We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2008

Internet wireless: Cable, wifi and desktop available in loby, system was down at times
Room: Clean and good quality furniture and accessories but lacking one or two tables
Bathroom: clean, equipped for disabled
Breakfast: Excellent
Surroundings: Less than 10 minutes from the beach, restaurants at a walking distance All kinds of Super Centers within 2 minutes. Very well located, but not downtown
Overall feelings: Very pleasant and comfortable stay. On the picky side, the chair at the desk is way too low for writing or typing. The access code to connect to internet changes without notification, need to go back to the desk to get a new code.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SouthShore10-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 506 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2008

When staying in a hotel, I look for three simple things: a clean room, a secure property, and a comfortable night’s sleep. In the past, we have made it a point to stay at Hampton Inns. These properties are often a bit more expensive, but have always provided an excellent experience. Unfortunately, the past two times that I have stayed at a Hilton property, I have “encountered” a new thermostat technology that is installed in new or renovated properties. I believe that the control system is based on motion within the room in order maintain the temperature set on the thermostat display. As long as the room lights are on and there is movement in the room, it appeared that the air conditioning unit maintained the setting temperature. However, at night, the unit would no longer maintain this temperature, and seemed to go to some preset default mode where the target temperature was higher. The target temperature on the display does not change. However, the unit no longer maintains this temperature. I asked the folks at the front desk about the problem. They indicated that it was an inherent characteristic of the new control system that had been installed in a recent renovation and that others had also complained. I ran into the same problem this past summer at another hotel with the same thermostat technology (I recognized the keypad and motion detector).

I am an engineer by profession. I do not know what cost-saving calculation convinced someone at Hilton that this was a good idea for customer relations. A thermostat in a room that does not allow the occupant to set the room temperature to his or her liking, regardless of whether they are awake or asleep, is moronic. I do expect to be able to set the room temperature to a level that is comfortable for me to sleep. In the future, I will be seeking alternatives to Hilton properties simply to avoid this technology.

FYI: The staff at the Hampton Inn in Naples were excellent, professional, and remarkably courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank UsaD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

We were in Naples for a golf retreat at a resort nearby so we booked this hotel based on the proximity to the golf course and for the price. Room were spacious, well appointed and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Pool was nice and uncrowded and the free breakfast in the morning was just what we needed. Also, this was the first time I had seen the curved shower rod and I was so impressed that I went and bought one when I got home. Overall, I was impressed with this hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfguyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2005

This hotel is fine if you need somewhere close to the 75 for a stopover. Clean, but definitely shows some wear and tear. Not really near anything but the freeway. Breakfast was good. I would not recommend for vacations. Stay downtown, or on Tamiami trail.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank manhands94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pwyss389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsey H, Manager at Hampton Inn Naples I-75, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank DanielaDeLucaCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsey H, Manager at Hampton Inn Naples I-75, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Naples I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Naples I-75

Address: 2630 Northbrooke Plaza Dr, Naples, FL 34119-8004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
#21 Business Hotel in Naples
#30 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $114 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Naples I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Naples I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Naples i-75 Hotel Naples
Naples Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing