We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing - no amenities”
Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Oyster Bay, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing - no amenities”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Trianon is convenient to 5th Avenue, the surrounding area is very attractive. It is very classy and attractive, just like in the photos and your first reaction is "ahhh, nice!" However, we checked out after one night because the Wifi didn't work well - very slow and sporadic and we were there to look at real estate and needed the internet. Very small staff, 3 or 4. No service at door, we had to get our own luggage cart and haul it to the room. Parking is good - right out front. The bed was excellent, the room was clean, view out the back not so hot. No fridge, no microwave, and a dinky coffee machine that looked like a child's toy. No coffee available after breakfast. Coffee at breakfast tasted like paint remover and was lukewarm. Mediocre breakfast selection, no food service, no restaurant. Nice people at reception, OK otherwise, just low on the amenities that make one comfortable. We moved to a Hampton Inn that was more comfortable and had the amenities we wanted.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service, not even coffee in the lobby. Poor Wifi. Pretty place though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    299
    76
    14
    7
See reviews for
119
449
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on 24/8/13 to be told the company we had booked with had gone into liquidation that day. We could stay for twice the price we had already paid for. I did not expect the hotel to cover the cost. We were willing and asked the hotel to allow us to pay the same rate they had agreed with the agent, they declined. Had to find another hotel late at night after traveling all day from the UK.

Poor customer service and lack of concern for travelers in difficulties, taking advantage to make a quick buck?

Stayed there many time before will not be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jjspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great room, huge bed, separate shower and bath. Clean. Friendly staff.
Only a small downer was the air conditioning is noisy. Breakfast included but a little limited. Overall a great place and just a few minutes walk to the main street. Decent car parking. We would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Love this place. Have already been back again. Great walking location to food, drink and entertainment. No real bar, but you can order a drink and light breakfast is included, but very clean and excellent service!

Room Tip: Get one with a little balcony! Very Comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Trianon welcomes its guests with the elegance of an estate and the warmth of a bed and breakfast. Peter set the tone for our special getaway by selecting a lovely room for my mother and myself. For those looking for parking, there's a large lot (which is actually closer than the spaces in the front of the hotel) that can be easily accessed via the back entrance. We've stayed at other hotels in Naples, including the Inn on 5th, and appreciated starting our day with a complimentary breakfast... and after touring the town, it was a pleasure to return to the serenity of the hotel. For those heading to Naples to see rather than be seen, the Trianon offers a uniquely charming, friendly, and surprisingly affordable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewEnglandGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice hotel downtown not far from the beaches. Very professional staff.
The room is large and comfortable with a beautiful bathroom (italian shower).
The pool is a bit small but very nice with trees around.
Breakfast is good and complimentary. Parking is complimentary too.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: it is better to ask for a room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BLANCHE1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

When my husband and I go on our getaway trips, we look for quality and a good price on the hotel we book, because in our case we don't spend much time in the hotel anyway. Well, let me just say that Trianon Old Naples is a gem. We paid $109 per night and stayed two nights.

Our room was big, clean and cozy. The bed was amazing. The complimentary breakfast was appreciate it. Thank you Trianon! (See pictures)

Hotel is a block away from Tin City, three blocks away from 5th avenue (stores, restaurants), a block away from the tour buses. Great Location overall.

PS: Peter was extremely friendly and polite, over the phone and in person. I think he is becoming quite famous with all the good reviews he receives. I went out of my way and took a picture of him, so all of you can meet him as well.

We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Property: Trianon Old Naples
Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing