We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in this splendid hotel.
Our room was really big and comfortable,the hotel is absolutely peaceful.
Breakfast (continental...no eggs and bacon)was included in our rate.
5th avenue with restaurants and shops is a 5 minutes walk away,if you
want to go to the 3rd street or to the beach you will have to take a car (anyway you will drive no more than 5 minutes)
Naples is beautiful, If we should return (hope so!) we will surely stay at the Trianon!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tintinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 781 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Trianon Old Naples in late September 2013. The hotel was charming and the staff was excellent. They were quick to offer advice if we asked but stayed away if we were busy. It is a European style hotel but we liked that. There were many Europeans staying there during our stay. The continental breakfast was sufficient for us but not for the heavy eaters. Our room was very nice and the bed was comfortable - what more could you ask? The pool looked nice but we did not use it.

The location was perfect as we walked everywhere. The beach is a good walk of close to 30 minutes but remember it gets very humid in Naples and you can't go as much without a break - at least we could not. We actually enjoyed being close to Tin City (about two blocks) as the restaurants and shops were much more affordable. All-in-all, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the ideal place to stay. It is a lovely hotel, the decor is like being in a big mansion house. The rooms are nice and big, very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly and approachable. The breakfast is perfectly adequate although it would be nice if they included some cheese and ham. The pool area is a little small but to be honest the hotel is not far from the beach and we went there most days. The hotel let us have beach chairs , parasol and towels. We parked on 3rd and then walked a couple of streets down, it saves on beach parking because you need lots of quarters for the meters. The Trianon is within walking distance of all the great restaurants and shops and I would definitely recommend it. We will definitely stay here again if we come back.

Room Tip: Pay a little more if you would like a room with a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here early November 2013 while attending a wedding. Hotel is clean cozy and comfortable.Within walking distance to restaurants and bars yet located on a quiet street. Close to the beach.No restaurant or bar in the hotel but they do serve a continental breakfast. Very European.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veracruzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I booked the hotel on Booking.com having used them before and was not disappointed. We stayed for two nights 9 - 11 November 2013. The Trianon is a little gem. This boutique hotel is decorated in traditional style with lots of nice touches. The entrance and lobby created a very good impression as it looks like a large villa with an airy lobby which leads to the breakfast / bar. This leads to a lovely courtyard with a fountain where we had breakfast.

Our room was 208 which overlooked the drive of the hotel and we had a French balcony. We did not hear any traffic / other noise as the hotel is just off the main road. The room was well maintained and had a very comfy bed. Lots of nice furnishings and lighting complemented the hotels beautiful decor. The bathroom was large with plenty of linen, bath, separate glass encased shower, coffee making machine, magnifying mirror, hair dryer.

The hotel is a two minute walk to 5th Avenue South where there are lots of shops and restaurants. We hired a car but did not use it at night as the location is excellent.

We visited Sanibel, Captiva and Ft Myers Beach and these resorts are not in the same league as Naples, which is a very up market town. I felt very safe.

We were staying in Naples following a transatlantic cruise from Barcelona to Ft Lauderdale and were very satisfied with this lovely boutique hotel. Naples is absolutely beautiful and well cared for. We visited the Venetian Village shopping area which is very well designed with some lovely individual shops, bars and restaurants. I definitely recommend the Trianon and Naples and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 208 overlooks the driveway to the hotel and we were not disturbed by traffic noise. I am a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karon1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'd never been to Naples before and wanted something inbetween cheap and high end. This place was charming, the architecture, lobby etc. Paid nearly $200 when it was all said and done for a standard room with a sofa and fridge (which was an upgrade). Clean, slightly dated I would say but overall very nice. Walking distance to 5th street. Continential breakfast was offered as well as a small bar service in the evenings in the lobby lounge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent location right next to Tin City and easy walking distance of 5th avenue. Very reasonably priced but I think we got allocated one of the older rooms. It was perfectly adequate however and still nicely furnished and clean. Breakfast is self service continental style, bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee, OJ, croissants etc. Parking on site right in front of hotel. Not what I would call a luxury hotel but suited us perfectly. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the more recently refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,663 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,641 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $143 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing