We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , quite , affordable & comfortable place to stay.”
Review of Ramada Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Naples
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice , quite , affordable & comfortable place to stay. Close to the beach, nice pool and the grounds are just absolutely beautiful and very well maintained. The breakfast was so - so.
The manager of the place was very helpful , accommodating and an all around swell guy.
I will go back to Naples Florida and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Bear,

We are really happy that you enjoy staying with us, we are working every day to give the best of us to our guest.
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best regards,
Luis Sain
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Unit: Average+. standard hotel room size, clean, older tube box TV. The plus was the fridge & microwave, which I found useful.

Ground/Pool Area: Very Good. Well maintained landscaping. The courtyard area for the pool. It's a simple old style rectangle pool, but also well maintained. There is a bar with a covered patio on one side. The buildings surround the courtyard.

Breakfast: Excellent! You can't beat the price - Free. They use their on-site restaurant so the dining area is large & very comfortable, plus you can even sit out by the pool. Breakfast by a courtyard pool under the palm trees? Now that's a vacation! The food was good, lots of choices, including hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fruit, biskets, breads, and cereals.

Location: Average, because there are several hotels in the area, all along Tamiami Trail. Beach front hotels in this area are few and pricey. This hotel is less than a mile from a park on the beach. The road to it goes through a nice neighborhood with a nice golf course. By the way, if golf is your interest, it right across the street... you can walk to it! The beach is perfect wide sandy style Gulf beach you'd expect to find in SW Florida. Downtown Naples is less than 1 mile south, and there's free parking if you don't mind walking a block. Just skip parking along Tamiami Trail, and park a block over.

Area: The beachs are great. Take a drive along the Gulf, and see how that "Top 1%" lives (yikes!). Window shop along 5thy ave in downtown Naples (too expensive, but fun to look). Visit "Tin City" where the "regular" folks can shop for some great t-shirts at good prices, and enjoy a dockside meal. Places like Marco Island, Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel Island, and Ave Maria University are all within 1 hours drive.

Overall: a good choice for a long weekend provided you get a price you are happy with. I got this through Hotwire as a 3 star.

Room Tip: Since it's in a neighborhood, there are no exciting views. However, a room face the courtyard/po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Manager at Ramada Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hi Joe!!

Thank you for taking the time out of your scheduele to make a review at tripadvisor. Me and all the staff of the Ramada Hotel want to say thank you for staying with us and share this incredible experience.We are really happy that you enjoyed staying with us!!!
We hope to see you soon.
Sincerly,
Luis Sain.
Property Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I bid for a 3 star hotel from priceline and I won it with Ramada Inn. At first, I was a little bit unhappy...because Ramada inn and 3 star hotel? It does not fit the bill. Without much choices, we went. When we first arrived, the first impression was decent. A dolphin fountain and nice landscaping. The lady at the front desk was very nice and explained to us the breakfast time. Our room was decent. Clean, rather spacious, and it was quiet. Some reviewers complained about the "loud" AC but it was not a problem for us. The location was nice. Not too far from major attraction. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous! I would say, it is pretty great Ramada Inn ....the only thing is the dam priceline.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tktk_543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good price- Family admosphere Hotel, Near Downtown Naples, less than 5 minutes driving. The office staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean, big enough for a couple with small children. Excellent free continental breakfast each morning. They have a heated pool open until 10.00 pm. My family had a very nice stay...we will be back for sure !!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melba del carme... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

this hotel is a must in naples.very good room,very careful garden and pool.everything is very very clean.the staff,from housekeeper till general manager,without forget front desk and personell on breakfast,was very nice and helpful.thank u to made our stay special.we will definely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gennaro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Overall our stay at the Ramada was nice. There was plenty to do in the surrounding area. The office staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. We were pleasantly surprised by the continental breakfast each morning. Breakfast was a little different each day, which made us happy since we stayed three nights. Although it's an older hotel, they've done what they can to cover up "signs of aging" by painting over areas in the room that seemed less appealing. They kept the grounds very nice and safe for visitors. There was some grime and noticeable build-up on the pool walls, but that's the only thing we would have changed. Again, it was a very nice stay overall!!

Room Tip: A room closer to the pool area and lobby would have been nice. Try to a courtyard room on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourfloridatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Upgraded rooms, nice pool, free breakfast, family atmosphere - about a half mile from downtown Naples and if you want, you can walk 15 minutes to the beach. Bar at the hotel closes around 10 pm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Naples

Address: 1100 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-5407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#26 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $97 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Ramada Inn of Naples captivate you! Centered in Paradise and perfectly located in the Heart of Naples...Only 1/2 mile from the endless white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico/Loudermilk Park, 1 mile from downtown Naples/5th Avenue and 1/2 mile from the 70-store Coastland Mall...The perfect location for leisure or business travellers. Relax and sleep well in our comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Be sure to enjoy the area s finest outdoor pool, heated to 84 degrees year-round, in our incredibly beautiful tropical courtyard. Value pricing and special rates for stays of 7 or more nights. We offer complete hotel services, too, including Pate s Steakhouse, serving breakfast and dinner daily. Free, easy-to-use wireless Internet access w/own laptop. 3 Diamond AAA-rated. And, best of all, no extra charge for our abundant sunshine or our endless good cheer and service. Limited pet designated rooms; $25/day pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing