We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Naples
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Wao!!! I got a 2 start price for this 4 start nice hotel on Hotwire. I thought the hotel will charge me something additional for the price I paid.

The hotel is super. Clean rooms, good location (need a car to go downtown), full kitchen, excellent staff, plenty of parking, delicious BBQ on Wednesdays and daily breakfast, beach within walking distance (if you like to walk), free internet, what else....????

Absolutely 100% recommended.

Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Better place to rest!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEGCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 502 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at the Residence Inn with a friend for 5 days while I was setting up a condo in the area. The rooms were nice and clean, the pool area was beautiful, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a lot of variety, and Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday they offer free drinks and food. Wednesday is a barbeque night with brats and hamburgers on the grill by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlantakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have stayed at many Marriots around Florida, and this was an exceptionally good one. We got a huge suite with kingsized bed and full kitchen, with a big screen tv an large bathroom with tub and shower.

The room was nice and quiet, in spite of the hotel being pretty full, and it was in a great location, close to the freeway, but convienient to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment as well.

We will definately break our journey there again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVB2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I will qualify this by reminding people that this isn't the Ritz-Carlton on the beach. This is a functional chain room several blocks off the beach.

For what it was, this was an excellent place to stay. We had EXCELLENT service from the staff. The complimentary breakfast was plenty and our room was spacious. Our room had not been updated like the one in the photos here. It could have used some love, but it was clean and nothing was broken or unsatisfactory in any way.

The hotel's pool area was nice. They have a grill and even had a movie night while we were there. Our room was quiet and had a full kitchen. There is a Publix about 2 minutes down the road. Stock the fridge!

They have a free shuttle to the beach that drops you off at Lowdermilk Park (definitely recommend this), but the hours aren't that great. You *could* walk back if you miss their hours, but it's not as short as it looks on the hotel map (it's actually 3 miles) they give you. Parking there is $0.25 for 10 minutes if you take your own car. That adds up, but a $5 bill will land you an afternoon (OK, almost 3.5 hours) of fun in the sun. A year permit can be purchased at the post office for $50 if you're staying long enough.

I have to say that the only really disappointing thing from this hotel experience was the television. They put a nice 35-40" LCD HDTV in the room and they don't have HD programing. We weren't staying there to watch TV, but that was a bit lame the one night we came back early on Sunday night and decided to veg out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poncho1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed with family of 6 in a 2 bedroom suite. Location of hotel is good with many walk to options for food or groceries. Check in was easy and staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel grounds well kept with ample parking. Liked that key card needed to enter every part of building for security.
Room was clean. Beds are very comfortable and plenty of pillows. Sofa bed was spotless and linens were provided. Kitchen needs some updating, appliances old but useable. Had microwave, toaster, fridge/freezer,dishwasher and oven.
Bathroom was not as clean as I prefer, There was some noticeable dirt/dust in corners of bathroom floors, other than that I guess it was ok I'm just a clean freak! Lg hd tvs in both bedrooms and living room area, though cable reception was not great. Living area also had a fireplace but we did not use it. Breakfast was included in room rate and it was terrific. Fresh fruit, bagels, toast, assorted cereals, yogurt, many hot options as well like oatmeal, eggs, red skinned potato homefries, sausage and ham. Juice, coffee and tea are also offered. My kids loved making their own waffles! They had all kinds of toppings and condiments to compliment everything offered. Plenty of seating in dining area. It was great! Evenings light snacks were offered (mon and tuesday) along with beer, wine and soda. BBQ was offered on wednesday. At the wednesday BBQ I attended, they had the local chamber of commerce volunteers eat at bbq while evaluating the hotel and they were extremely rude. We were by the pool area with the kids and they were giving dirty looks to us...we are paying guests...how dare they! It was not hotels fault I guess but I was annoyed. Pool area was nice although smaller than it looked in pictures. Plenty of tables and lounge chairs. I loved that they provided towels for the pool! Flies are a big problem with any kind of food or drink. They were overwhelming at one point. Disgusting! Once again not hotels fault I guess. Pool itself was kind of
small, which I appreciated due to
being with 4 kids under 10 years old, they could be easily watched, it got a little crowded at one point but it didnt bother me. Of course there
were some rude, not kid friendly old people there making faces at every splash the kids made but whatever. Oh there was also a hot tub and boy it was hottt! One complaint I do have was the pool had a ring of dirt around top water line. It was not so bad that you didnt want to swim, it was gross but rest of pool was clean. On the day we were leaving they were out scrubbing it. Basketball court/tennis court supplies were provided by the front desk, kids enjoyed it. It's located right off of pool area. Hotel offers shuttle to and from local beach, I didnt personally use it but I saw other guests taking it daily. I am satisfied with the stay for the price and I will be staying again on my next trip to Naples.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterfly0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Some of the negitive recent comments do not seem like the same hotel we stayed in.
Our studio had a very comfortable bed, HD TV, and full kitchen. Everything was spotless and in excellent condition. The excellent breakfast was typical for R.I. which offered lots of variety. The staff was pleasant and helpfull. We really enjoyed the midweek evening light meal with beer and wine, sitting poolside with many couples who have been returning here for years.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronwickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed a couple nights and received excellent service, although the bed was too soft for my taste. We arrived early in the morning (9 am) as we had a red eye flight and were allowed to check in! We also were invited to have breakfast, however, we had already stopped to eat. We stumbled into the room and fell asleep for the afternoon. What a treat! This allowed us to catch up on sleep and enjoy the first night in Naples without being sleep deprieved.

The morning breakfasts are excellent and the personnel keep them extremely well stocked even when there is a crowd. The hotel was quiet with a decent sized work out room, kitchenette in the room and a large TV that could be seen by either the queen-sized bed or the pull out couch.

Excellent value, close to restaurants, food shops. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USTraveler0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,349 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#9 of 59 in Naples
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Naples

Address: 4075 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $146 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our #1 goal at The Residence Inn in Naples, Florida to always exceed our guests expectations. To meet that goal, we've recently renovated all of our guest rooms and suites as well as our lobby, lounge, breakfast area, market place, hallways and we have even purchased a new shuttle to provide our guests with complimentary transportation to and from Naples Beach. We've also added an outdoor fire pit. Our friendly hotel staff is eager to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel. We offer studio, one bedroom or two bedroom suites many with pool and garden views. All rooms have kitchens, dining/work space, sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our hotel also boasts an outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, sports court and 24/7 fitness center. Treat yourself to our complimentary full hot breakfast and Monday- Wednesday evening reception offering a light meal with beer and wine. We are conveniently located near area attractions including, Clam Pass Beach Park, shopping and dining in downtown Naples, Mercato, Venetian Bay, and Waterside Shops. The nearby North Collier Regional Park has soccer and softball fields for visiting teams and a popular area waterpark. The newly renovated Residence Inn Naples provides the location, amenities and services to make your business trip or vacation complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing