We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and well maintained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and well maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a week last month and enjoyed the location right in the old beautiful section of downtown Naples. Our unit was very clean and nicely furnished and we loved having a washer and dryer. The pool area was also very clean and all of the personnel were friendly and helpful.
Three things to be aware of: these units have several steps going up to the rooms, even if you are on the first floor. Also, you may not have a water view. We were on the first floor at the west end and could only see trees. Additionally, if you are staying in the smaller bedroom at the front of the building, the outside lights are very bright until about 2 am and the window blinds do not keep the light out.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a better view of Naples Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoutsMom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    51
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
62
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days at the end of a hectic 2 weeks in Florida. The 2 bedroom apartment was old fashioned but well equiped and suited us well ( 2 adults and 2 grown up children). The pool area is lovely - overlooking the river inlet, and there is a well priced snack bar. They have a number of items for guests to use - my hubby and kids borrowed fishing rods and other fishing items and have an afternoon and an early morning fishing off of Naples Pier. My only issue is there is a charge for the internet - which in th US these days is very unusual in my experience.

Huuby and I loved Naples and would like to return - if we do we would certainly consider the Charter Club.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vjsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very nice place close to river with nice views and nice breezes. Staff very accommodating with access to several items not in unit; grills, beach chairs and umbrellas etc.
Nice place for any age group looking to relax and reenergize.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suemann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A desire to try somewhere new in Florida led us to Naples and the Charter Club in particular. It proved to be a great choice for a mature couple and quiet as it's early June. Spotlessly clean, central and with very friendly staff. Good Value too.
Relaxing, well appointed rooms. Ask for a room with bay view.
Great place to base yourself.

Room Tip: Request on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We exchanged timeshare to Charter Club for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Before arriving we requested an apartment with a good view and we got it. We were on the top floor looking out over Naples Bay which was wonderful, watching the boats coming in and out.

All apartments are 2 bedroom and large with full length, screened balconies stretching across the front of the living room and master bedroom. A table and 4 chairs as well as a lounger, comfy chair and footstool and another small table were provided. Both bedrooms were also a good size. The bathrooms are not large but adequate. However the wash hand basins and toilets are really low and took a bit of getting used to. Good quality towels which were changed mid-week. Good sized kitchen as well as a washer/dryer.

Our only complaint we had was that there seemed to be AC units on the roof which were very loud at night. We thought it was ours at first but on switching it off the noise was still there. We mentioned it to reception who said maintenance would look into it but it never changed. I would request a lower unit if we returned in future as I had to sleep with ear plugs. Another thing that surprised us was the aircraft noise. I have never read anything about this in any review which surprises me. During the day it was constant. My husband thinks it was all private planes but some were fairly large and noisy as we were right under the flight path.

Lovely pool area although not large. Beautiful views of the bay while lounging. The Tiki Bar we also found was good for drinks although we didn't eat there. Great quality pool towels too. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

The area is really good. Walking distance to restaurants and shops on 3rd and 5th although the roads are dark at night so either drive or get a taxi. Tin City and Naples Bay restaurants were walkable and lit at night and we especially enjoyed the Tavern on the Bay. The Cove, with restaurants, is close as well as more eateries in the same area.

Highly recommended and if we're ever back in Naples we'd try to stay here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views if not situated behind the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been visiting Charter Club, Naples Bay for more than 30 years and regard it as our home from home in South West Florida. We have seen many changes in the area as Naples has adapted to the increase in tourism and Charter Club has certainly had its ups and downs. On our recent visit we found the resort in exceptionally good shape; welcoming and pristine it was hard to find fault. The apartments are well appointed and so much better than an hotel. For the staff nothing was too much trouble. The facilities and complimentary equipment are all in excellent condition with the exception of the fishing dock, damaged beyond repair in recent heavy weather and awaiting replacement. Tin City and Fifth Avenue shops and restaurants are great attractions within walking distance but the main attraction for many is still the brilliant white sand beach, 5-7 minutes drive away and stretching for several miles it is often almost deserted a mile south of the pier. We can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Units numbered 1 to 5 (building nearest to reception) have the best views of Naples Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location (within walking distance of 5th Ave, 3rd St and the beach), lovely apartment (nice decor, big balcony and well equipped) and the free bikes were an added bonus and we used them a number of times because it was so easy to cycle around. The pool area was lovely too. Just a few niggles. The hot tub was far too hot - the first day it was a nice temp, but after that it was much too hot to get in - have never had a hot tub this hot before. The tiki bar was also oddly closed on Tuesdays which was a shame as that's the day I fancied a nice drink! If you have problems with stairs, just be aware that there are no lifts and if you get a top floor apartment, two flights of stairs with heavy luggage is not easy. Overall, this is a great place to stay in Naples with friendly staff, and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor apartment if stairs are a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank englishemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#25 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,859 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Property: Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Address: 1000 10th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-8211
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Old Naples, Charter Club Of Naples Bay gives you the best of secluded relaxation, alongside exciting activities and entertainment. Stroll along Naples seven miles of sugar-white sand beaches. Enjoy the area’s array of restaurants, galleries, boutiques and shops. Experience the area’s championship golf courses, tennis courts, boating and deep-sea fishing. The 33-unit Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay, on the southwestern coast of Florida, is comprised of 11 three-story buildings overlooking beautiful Naples Bay and sits on the premier corner of Tenth Avenue South and Tenth Street South.This non-smoking resort's two-bedroom/two-bath condos sleep six and have views of Naples Bay, which guests can enjoy from their 30-foot screened lanais. They are designed with high-quality furnishings, TVs and DVD players. The condos provide 1,240 sq. ft. of living space, with living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchens, wet bars, separate bedrooms and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Charter Hotel Naples Bay
Charter Club Resort On Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing