We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
250
267
134
52
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
267
134
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean tin city hard boiled eggs free breakfast breakfast bar nice pool very nice hotel pets ave florida closet everglades
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 746 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016

No lite or fat free coffee creamer. Only 3 containers of 2%. No lite yogurt. La Quinta does not appear to care about healthy food. Way too much sugar in almost everything. It,s seems to be a pattern in all La Quinta's. I stay all over Florida & this is clear. Plus no daily newspaper. Only weekend summary section.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

We thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about our free bright side breakfast. We are pleased to announce that the breakfast is being reviewed and a possible new rollout maybe presented in a year or less. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Just returned home today, 1 of the best places we stayed for the money. Excellent service by Vanessa. When was the last time you remembered who checked you in. Excellent employee, makes you fell welcome after a long day of driving. :)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank robertcP6775TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Value received by the guest is important to us and we are pleased to read that your stay was welcoming as well! Our staff understands service and we are pleased to hear that is what you experienced. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Nice staff and great location. Could add a few more items to the breakfast menu. Staff very accomodating if there are any problems. Very friendly staff and great location to every thing. I t one would enjoy staying there hink every

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Location, welcoming, and accommodating is what we hope each guest is able to experience when choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Naples. We are proud our staff gave you "Here For You " service! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

As I've said before great place to stay all staff very helpful, cheerful they go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast offers something for everyone. Hotel is located near many attractions, beautiful beaches and places to dine.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

We are happy that you were able to enjoy the free " Bright Side Breakfast " that we offer each morning before the start of a great day! Thank you also for mentioning the great location we have just minutes from the beaches and popular sought destinations. We hope to see you again for the beaches and eateries are always awaiting our wonderful guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I stayed with my wife for two nights and I can say that the Staff here was very Professional and helpful. When we needed extra towels, the front desk had them brought to us right away. They had a smile the whole time and communicated with us very well.

They try to keep the hotel well kept but it looks though as if is in need a little bit of remodeling. For example, they need newer carpet and maybe repainting would be helpful and could change the overall look of the property.

The Continental Breakfast is free but you do not have Scrambled Eggs or other meats such as Sausage or Bacon. They do have Cereals, you can make your own pancakes, they have some fruits available and some breads.

The location is very good as it is right by Downtown Naples so if you plan on visiting that area, this is a good place to be. You are only a few minutes away from the main area of Downtown Naples.

Finally, this hotel is pet friendly and yes it is FREE to take your pets so you will not have to pay a penny or register them. This is great for you pet lovers out there.

Overall I would recommend this hotel if staying a few days.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mags389899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

We must give you a big "Thank You" for your most informative review. The staff really does appreciate to have their efforts noticed by our guests! I feel that it is a huge plus for us to be a pet friendly hotel for the pets we have had the pleasure to meet is so joyful. Our breakfast does offer a selection to start the day and we are pleased you did get a chance to enjoy it. We are pleased to mention that in late Spring of 2017 we will be starting a overall property renovation. We hope to have it completed by late Summer and welcome you back to a new fresh property at that time. Thank you again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews