We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a Visit from Undercover Boss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here for a conference versus staying on Marco Island. It was about a 30 minute drive.

Okay, first the positive. The beds were relatively comfortable, the staff were pleasant at the front desk every time we interacted with them, and the A/C units were good.

Now, the less-than-positive. Our room was not clean (the ice bucket, for example, had an unidentifiable substance on it that I could scrape off; the throw pillow for the chair was disgusting). The continental breakfast was minimal (nothing healthy except oranges and apples. We are in FLORIDA - fresh fruit choices should be easy) including coffee, make-your-own-waffles, cereal, and some yogurt. Even my father-in-law who is very not-picky about such things asked me to stop at McDonald's each morning instead.

Would we stay again? Nope, we checked out a day early and won't likely be back . . . to much competition to not be paying attention to such details in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 736 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel several times because of the price but we have decided to no longer stay here and just spend a little more. The staff in the hotel is very friendly and professional. The complementary breakfast is great, basic things.... waffles, coffee, toast, boiled eggs, cereal, etc. The only downfall is that dogs are allowed. I am a dog lover and think it's great that the offer the opportunity for the family per to tag along on the trip but I think that dogs in their own place. A specific floor should be designated for the families with dogs. I don't want my kids walking on the floor or sleeping where a dig could have had a pipi accident. Besides who knows if the dogs come in with glad and ticks. Like I said, I am a dog lover and owner but that space is needs between the families traveling with and without dogs.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night while we took care of business in Naples.
Sali at front desk did a good job at checking us in welcoming us.
The room was very nice. Like the hard floor touches in room
Like the refrigerator and microwave. Also enjoyed the handsome, and nice and high up bathroom vanity.
Always like the steady humming a/c. - it's my favorite feature for a good night's sleep.
Nice closing curtains. Breakfast very adequate. Well monitored and taken care of.
Successful stay.

Room Tip: No bad surprises, only comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peppermint123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank amymG429XR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Homestead, Florida
1
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friends and I decided to come to Naples to relax and have some fun. Naples is NOT the place to have fun for anyone who is young, single, or looking to enjoy night life. The hotel stay was average. Not bad, but not great. The breakfast SUCKED! I was hoping to get a better variety of healthy food options, but all my friends and I got were cereal, milk, bagel/bread, and whatever else they had. I decided to eat out for breakfast for both mornings I was there. The first room my friends and I were in had a roach come out of the AC unit, so we were switched to another room. Both room were CLEAN! ;) Sali (front desk rep) was AWESOME! She assisted in everyway and always had a positive attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff at this location was over the top excellent from start to finish & they should give lessons on how clients should be treated.. The true "Excellent Travel Experience".. Kuddos to the staff at this location even at 2am when my air conditioner stopped the young lady at the desk was knowledgeable, pleasant & helpful.. I would recommend this location to everyone.. I am about to make another trip up to Orange Park Florida area & hope I get the same type of travel experience..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank casperandangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
1.7 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $94 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing