We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
A La Quinta traveler
Marblehead, Ohio
1
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 733 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Macomb, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was very clean large rooms and reasonably close to downtown for reasonable price.
Worth considering if you are staying in Naples but don't want to pay downtown prices. Napels is well worth the visit and this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G37Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites in downtown Naples. The rooms are clean, relatively new, and the service was very good. There is a nice outdoor pool. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk into downtown Naples. You do have to cross over a fairly busy highway, but there are sidewalks that make the walk very safe. Overall, I have no complaints!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Spacejilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable and attractive. It is in a nice location and a very good value; not expensive and not shabby. I would stay there again. It is a central location, on a busy road, but quiet.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

When traveling with a dog it is always a comforting to find places that accept our furry pals with open arms. There are many hotels, motels, rental cottages, villas, and condos who rent accommodations for pets. The biggest turn offs in their verbiage “Pet fee” or “call to find out pet fee”, or my favorite “$X of non refundable pet deposit”. A simple “no” would suffice. Or in La Quinta’s case “Pets Welcome” and they mean it.

We chose this hotel for it’s close proximity to the central dining and Historic Areas of Downtown Naples. The property is ideally located near Third Street South, Fifth Ave South, and the Naples Pier. The ideal location is within walking distance to Naples Bay Marina, home of the prestigious L’Orient. The views are sweeping and breathtaking.

The property itself features self parking in front of the hotel, on the side, and at the back. An open lobby with comfortable tables, chairs, and lounge seating welcomes. Although, at check in there was only one front desk agent. It seems that there could be another person. There is an uncomforting feel upon check in, when there are eyes burning in your back to hurry up. The agent was not fully knowledgeable of the local area, but he was very courteous and friendly. I fully understand preblocking rooms when a hotel is at full capacity. However, there could still be options, one does not need to be pigeon holed into only the room blocked. Or was it because we were traveling with a dog, but I thought this hotel allowed dogs in every room? No big deal. It was still a very amicable check in process.

The room was clean with a giant king size bed. The bathroom was well stocked with all amenities. Although, the soap and conditioning shampoo left a little to the imagination. Oddly enough, the vanity was on the other side of the bathroom wall. So after a shower you had to walk out of the bath room to groom. The faux wood hallway extended into the bathroom and part of the room. Most of the room was covered in carpet. In this day and age of our continual use of electronic gadgets I couldn’t find an outlet next to one side of the bed. Maybe it was my luck to get the side of the bed with no outlet. Although there was enough outlets next to the TV and chaise lounge. The room was equipped with refrigerator and microwave. As advertised, free WiFi was throughout the hotel albeit a little slow. There is a doggie poop area complete with doggie bags and dump bin next to the pool.

Upon check out I decided to go to the front desk to drop off the keys and retrieve a folio, bill. I didn’t even looked at the bill until I got back in the car and was ready to drive away. Oops error on the room rate. So I went back in. After a little puzzle solving the very kind and accommodating manger made an adjustment. No operation is perfect but when recovery comes as effortless as this hotel, it speak volumes of their commitment to hospitality. I would certainly stay here again and other La Quinta properties.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $91 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing