We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much nicer than the alternatives”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Naples
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Much nicer than the alternatives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We have family at Pelican Bay so most of our days were spent there. We only needed a room for the night and this was perfect. We had previously booked at the Staybridge across the street but upon check-in decided to change. The room they showed us there was dark and smelled of vinegar. But the facilities were way above average otherwise.

We payed $146 per night (plus 10% tax) which included the breakfast buffet. It was mid-week so we got a discounted rate. The standard king room was very small so we asked for to be changed to the double. MUCH better. Huge room on the first floor with a Sony Aquos flat panel TV. Room #105

All the amenities were suburb. There was a free internet station in the lobby along with gourmet coffee station. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant was truly elegant with dark wood paneling and a gas-log fireplace. I do not know if they served lunch or dinner but you are right on RT 41 so there are numerous restaurants within a short walk.

The pool was very small and run-down looking but we did not use it. With all the fantastic beaches close by, who needs it?

I would definitely go back. We looked at three other hotels on the strip and this was the nicest (if you are just looking for the room). The other hotels had much nicer facilities including free-form pools, video rentals and miniature golf. If you have small children and are looking for more of a 'resort' feel you should definitely move across the street.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Bret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgelugo, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, March 10, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtard by Marriott in Naples. We truly love hearing from our guests. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    116
    58
    29
    14
See reviews for
100
130
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2007

This hotel has been the best hotel I have stayed in Naples so Far. After trying the other Marriott hotels I found that this hotel has the best Front Desk Staff in Naples and the Best Breakfast. The room are a little out dated but nothing major. Carol at the Front Desk checked me in the morning even after it said that check in time was at 3:00 pm. Overall this hotel is the best in Naples.

  • Liked — Front Desk and Pool
  • Disliked — bathrooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jbcarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, May 14, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that your review was not responded to in a more timely manner.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

I am a Marriott Silver Elite member and mostly stay at Courtyards or other Marriott properties...this was NOT to the standards. Upon checkin at 3pm, I was not acknowledged by the front desk clerk, Carol, I had to say hello, and she just said "last name" as if I was bothering her. It took her 15 minutes for check in, my King Bed guarantee was not requested, she just said, "we dont have the King bed ready yet, how about two beds?" By 3pm, I would expect my room guarantee to be ready. I took my key and headed to the room(405). Two small double beds, I immediately called to the desk, and another woman answered to tell me we have plenty of Kings, come down and we will set you up. So back down, and a new crew was at the desk, more cheerful and human than "Carol". I proceded back up to 406, and the room was small, overlooking the dumpster. VERY bad shape, very musty/moldy smelling, carpet was wet, A/C was loud, stains on the walls, hand print on the wall by the bed. Very dated bathroom and sink area, the light in the toilet/shower was very dim, shower curtain rod was coming off the wall, pillows were extremely flimsy and thin, bath towels/hand clothes were like you would find at a Super 8, like sandpaper thin and worn.
Absolutely NOT what I expect from a Marriott. Found out this was a Franchise owned by Ocean Properties, but figure they would at least be held to the same standards!?
When in Naples, I will try the other hotel choices, which there are plenty of.

  • Disliked — Rooms, Front Desk Staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tampan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, May 14, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that your review was not responded to in a more timely manner.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2007

Booked room through Travelzoo @ $79 with breakfast for 2. Typical quality room although hotel grounds were very small. Hotel is directly on Rt 41, but no highway noise. Had trouble with the AC unit, very noisey, however, after two tries to fix the unit, the AC unit was replaced with a new unit. Guest service people were very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank carrotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at Courtyard Naples, responded to this review, May 14, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that your review was not responded to in a more timely manner.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Residence Inn Naples
#26 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Ramada Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Naples

Property: Courtyard Naples
Address: 3250 US 41 North, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Family Hotel in Naples
#27 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its' a new stay at one of the most inviting, newly renovated hotels in Naples, FL, the Courtyard by Marriott. Beautiful beaches, fantastic golf courses, specialty shopping, and a vibrant cultural scene make Naples a wonderful world of its own. Close to Naples' pristine beaches, the Courtyard offers easy access to a variety of attractions. For the business traveler, this hotel offers spacious rooms smartly appointed with full-size work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs and in-room coffee service. Nature lovers will appreciate the short driving distance to the Everglades, the Naples Zoo, and many sanctuaries and preserves. For the shoppers who can't resist the urge to splurge, you will love Naples' unique boutiques, intriguing shops and grand shopping centers. Whether you visit Naples for business or pleasure, be sure to choose Courtyard Naples, the finest of hotels in Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Marriott
Naples Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing