We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
South Pole
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Run down hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was a last minute booking we did via Hotwire, and it was a secret hotel where you don't find out the hotel name until after you have paid. Good points about the hotel - near downtown, although not walking distance and its quite easy to find. Bad points: its showing its age now, front desk and our room were quiet shabby looking. Breakfast is included, but it was a very poor affair, and in my opinion they should not bother doing a breakfast unless its a reasonable standard. However the main issue was how many dogs were roaming around the hotel. Our room had clearly been used by owners with pets before, as there so many stains on the carpet! Also walking past one room with its door open, we saw the dog asleep on the bed.
It was cheap, but I would rather stay a bit further out of town and drive a bit further than stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sr1234Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    258
    130
    49
    42
See reviews for
225
286
43
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The whole experience was excellent. I search for hotels several onths earlier. Naples, Fl is very expensive at tis time. The costbfor the "suite" was $109; the places I checked were around $400 per oght. My only objection to the whole experience was that they allowed pets, and it did not seem to be limited to some rooms only. Otherwise, the place was clean, the rooms were very good for the price, location close to downtown by car, improved continental breakfast was included and desk staff extremely friendly and helpful.
We go to Naples every year around this time and it is always booked solid and the hotels pump the price a lot. This was a great value.

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms with pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergioR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its' location in old Naples. I guess I did not read the fine print. This hotel is " pet friendly". We counted five dogs in the course of 5 minutes just on our floor. Most guests had two dogs and some were quite large. We are not against dogs. We just don't have any and prefer not to spend our nights away from home in a room previously occupied by dogs. I have learned my lesson and now know to always check the fine print. This hotel also did not live up to our expectations as far as the continental breakfast. The bagels were previously frozen and soggy. The desk clerk who checked us in was friendly and helpful. His name is Emanuel and he is an asset to the hotel.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you have a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packedandreadynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice and clean. Just a 5 minute drive from historic downtown. A perfect place if you're looking for a place to sleep for a reasonable price. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom is nice. Air condition works perfect. The hotel is good for dogs also. The only drawback is that the walls are a bit thin. I would come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reklamtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

When we arrived in our room it smelled like wet dog and cigarette smoke. We were told that it was a non-smoking room and someone would stop by and spray something to help the room smell better. After returning to our room, after spending the afternoon in Naples, the room still smelled terrible. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great in town location central Naples. Must have been recently renovated and it looked like they didn't cheap out. Clean and comfortable. Old tube TV but they are in the process of changing them out. MW and fridge in room.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
1,414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
806 reviews
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing