We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty worn out facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Naples
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty worn out facility”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

The pool is nice, the grounds landscaped nicely, and it is easy to find this hotel. But this repeat visit found the furniture simply worn out, the bathrooms stained though clean, the carpets in need of replacement, and the general level of the room just tired and old. The sofa in our suite was stained and so worn as to be uncomfortable. The maintenance men who came to repair our leaking refrigerator (flooded the floor twice in four days) were charming and helpful, promising to replace the fridge the day we left. The breakfast was ample and the attendant friendly and helpful. But this facility needs to be closed for a complete renovation, not piecemeal measures if it is to satisfy Marriott customers. Oh, the price is fair for Naples.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are the quietest except when the service trucks parked back there are In use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coloradoeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion on trip advisor. We are happy to know about the good things you experienced, but sorry to read about the description of your suite. Your comments have been noted and shared with the appropriate personnel.
Built brand new in 1999, Residence Inn Naples is in a continuous process of maintaining & updating its facilities, and we regularly replace items that no longer meet our standards. Carpeting and furniture are professionally cleaned, and because the hotel stays very busy throughout the year, it is not always possible to access certain suites that might require more attention than others, however we do our best to maintain consistency with all rooms.
We do appreciate your positive comments about our grounds, staff, complimentary breakfast buffet, pricing, and central location. Rest assured that plans are in place to correct our faults. If you do decide to return, I am confident you will see improvement, and hopefully we will be able to regain your trust. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    174
    56
    25
    7
See reviews for
158
145
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excelent friendly staff make it pleasure to stay although the property is in need of a face lift it is good value with many little extras. We look forward to returning year after year. The social nights three times a week are well attended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antony121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We love reading reviews like yours! Thank you!! I will share your comments with our entire team, and hopefully the hotel will have a "new look" when you return next November. Warm wishes to you from all of us at Residence Inn, Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed only one night here and checked in fairly late in the day. Check in staff (Daniella) was very helpful and upbeat, the check in progressing very smoothly. The room was a studio with kitchen and very clean and functional. Our only quibbles are the bed is way too soft and the mattress likely needs replacing, and the noisy AC unit which seemed to be housed right next to the bed.

Breakfast was standard fare with a good selection of hot and cold offerings and the added benefit of outdoor, shaded seating.

A good value stopover.

Room Tip: There's a good upscale restaurant next door to the hotel (Alexanders) and Chili's a block fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write about your stay. We are glad to read that overall, you enjoyed your visit, and we apologize about the bed and AC noise. Both issues will be looked into and resolved. Also, I will share your kind comments with Daniella and the rest of our team. We hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I spent five nights at the Residence Inn by Marriott Naples over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our kids stayed in Old Naples with their grandparents. The hotel is clean, the daily breakfast was good, the pool is nice and it is in a good location, close to Old Naples and Fifth Avenue. Our bed was comfortable although I would have preferred a king size bed. This hotel is good for people on business travel because of the kitchen, desk, tv, etc. The room was like a small apartment.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room overlooking the pool. Our view was of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review us on trip advisor. You did a nice job of summarizing the hotel, and we are glad to read that overall, you had a good stay. We apologize for the lack of King size beds, and hope the Queen bed you slept in was comfortable. I will share your kind comments with our staff, and we hope you enjoy the rest of the holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night and had an excellent experience.
The evening manager was very friendly and helpful.
They had a free beer, wine and appetizer reception when we were there and also a decent breakfast set up.
Pool area and rooms were very clean.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We LOVE to receive feedback like yours. Thanks very much for staying with us, and for taking time to share your excellent experience. Great service, complimentary food & beverages, and cleanliness are just three of many reasons why travelers like you choose us. Hopefully your next visit will be for more than one night. Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for 10 nights in september, we have stayed a number of times before and always found staff friendly and helpful. Good choice of breakfast hot and cold. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. plenty of space and great kitchen area.

We would recommend this hotel for long or short stays, short drive to the beach areas less than 5 min. in general good shopping through out naples. Plenty of places to eat what ever your taste and budget.

Jan and john

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Jan & John, thank you so very, very much for the awesome review and recommendation! So happy to read about your most recent great experience, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week while on business. Nice sized rooms with full refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive to requests. Very good breakfast and on Wednesday evenings they have a free cookout by the pool with hamburgers, hot dogs, and sausage along with potato salad, coleslaw, chips, etc. and brownies for dessert. Also a free 2 hour happy hour with beer and wine; how can you beat that! Overall, a very good stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Hotel sets back from the road so noise should not be a factor. You can ask for a room in a building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicaragua_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWNA, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Naples, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We really appreciate you taking time to review us on tripadvisor. As an extended stay business traveler, you cleary appreciate why Residence Inn was created for folks who require a "home away from home" experience. Residence Inn gives travelers a lot for what they pay, including full kitchens, complimentary breakfast, and managers receptions. Glad to know you will return again, and I will let the staff know how satisfied you were. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Naples

Property: Residence Inn Naples
Address: 4075 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing