We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Shrewsbury, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive place to stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2010

The hotel was clean & had a continental breakfast free. In regard to the breakfast, there is only one toaster that doesn't work very quickly, and it's set in a rather cramped room where it is hard to get to things when crowded. They usually ran out of something every day. It's primarily an older crowd who tend to rise and shine early, hanging out in the breakfast area and front lobby, which makes it difficult to find a place to sit an eat. They also retire early, as we received a call at 7:45PM from the front desk because someone had registered a complaint that our tiny, computer speakers were playing our music too loud??? When my husband asked the clerk what time it was (thinking perhaps we had lost track of time) and she responded before 8:00PM we were astonished. Our campground has a later quiet time than that.

Given that, the room was clean and efficient, bed is very comfortable, nice TV. Maid service was good, although they are somewhat stingy with the bathroom supplies. The pool area was excellent, 85 degrees and clean, we just wish it had been a warmer week so we could have enjoyed it more. We did go in a few times, but getting out in 60 degree weather wasn't pleasant.

The front desk people were very accomodating aside from the (loud??) noise complaint... my husband is 54 and I'm 48, it wasn't head banging music! Richard was always a pleasure to deal with, always said hello and good morning. Highly recommend Alice Sweetwaters for dinner, you get a discount with your room key, there is an outside bar, and it's very kick-back and good food.

We met many people who are staying there for a month or longer (different version of snow-birding than what you typically think of) which makes the dynamics interesting... not bad though, just interesting.

La Quinta is always a nice, clean place to stay and this one was better than others we've been to. The location can't be beat, close to the beach (5 minutes to the pier, nice public parking & restrooms) and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    253
    129
    48
    39
See reviews for
219
282
43
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

It was an ok place to stay close to downtown Naples if for a night. I would not choose it as a place to stay for a week or longer.

It's an older facility, and the furniture was older. It would have been nice to have some larger tables for games. Microwave probably needs replaced; latch was a problem. Food was OK. It was too cool to use the pool, but it was very appealing.
Vanity was a nice upgrade, bedding was comfortable, and it was quiet. WiFi worked perfectly which was a plus and necessary for me. Nice staff.

There is an Olive Garden that shares a parking lot with this hotel. Hotel is close to Tin City that has great restaurants; Riverwalk restaurant had great food.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2010

My stay at La Quinta was fantastic!! The room was beautiful...clean and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable...like sleeping on a cloud!! The outside appearence of the hotel is gorgeous...landscaping, fountains and flowers...it definately draws your eye.
The staff is beyond professional and friendly. They were helpful with questions that I had and went out of their way to make my stay, a wonderful experience.
The outside heated pool is lovely...water was a warm 85 degrees...so relaxing to take an evening swim...warm water and cool air!!!
Free wireless internet service and a nice continental breakfast (cereals, breads, muffins, eggs, fresh fruit, waffles, yogurts, juices, milk, coffee ) were wonderful perks to the stay!!!
Housekeeping service was terrific!!!
The best part of this hotel was that they offered a great Military discount...as my husband is a retired veteran. In an area where most hotels charge at least $125.00 per night...I was able to get a great room for $89.00 per night!! Awesome deal!!!
This hotel is only two blocks from the beach and close to shopping and dining!!
If you're looking for a wonderful place to stay while visiting Naples, La Quinta is the place!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolanne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Last year we stayed there for a week, we were so impressed with the service that we stayed there for 2 weeks this year. Excellent location, near everything that Naples has to offer.... shopping, restaurants, beaches, sightseeing, and just going for walks. Wonderful continental breakfast offered each morning. The motel offers very clean rooms and knowledgeable staff who's recommendation for places to go off the beaten tourist path such as dining were excellent! If planning a stay in Naples definitely consider the Naples La Quinta Downtown!!!!! It is a pet friendly hotel which is very important to us!!! Plenty of parking is available. I have dealt with "Richard" each time and would suggest you contact him!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkHawkFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Nice basic hotel, set back off the main road that runs through downtown Naples.
Very clean & comfortable. It's back behind the Olive Garden and just past a busy intersection. Good for a 1-night stay----not the most attractive location.
Plus I noticed that the turn-down sheet on the bed was completely worn out in one spot.
It was very noticeable....I did mention that to the front-desk manager in the morning and he responded in a very professional & concerned manner.
But why would a maid even leave a sheet like that on a hotel bed?

Typical breakfast that you find at these places---but I think that they may have a small "problem" w/ people who are not staying at the hotel but nevertheless who are eating at the breakfast bar. There was a very unkept guy stuffing his pockets with various foods and I thought that I remember reading in other posts that this may be a recurring problem. It was just a bit odd, that's all-----

If you are here on a Saturday go over to the downtown farmers market. It's really great---great food, atmosphere, and people. All very friendy in a lovely setting...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

This hotel is a great little place for the bargain traveller. We stayed here for one night before we explored the Everglades Park the next day. The hotel is not really located in downtown but it is only a very short drive west from the hotel to Fifth Avenue in downtown Naples, where many terrific restaurants are located (we sampled two of them and were mightily impressed by both). The hotel is also located a 20 to 25 minute drive north to the Miromar Outlets, which, in our opinion, provided a better shopping experience than the overcrowded Sawgrass Mills Outlet in Miami. The room we received was visibly old and rundown but at least it was relatively roomy and included a fridge and a microwave. They also offer a free breakfast (cereal, toast, coffee, juices, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, etc.) and free wireless internet. The staff is friendly although they seemed understaffed as I had to wait at least 5 minutes each time I needed to talk to someone. The pool area is very small and the fitness area is not very useful. There is also no business centre. There is no view from any of the rooms except for parking lots and traffic. Considering we paid only $30 on Priceline ($41 with all taxes and fees) and considering the fridge, microwave, free breakfast and wireless internet, this hotel is a great deal. Would probably note stay here for rest and relaxation but would definitely stay here for a short stopover.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snootchiebootchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 10 nights in November 2009 and were thoroughly impressed with the hotel. The hotel is clean, well run and friendly. The room itself was spacious, with a large bed, large bathroom and came with a coffee machine, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board. The hotel itself also had washing facilities. The pool although on the small side was very handy to have, especially how hot it was there and the beach was fairly crowded.
What makes the hotel is the staff, they could not be more helpful, any questions they asked they always had the answers or were more than happy to find out if they didn't. The cleaning and maintenance people were friendly and always had a smile. Couldn't ask for better service.
Location wise, it is 10 minutes walk from the main areas you want to be in, and about a 5 minute drive from the beach. I would suggest having a car though.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend using this hotel as for the price you get a real bargain.
One tip though, don't use Dollar car rental, they couldn't be anymore the complete opposite, they were an awful company and I suggest avoiding them, either at Miami airport or Naples airport.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing