We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Calgary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great bang for the buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

This hotel is a great little place for the bargain traveller. We stayed here for one night before we explored the Everglades Park the next day. The hotel is not really located in downtown but it is only a very short drive west from the hotel to Fifth Avenue in downtown Naples, where many terrific restaurants are located (we sampled two of them and were mightily impressed by both). The hotel is also located a 20 to 25 minute drive north to the Miromar Outlets, which, in our opinion, provided a better shopping experience than the overcrowded Sawgrass Mills Outlet in Miami. The room we received was visibly old and rundown but at least it was relatively roomy and included a fridge and a microwave. They also offer a free breakfast (cereal, toast, coffee, juices, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, etc.) and free wireless internet. The staff is friendly although they seemed understaffed as I had to wait at least 5 minutes each time I needed to talk to someone. The pool area is very small and the fitness area is not very useful. There is also no business centre. There is no view from any of the rooms except for parking lots and traffic. Considering we paid only $30 on Priceline ($41 with all taxes and fees) and considering the fridge, microwave, free breakfast and wireless internet, this hotel is a great deal. Would probably note stay here for rest and relaxation but would definitely stay here for a short stopover.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snootchiebootchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    250
    125
    48
    39
See reviews for
217
278
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 10 nights in November 2009 and were thoroughly impressed with the hotel. The hotel is clean, well run and friendly. The room itself was spacious, with a large bed, large bathroom and came with a coffee machine, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board. The hotel itself also had washing facilities. The pool although on the small side was very handy to have, especially how hot it was there and the beach was fairly crowded.
What makes the hotel is the staff, they could not be more helpful, any questions they asked they always had the answers or were more than happy to find out if they didn't. The cleaning and maintenance people were friendly and always had a smile. Couldn't ask for better service.
Location wise, it is 10 minutes walk from the main areas you want to be in, and about a 5 minute drive from the beach. I would suggest having a car though.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend using this hotel as for the price you get a real bargain.
One tip though, don't use Dollar car rental, they couldn't be anymore the complete opposite, they were an awful company and I suggest avoiding them, either at Miami airport or Naples airport.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Also a Best Western convert and what a find, conveniently located on the main drag US41 but quiet, especially considering its virtually under the flight path. Very clean and modern, almost feels brand new, exceptional rates for our good sized room. Very comfy king size bed. Premium coffee in the room but no hot items for breakfast. Able to checkin early, both receptionists were great. A good but safe walk to Tin City, 5th Avenue and the beach beyond if you are feeling adventerous. We also found the lack of a Business Center a drag. Lots of parking space. Pool was more of a dip pool and partly shady in the afternoon. Great base for exploring North and South.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBReading_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

This was the first time I've stayed at the LQ in Naples, usually stay at the Best Western. Couldn't fault this LQ, up to their normal standard, clean and spacious rooms with fridge and microwave, good breakfast and very good rates. I'd have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
362 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

Great room, great service, great price (off season). Location near Tin City and close to 5th Avenue.. Staff (all shifts) very friendly, willing to make our stay pleasant... always a smile and a greeting. the fact that we can come with the dog on the next trip is a big plus. ONLY criticism is they should get a computer and printer for their guests to use .. the desk staff willingly printed out boarding passes but some things that needed printing we didn't want anyone else to do,, i.e., bank statement, personal info for business.
One of the best deals in Naples... but don't tell anyone!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

The facility was well-maintained, pet-friendly (like most LaQuinta’s) and clean. We had a problem with a lizard in our blinds, but they promptly moved our room to an even nicer one. I am a Gold Level member of the La Quinta Hotels. I would like to take another vacation at the one in Naples (downtown) again next year. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. The price was approximately $40 per night in July with a discount that I had online. Can't beat this quality hotel, friendly staff, clean facility, pet-friendly and people friendly hotel!!! The breakfast was good, but could have had some more fruit. I can't wait to visit their hotel in Naples (downtown) and also want to try the one in Panama City, Florida and Fort Meyers, Florida. I stayed at the one in Port Orange, Florida and it was nice too, but the staff was not quite as friendly as the one in Naples.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTT07210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
752 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

We spent a night here in summer 2009 on our way trough the US. We were really happy with our choice. The Hotel is located by the main road...but still far enough away to not be too noisy. Check-In was fast and friendly and the rooms were a really good size and clean. We got this place with a coupon (to find at the I-Hop next door), so we got a pretty good price.
Only a few minutes drive away you'll find the old downtown, the beach and a mall. The Hotel felt really safe too. So we really enjoyed our stay here. Only one thing bothered us a little when we checked out next morning. The manager himself was there and told us, that he didn't receive any payment from us (we payed cash). So it turned out that the guy we checked in the night before somehow didn't put the money in the cashier. But the manager was a really friendly and understanding guy...and it looks like this didn't happen the first time...so he trusted us. So if you stay here...be sure you get a receipt for your stay. I usually get one...but this time I forgot.
But still, a great place to stay...we would come back here for sure.

Wanna know more about my trip? Click on my profile or visit:
route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#29 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing