We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to travelers of both leisure and business. The inn is near shopping and the beaches and the weather is great this time of year. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. My only compliant would be the smell of smoke on the 3rd floor as part of the floor has smoke room and the other part has non smoking rooms and you can smell smoke in the hallway, elevator and even slightly in your rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sherylthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 736 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I needed a hotel in that location due to a wedding. We found a great deal on priceline for $47 (before tax) and snapped it up. It was a king bed room on the 3rd floor and it was ok. I wasn't impressed but , either. Just a decent room for a night of sleep and then to get back on the road.
The room was a mix of updates (bathroom/desk area) and older furnishings (sofa/tv). I didn't get to experience them but the hotel has a nice pool and a workout room.
I arrived earlier than the 3pm checkin; front desk employee was friendly. We didn't experience any noise or disturbances during our stay.
The AC wasn't turned on in the room, which I thought was strange. Also, the AC would shut off at times...we think it may have had a timer or switch in order not to freeze up or get too cold. We're not sure but I had to get up twice during the night to turn it back on.
The breakfast was plain bagels, a waffle maker, apples, packaged muffins and cereal. Not too bad.

Room Tip: We were in 327, facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good location, can walk to downtown Naples from hotel. Breakfast ok, Eventhough nonsmoking room, you can smell smoke in the hallway. House cleaning did not do a complete cleaning, We had to clean the bathroom countertops ourselves. If you are on a budget this would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed twice here and we loved it.
The Hotel is nice and the stuff very friendly and helpful.
If you get a chance to meet Richard ( one of the Managers ) you will love him.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jewels187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I travel often for business in this area and we came across this property near downtown Naples. You can tell the property has been renovated even though the remnants of the old building can still be seen in many area. The staff is very accommodating,helpful and friendly. The pool looks great and there is ample parking.

The air conditioning in my last room was ice cold, the bed was "kinda" comfortable. They have a small continental breakfast but that part of the hotel is very hot, actually to the point of being uncomfortable. But that would really be my only complaint.

Room Tip: All of the room are pretty decent according to the others I traveled with. Not much noise from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I3838CGpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Clean, not OCD clean, but very acceptable. Lots of dogs, including ours, but no problems.
My only complaint is not enough trash cans outside for dog waste ( only one at the front door which I didn't want to use for obvious reasons).
I'd stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmcneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Davie, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed August 27, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
1.7 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $95 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing