We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable, small room with no chair!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Saint Louis
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable, small room with no chair!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I am most dissatisfied with my experience at the La Quinta Inn downtown Naples, Florida. After booking and paying 2 months in advance, I then reconfirmed my 8 day reservation, 30 days and 6 days prior to arrival, as this was to be a special anniversary trip which I did not want any problems with. Arriving late in the evening at the hotel I was given a "handicap accessible" room when none was requested or needed. This room had no chair for sitting and the "living area" was smaller than a regular room. This forced us to sit on the bed at all times, a very uncomfortable situation. When I talked with the staff the following day, I was told that room was all that was available. Since I had prepaid for the entire 8 days, I had no choice, according to the staff. Additionally, the rooms have "paper thin" walls which carry sound between rooms as if there was no wall at all. You hear all details of conversations had by persons in adjacent rooms, at all times of day and night. The breakfast area is too small to accommodate the number of people at the hotel. Sometimes you are forced to return to your room with your breakfast as no seating is available. The breakfast selection, which is limited, does not change. Overall our stay was very uncomfortable and not a hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    258
    130
    49
    42
See reviews for
226
288
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for a two-day vacation. It is in a perfect location if you can't afford to stay right on the beach. Restaurants, Tin City, Naples Pier, and local stores are all easily accessible. Staff was only acceptable, but the accommodations were better quality then the pictures show in my opinion. Great air-conditioning also and clean!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed a week, which included New Year's Eve. Great location, but don't expect much more than that.

The breakfast area layout is very awkward. You needed to line up for coffee as well as the toaster. There are only 6 "high-top" tables to dine on in this area. Otherwise you need to bring your food to the tables located in the lobby (charming). Granted, it was considered "high season", but as a result, having one more person to service the breakfast area would have been logical.

Cleanliness: The bathroom had a moldy odor, plus, there was a huge stain on the carpet in the middle of the room.

Staff: Often times, they were "missing in action", nowhere to be found when needed. The front desk had some relatively new personnel, but that's no excuse.

BTW, the hotel is pet friendly, if you're tolerant of that sort of thing.

On a positive note, the pool was heated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoFest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was good and the price is right. They had a modest breakfast. There was a waffle maker but nothing else hot. The staff was friendly. There were plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Fare price for a Naples hotel during new year period. Near animated and elegant 5th ave. Hotel looks new and more modern than many others La Quinta. Beautiful heated pool, updated decor room, very nice staff. Repetitive breakfast items for more than a decade, closes exacty  at 9 even though we were on holidays, then hard to wake up the teens ( they were on school break after all !). Have to mention they left (on purpose?) the coffee and the juice machine open the whole day in the common area. Good choice for a brief stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minamtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Gainsville, Fl was a terrible experience. My stay in Naples, was a delight. Look forward to a return trip next year. La Qunita is my choice of motels to stay when traveling. I can always count on a very clean and plesant room - and very courteous staff. I am not always pleased with the food choices for the free breakfast. The coffee maker in the room is very nice and much appreciated. Would like for them to leave more coffee, so I an have more than one cup.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,421 reviews
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing