We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nicely hotel and just a walking distance from 5th Avenue”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trianon Old Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trianon Old Naples
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very nicely hotel and just a walking distance from 5th Avenue”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was our first time visit in Naples and the first Hotel we saw whilst driving around Naples- Trianon Hotel which happen to be around walking distance to 5th Avenue where all nice Restaurants and shops are. We were greeted by a very friendly and accomodating oldish gentleman and we stayed in a very nicely decorated, spacious room. We would definitely go back there again. When found Naples a very pretty, quiet place with fantastic beaches and beautiful houses. Lovely......

Room Tip: Always best to ask what the best price they could offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conheand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    296
    74
    14
    7
See reviews for
118
444
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The Trianon Old Naples Hotel was recommended to us by friends who have stayed in the hotel on many occasions. We were certainly not disappointed.

The hotel has the appearance both inside & out of a "colonian style" building, it is full of old world courtesy & charm & is very tastefully decorated.
It's location couldn't be bettered, as already mentioned in other reviews.

We found the front of house staff brilliant, nothing was ever too much trouble, Peter being a "mine" of imformation about Naples & surrounding area.

The large bedroom was very clean & maintained to a high standard.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel when visiting Naples.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Our first time in Naples and certainly not our last. What a perfect place. From the dolphins swimming at the pier to the boutique shops on Fifth, Naples for me has it all.
The Trianon Hotel just completed our trip. Fantastic staff and luxurious decour made us feel instantly welcome. The room was very spacious and well appointed as well as being very clean.
The pool was a very good size and a perfect place to cool down from the heat of the florida sunshine. Breakfast was continental and there was plenty of choice. The hotel is situated next to the main shopping and dining area on Fifth street and it is only a short walk from the stunning beach where the sunsets are truly magical. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed at the Trianon for a family wedding in Naples. Given all of the activities we need to partake in, we didn't get to spend too much time at the hotel. However, the staff were friendly and helpful, the lobby was welcoming and the entire hotel was always celan. The room was large and the bathroom was huge with a separate shower and tub. My only complaint was the towels were small and rough. We sued the pool one day, which was small but worked for us. As far as amenities, we didn't explore those so I can't comment on them. Location was great, right near 5th ave and the beach was within walking distance (assuming you aren't carrying a lot of gear). I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tskd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The rates are more than competitive, the rooms are clean and quiet, and they have Tempurpedic beds. The suites are very large and comfortable. When I go to Naples this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoeboxrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, Dorset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Recommended by a work colleage - the hotel was easy to find - the location of the hotel is a short walk from both 5th Avenue shopping district & Tin City and a 3 min drive from Naples Pier and the beautiful beaches.

Our room was huge, with flat screen TV and equally huge bathroom. The bed was the comfiest we slept in during our tour of Florida - one of those sink into the mattress and be instantly cosy kind of beds.

The only let down of this hotel was the breakfast, not only was the food choice limited and of poor quality but the breakfast area was far too small to accomodate the number of guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy Naples. A short walk from both 5th Avenue and Tin City. The rooms were large and comfortable with comfortable beds. Our tv was flat screen.

The small pool always had ample sun beds and seating

Breakfast was provided of bagels,crumpets, muffins, toast and pastries.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
2,189 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
953 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Old Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Old Naples

Property: Trianon Old Naples
Address: 955 7th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Old Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Old Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Old Naples Hotel Naples
Trianon Old Hotel Naples
Naples Trianon Old Hotel
Trianon Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing