We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation”
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location for old town Naples.Staff was very friendly.The price was right.The pool and area around the pool was kept clean.Restaurant needed up dating and food was so so.After we left to return home we were told the restaurant closed after decades of service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Walt982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Walt982
Thank you for your review! The Ramada Naples is in the beginning stages of updating the hotel including the restaurant! We are very excited about the changes that we will be making to the hotel! We are very happy that you had a great vacation! Our staff strives to make each hotel guest have a wonderful experience staying at the hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you!.
Jeanne S.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    648
    235
    54
    17
See reviews for
469
601
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very charming hotel, very good quality for price, the rooms are very confortable and very well equiped. I really recommend this hotel. Only "negative" point common at all Ramada hotels we have done: breakfast;-(

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Eleonore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Eleonore
Thank you for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Naples! We are very excited to let you know that we are in the beginning stages of updating the hotel! We are very excited about the changes we will be making! Ramada Naples is conveniently located to many area attractions including shopping, restaurants and the beautiful beach! The rooms are clean and spacious with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker! The breakfast buffet has many options to start your day! The gardens are full of rich, vibrant colors! The heated pool is a great place to relax and view the gardens! We look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Thank you!
Jeanne S.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed at the Ramada for 9 nights. We were two people in a king size room. Everything worked out well, this hotel turned out to be the most quite place we slept in for a while. Despite the number of people here the atmosphere is calm and relaxing. A good place for well behaved children to stay with their family. I used the pool in the evenings and went to Naplaboues city beach during the day. There is a bikerental just down the road, if one wanted to not use the car for a few days. We found a very good organic restaurant called Food and Thought not far from Ramada. Breakfast at the hotel was not a five star experience but you will find something for everyone,go early to avoid a long line. Overall very happy with this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
JennyS
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with Ramada Naples! We are conveniently located to many area attractions including shopping, restaurants and the beautiful beach! The rooms are clean and spacious with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker! The breakfast buffet has many options to start your day! The heated pool is a great place to relax and to view the gardens! The gardens are full of rich, lush colors! We are very excited the we are in the beginning stages of updating the hotel! We are very excited about the changes we will be making to the hotel! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Thank You!
Jeanne S.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My biggest problem is that I did not have hot water in room 106 either morning. I reported it on Monday, Apr 21 in the morning to the desk clerk at 6:30 a.m. or so and he just acted like that was strange., Then on Tuesday, Apr 22, in the morning at 6:00 a.m. I reported it to another desk clerk and he just said that I would need to have water on a long time to get it hot. I told him that I had it on for about 15 minutes and it never even got warm. After I told him that he just said that they are ordering a new boiler for those rooms.
Also, even though it was about 6:10 a.m. at that time there was nothing out for breakfast yet. I had to leave for a plane at that time so I left. / Tom Wallingford.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank twleawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
twleawood
Ramada Naples is disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us! We are not sure who you spoke with about the hot water! We would like to apologize to you regarding the hot water! We had no other complaints during that time or after your stay from that room! I am not sure of why there was no hot water during your stay! We are in the beginning stages of updating the hotel! We are very excited about the changes we will be making! According to Ramada standards the breakfast buffet opens at 6:30 during the week and 7:00 on the weekends! Again, we apologize to you regarding the situation with the hot water! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Thank you,
Jeanne S.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing