We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice, clean Hotel”
Review of Courtyard Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Naples
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard hotel with family for a event in Naples, and we had several rooms on the 4th floor. All of the rooms were very nice and clean with good amenities. The staff really was excellent, especially the manager that did everything he could to make our visit at his hotel great! The breakfast was very nice and the pool was small, but clean. It was nice to sit out there at night, purchase beer and wine from them, and sit at the tables poolside and talk with our family. Everyone really enjoyed their stay at the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 437 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2009

We have stayed at the Courtyard for 2 full weeks in July. Absolutely brilliant hotel with friendly staff, especially general manager Ziad, is a really kind and professional guy who is always willing to help. Also the breakfast is excellent! Good coffee (which is important to me) and some damn good omelets cooked to order. Also the waitress named Aniko is very kind and friendly. The rooms are clean, properly equipped and the beds are excellent!

Naturally, I highly recommend this to family, friends and business partners!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

My girlfriend & I stayed at the Courtyard By Marriott, Naples for 1 night during our roadtrip across USA & Canada as part of our 5 month around the world trip in 2008. I may have had a coupon for it out of one of the travel magazines. The motel is ok & in a reasonable location (not hard to find). Having stayed in 100+ motels i would say this one is above average but not outstanding. The rooms are an ok size & the bathrooms are ok too. We had a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor overlooking the pool which we didn't use but looked good. There is a computer with free internet access near the lobby which is always a very helpful thing to have (although this is common in USA, it is not so much in Canada). We had breakfast in the morning & i remember the waitress being very nice & friendly (she was east european i think). There is a KFC further along the road (5-10 minutes driving distance) where we they had a great buffet deal & because they were nearly closing the friendly manager gave us sooooo much food, delicious. Go give it a try. After staying here we went to stay at The Inn of Naples for 3 nights which was really nice & is more of a touristy romantic option than the Courtyard which is more suited towards the solo traveller or business person i would say.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldham74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We usually stay at Marriotts and Courtyards. Our last 2 stays prior to this one was at a wonderful Courtyard in Orlando. Our most recent stay at the Couryard in Naples had us puzzled. Marriott was running a special so we booked 2 nights @89/night which included breakfast each morning and a voucher for a $20 Visa gift card. We always check TripAdvisor before we stay anyplace new and the reviews were very favorable. So we arrive to check in. The lobby is very small. As other reviews have stated, the front desk staff is terrific. The hotel was practically empty so we had no trouble getting the location we wanted which was high floor and quiet. After exiting the elevator and walking to the room, we noticed that some of the carpet was frayed. You had to look but it was there. The carpet was dark green with flower patterns in the middle, very old fashioned. So we get in our room and, while we weren't expecting a wow factor, I guess we were expecting something a little more updated. The drapes and coverlet were green flowered, again very old fashioned. Dark green carpet. Bleached furniture with old handles. Everything was in good shape, just looked like it needed updating. Very low ceilings. It just reminded me of someplace a great grandmother may live (not to sound demeaning) who wants to remember the old days. Looking up over the bed, I noticed a cobweb on the sprinklerhead and had my husband remove it. Obvious patches on the wall where a picture used to be. There was a tiny balcony with 2 chairs and a table but, really no room as it was maybe 3 feet in depth. There was a flat panel tv but it was located on a low dresser. We moved it to the desk which was higher. On the dresser was a bottle of water which would cost you $4 if you decide to open it. The vanity area was very small but it did have a shelf which was usable only when you removed the coffee making items. The toilet & shower were in a separate room. The shower was dark because the light was in the center of the room and didn't illuminate the shower well with the curtain shut. Shower pressure was so-so at 10pm. The tile was pinkish beige, just dull. A previous reviewer had mentioned the lighting and was correct. It's irritating. As for breakfast, you could get eggs any way you wanted them but, other than that, it was not up to other Courtyards. So what do I really think about this hotel. It was OK. for the price. The location was good. We had a car and it was not far into downtown Naples or Marco Island or Sanibel. The bed was comfortable. The staff was great. There was just something missing. I think it just needs to be updated. I would stay there again for the right price if it were only for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

The hotel is absolutely brilliant. The moment we checked in we knew we’d made a right choice. Before making a booking we spent couple of days to find a suitable hotel for us. We were not disappointed with Marriott. We stayed there for 9 nights. The room was situated in a quiet wing of the hotel and it was very spacious with new LCD TV and with balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Staff was extremely (!!!!) friendly and always ready to help as well as the Manager Ziad who was very welcoming and sociable, always on site. I have to admit that having stayed in many Marriott hotels in UK, this one was the best by far. The breakfast area was located downstairs. Breakfast was very good and cost only $8. The hotel itself is 5 mins drive from the nice sandy beach and within walking distance from all the amenities, shopping mall, restaurants, etc. Courtyard Naples - it was really lovely to discover that it stacked up to its ranking and reputation in the reviews and we will definitely visit it in the future. There is no need for you to look for any other hotel in Naples - You found it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukasz_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This hotel is spotless clean and well run. The rooms are big with any facilities available. We had a very good and unexpensive breakfast. This hotel is nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly. Parking is free. What else to add ? To be highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank FrenchFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Great value for money! Great location, very nice staff, clean rooms! I am a frequent traveler and always bring my laptop with me. This hotel has very fast wireless access in all their rooms which is amazing. The staff at the hotel is wonderful especially the manager Ziad and the best waitress you can imagine, Aniko, who takes care of the breakfast area. To be honest all other staff is very good as well like the assistant manager Lismary and Carol the receptionist.

I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and business partners.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Residence Inn Naples
#27 of 59 in Naples
512 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Naples

Address: 3250 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#27 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $128 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its' a new stay at one of the most inviting, newly renovated hotels in Naples, FL, the Courtyard by Marriott. Beautiful beaches, fantastic golf courses, specialty shopping, and a vibrant cultural scene make Naples a wonderful world of its own. Close to Naples' pristine beaches, the Courtyard offers easy access to a variety of attractions. For the business traveler, this hotel offers spacious rooms smartly appointed with full-size work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs and in-room coffee service. Nature lovers will appreciate the short driving distance to the Everglades, the Naples Zoo, and many sanctuaries and preserves. For the shoppers who can't resist the urge to splurge, you will love Naples' unique boutiques, intriguing shops and grand shopping centers. Whether you visit Naples for business or pleasure, be sure to choose Courtyard Naples, the finest of hotels in Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Courtyard
Naples Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing