We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay Great Location”
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Boulder Junction, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Stay Great Location”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Older but well cared for motor inn with beautiful gardens and attractive outdoor pool area. Rooms are smaller but kept clean. Friendly staff went out of their way to tend to us - hotel was 100% booked and all went well. Decent breakfast offered daily. 1/2 mile to super beach park and close to downtown and shopping. Good value in this upper tier destination.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank refelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Refelo,

Thank you for the good review. We work hard to provide the best service possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be a good location for your activities. Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,

Elaine
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    662
    241
    55
    19
See reviews for
485
612
48
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almeria, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Ramada Naples. We had a room 132 poolside and it was clean and had some renovations done, more apparently will take place after the high season as I was told by a member of staff. Bathroom very small and I don´t like the sink being outside in the sleeping area, but it was functional. Housekeeping was good and came daily.
Reception proudly displayed their Excellence Award for 2013 and I would say it was well deserved all staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
Gardens are beautiful - a blaze of colour - a labour of love for the staff I was told they all did a bit. Car parking was easy and safe.
Pate´s restaurant adjoining was good and busy most nights - we had dinner there once and it seemed popular with the locals and the menu for $20 was satisfactory. This was also the area for breakfast which was very good and suited most tastes. Staff in the breakfast area were constantly topping up, clearing up and always polite.
All Naples is an expensive area so we thought this was a good choice for us and we enjoyed our stay. Unlikely we will be that way again, but if so we would stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZandaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Zandaspain,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. While we can not change the size of the bathrooms, we are working on updating our property this year. Some improvements have begun, as you noticed, and more will be coming during the summer.

We hope if you are ever in the area again that you will choose Ramada Naples.

Thank you,

Elaine
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spent 8 days at hotel. Positive comments; location is good close to beaches and downtown, friendly helpful staff, heated pool good, room size average for budget hotel and clean. Negative, very small bathroom (couldn't be any smaller). Breakfast free but just OK at best. Exactly same breakfast everyday, hash brown were very greasy, sausage patties sometimes not completely cooked, set-up could be better for movement so not so congested at busy times. After a few days just went out for breakfast. Would probably rate Ramada a two star hotel but for the price it's OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Hanshi,

We appreciate your review. We are glad you had a good stay.

Our hotel was built in the 1960s and the size of the bathroom was the standard at that time. While we are unable to change the size of the bathrooms we working on updating the rooms in other ways. We have also added variety to our breakfast with different styles of eggs and breakfast meats as well as fruits, yogurt, and a variety of breads and cereals.

Thank you for your review

Elaine
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The people at the Ramada are very helpful and courteous This is the good part. The pool is lovely. It ends here.

I booked this through a third party(Hotwire) with the blind selection of a three star hotel. I would give this hotel two stars at most. It's really rather dumpy. Fortunately we only had a night there so little time to get depressed. But Naples during high season is expensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. If Hotwire had labeled this a two star, I would have been less surprised and disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marilynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Marilynn,

We are sorry our hotel did not meet your standards. We are working on updating our rooms this year. We appreciate the review and hope that you enjoyed your visit to Naples.

Thank you,

Elaine
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Property: Ramada Naples
Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing