finishes to be less that up to par.

We will continue to reserve rooms at The Trianon, just be a little wary of being on the ground floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BG_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
835 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my wife in August and had an excellent time.In somewhat of a residential type area,it was a very close walk to some important areas of Naples.Tin City is only 2 blocks away as is 5th street with all its lovely stores and cafes.The hotel itself is very well kept,with a small but very clean pool area.The front desk clerks seem to be European like and seemed to have an attitude at times,but were never rude and did tend to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very good smaller hotel close to 5th Av in Naples. Excellent continental breakfast with cereal, bagels,toast muffins and pastries. The beach is a good walk away but you can go over to Tin city where there are some great seafood restaurants.There is free WiFi in the rooms which excellent and the pool area was small but comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and we slept like logs!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graandmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
737 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is located in the quiet area, only 3 min walking from the 5th Ave., full of restaurants and shops. The building is stately, with stylish furniture and decoration, especially in the lobby and sitting room, used as a breakfast place. Our room on the third floor was extremely large, dignified in its refurbishment. Very comfy beds and spacey bathroom complemented our memorable and luxury stay. The staff at the front desk is very kind, but a little bit stiff. Anyway we got the help in arranging the tee times. It`s worth adding, that there is the free parking around the building and free WiFi in the whole property. The small complaint could be only for the way of serving the breakfast. Like for this class of the hotel, the food is offered too much ordinary, without the expected elegance. The price was acceptable - 160$ plus taxes, for the double occupancy, including continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,787 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Property: Trianon Old Naples
Address: 955 Seventh Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing