We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay, friendly staff, see you all again very soon, THANK YOU..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2009

A fantastic stay from start to finish, friendly staff, room was of a very high standard, as we have come to expect from the Charter Club, we had a great time even if the Florida weather let us down a little.. Unit 6C is a cracker......

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor_Meldrew27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2009

Leisurely relaxing at the pool and hot tub, watching the boats go by, was a wonderful experience. The condos are fully equipped for cooking needs, although the amount of dishes, etc. was minimal. Rooms are confortably nice, although TV's could be upgraded to larger-screen HD. Lenai lounging is teriffic, although, again, management has provided the cheapest lounges, etc., and the minimum number. Being only blocks away from the charm and small-village (for the most part, very upper end) beauty of downtown Naples, with its wonderful shopping, art galleries, and variety of restaurants, is a definite plus. Shop people are all quite friendly, as are the guests at the Charter Club, where there was basically a retired-age group, with a good number of Brits. Conversation, if you wanted, was quite easy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridawonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

We own a timeshare and booked the Charter Club as an exchange. There are positives on the side of The Charter Club resort. It's close to the beach, the water view from the balconies is very pretty. Staff is nice. It's very close to the two best areas of 5th Avenue, Tin City and also 3rd Street.

But, there were negatives. The plumbing is old. Our commode wouldn't flush unless you held it down for at least 30 seconds. That chore isn't wonderful at any time, especially if you need to use it in the middle of the night. The sink in the large bedroom didn't drain well, so when you turned on the water for any reason, it would start to fill, then took about 15 minutes to drain.

If you plan on bringing a computer for any reason, be aware that their internet service is very unsecure and the slowest I have every experienced. Dial up use to be faster. I even had to call IT support one morning because I couldn't log on at all. Then I had to wait 3 hours so they could "free the gateway".

The shower heads were the size of quarters They were powerful to the point of feeling like needles with no way to adjust the flow. The bathrooms have drop ceilings that move up and down everytime you open or close the door making a very loud whooshing sound.

Getting to sleep in late was next to impossible. The front of the resort faces the street and so does the 2nd bedroom. There wasn't a day that went by that our friends sleeping in that room weren't woken up by truck traffic or lawn mowers and edgers maintaining the properties across the street. Also, our friends woke up every morning with a back ache from the uncomfortable twin mattresses.

The other bedroom faces the back where there is a small park in front of the water. It took them 2 days to cut that lawn and it woke us each day before 8a.m. The king size bed in that room wasn't too bad, but the sheets wouldn't stay on. My husband and I must have woken up 4 or 5 times a night to pull the sheet back on the mattress.

Our unit was on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator. Perhaps not a problem for everyone, but it could be. So be aware. Also, be aware that the remote controls for the televisions need a code to work. No one told us that until we asked for new batteries the next day thinking that was why we couldn't operate the tv w/ the remote.

The worst part was that our floors were absolutely filthy. Dirty to the point that our feet were black from walking w/o shoes on the day we arrived. When we went to the office to ask for someone to clean it, we were told the following. "You don't get cleaning service since you are only here for a week. If you want service, the charge is $65.00". When we balked at that, stating that it should have been clean when we arrived, we were then told "our cleaning schedule is already planned and we don't have anyone available". Then the topper ladies and gentlemen... the woman behind the counter then said "But f you want, we can give you a mop".

My husband and I just looked at each other in disbelief, and before either of us could say anything we'd be sorry for, we left. We spent the rest of our time there with towels all over the bathroom floor and never went w/o shoes anywhere else in the villa.

Although we've read many positives about the Charter Club, this one experience secured that fact that we would never stay there again. One bad experience is all it takes -

Naples is rich with beautiful resorts that I'm sure, will not offer me a mop to clean them with.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank capowrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

We arrived at the apartments on a very rainy afternoon and were given the most warm welcome by our very informative and friendly receptionist Mary. Although we were a little early for check in our apartment was ready with all the paperwork completed.
When we opened the door to our apartment , the views really took our breath away, the apartments all have a stunning view of the bay, really beautiful.

The apartment itself was lovley, the kitchen was really well stocked with all sorts of what I would call extra electrical items. There was a lovely balacony which was fully screened so protecting you from any nasty biters !!.

The pool area although quite small was beautifully clean and maintained and has the most fabulous views. There were plenty of sunbeds and parasols available. The resort offers some tours , one is a boat trip on the bay , it is a lovely trip for all the family, the captain Rick made sure that we saw Dolphins, we had did some jet skiing through the mangroves , then on to a private beach, and then back to the resort touring the millionaires mansions.

The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help and advise. I would not hesitate to go back to the resort , it is in the heart of the historic district and within walking distance to the beach and lovely restaurants, it is a real gem.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Diwinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We stayed in unit 11A for one week with our two kids aged 7 and 9. We had a great time swimming in the pool and fishing on the private docks. We enjoyed lounging by the pool sipping drinks from the Tiki bar. We ate lunch at the Tiki bar several times, good hamburgers and grouper sandwiches. The resort is in a great location, just a couple of blocks to the Naples dock, a few blocks to Tin City and downtown, and six blocks to the beach. We enjoyed walking and riding the bikes that are available for free to guests, we hardly used our car (but needed it for groceries, etc). There were plenty of other kids their and they all became friends. We look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thvcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Loved this place. Location is brilliant - just far enough away from the noise yet close enough to all the amenities. Great view from the condo.

Everything you needed was available. Excellent reception staff - Mary was very helpful indeed, nothing was too much trouble.

Beach was close at hand - bikes available if you didn't want to walk. Beach chairs available if required.

Excellent restaurants available in the area - Cloyde's, Bayside, Stoney's.

Naples pier by sunset is a must!!

We went with three children (20, 18 & 16) for a chill out week and this fitted the bill perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Xante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We spent four nights in this condominium. It is very spacious with lots of amenities provided. There is a 30 foot lanai with excellent view. The beds are fairly comfortable, but could be better. The downside is that we were on the third floor, and there is no elevator. It was good exercise for us, but would be difficult for older travelers. The location is excellent because there are a lot of restaurants and things to do nearby. There is some street noise in the daytime. Naples is pretty quiet in the summer, so it is a great place for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HappyTraveler5752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#30 of 59 in Naples
228 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
839 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,477 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Address: 1000 10th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-8211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $158 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Old Naples, Charter Club Of Naples Bay gives you the best of secluded relaxation, alongside exciting activities and entertainment. Stroll along Naples seven miles of sugar-white sand beaches. Enjoy the area’s array of restaurants, galleries, boutiques and shops. Experience the area’s championship golf courses, tennis courts, boating and deep-sea fishing. The 33-unit Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay, on the southwestern coast of Florida, is comprised of 11 three-story buildings overlooking beautiful Naples Bay and sits on the premier corner of Tenth Avenue South and Tenth Street South.This non-smoking resort's two-bedroom/two-bath condos sleep six and have views of Naples Bay, which guests can enjoy from their 30-foot screened lanais. They are designed with high-quality furnishings, TVs and DVD players. The condos provide 1,240 sq. ft. of living space, with living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchens, wet bars, separate bedrooms and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Charter Hotel Naples Bay
Charter Club Resort On Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing