We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, great stay!”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This hotel was great for a quick and quiet trip with me and my husband. Location was good. It was right across the street of a Publix and movie theatre. Tons of restuarants right off the main street. It is about 3/4 of a mile away from the beach, which isn't bad if you want to rent a bike (which they have available), but it is difficult to find parking on the beach if you are traveling to Naples during peak season. The complimentary breakfast was good. It included delicious make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, danish, toast, and bagels with coffee, and orange juice. The room was cozy and very clean. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaa152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

Had an enjoyable stay here. Rooms were comfortable. As read in another review, we made sure we were not near the elevators that were noisy. The best part of the stay was the breakfast. There was an excellent choice of very good quaity. We ate outside in the veranda area overlooking the lake and this was such a relaxing location. The pool was good for a refreshing dip out of the hot sun. The staff were attentive and helpful and free parking. A relaing stay convieniently located for beach( was quite a walk) and eateries to meet a range of budgets

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetNetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We LOVED Pelican Bay. We stayed for 3 nights in April ( before the volcano!!) and loved every minute of it. We had paid the extra for a lake view & it was lovely. The hotel has the feel of a Country Club. The terrace overlooking the pool & lake was a great place to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The pool was small but ideal for just lazing around in. Plenty of towels supplied at pool area. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub too. Our room was very spacious, comfortable & clean. Good quality balcony furniture...no nasty white plastic chairs. Unusually for America you could walk to a few restaurants nearby. Across the road was Buca di Beppo where you share huge portions of pasta...... great fun. A rack with tourist info in the lobby would be useful. We had an absolutely delightful stay...I didn't want to leave and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights over Easter. We only had one room for 4 of us and the beds turned out to be double beds NOT queen size beds. We asked for another room and they were sold out. We asked for a cot and one wasn't available to the second to last night. Sleeping was miserable b/c you have to sleep straight or else you wake the person next to you! My kids range from 8-12 and they even had a problem. The hotel breakfast was plentiful and overlooks a nice terrace. The hotel itself isn't exactly in Pelican Bay...it is on the very edge situated at a very busy corner with strip malls everywhere. You def. have to drive to the beach. However, you are able to bike or walk from the hotel on the Pelican Bay streets etc. for exercise.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank motherof3Yardley_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Booked the hotel via a travel website. After checking in and going to the room and looking out the window we noticed that the view overlooked a huge balcony that basically blocked the view to anywhere else, except the sky. We asked to be relocated to another room and were told that since the reservation was made via the internet (which 99.9% of the population does today) they could not honor the room change but they could change us if we paid 20 usd per night and we were staying 6 nights. Needless to say we did not agree to pay the extra money and unfortunately decided to stay instead of looking for a more suitable and customer friendly hotel. And to make matters worse, the hotel did not appear to be full. It seems that the hotel has 2 rooms that overlook this balcony with no view and room 214 is one of them...avoid them!!! The rooms were nice size but housekeeping was very stingy with the amenities, such as shampoo, soap, lotion and even styrofoam cups. There were a couple of mornings where rumbling noises from moving furniture woke us up and we could not tell if the noise was coming from the upstairs or next door but it was annoying. The hotel staff was not friendly and did not go out of their way to find out how our stay was going. They did provide good suggestions on restaurants and local sites to visit. The hotel's location is very convenient to the Vanderbilt beach and to shopping areas, such as Mercato. Overall my stay was fair but it could have been excellent if only the hotel staff would have gone the extra mile to provide some sort of customer service. I would recommend the hotel to others based on the hotel's location and because the rooms were spacious but personally I would not stay there again because of my own personal experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teedeetrav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Having read some of the prior negative reviews I coudn't disagree more. In the past we have stayed in the Ritz Golf and discovered this Gem. Not only was this hotel in a better location but it was half the price. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. It includes a wonderful breakfast that has a beautiful terrace over looking a fountain/lake. It doesn't need a restaurant as there are sooooooooooooooo many choices within walking distance, even a whole foods and Movie theatre around the corner. The beach is walkable, about 1.5 miles and has a great walking path to it. There are also great hard tru PUBLIC courts two blocks away. It's part of a park that also has a playground and basketball.. The staff was really helpful too. Go there when in Naples, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Although this a generally a nice hotel I had a bad experience. I was given a room behind the elevator and found the noise disturbing and asked to have it changed. I was told by the front desk that there were NO MORE Rooms and they could not help me.

When I asked to speak to the Manager I was told he was on the phone. I told them I would wait. I waited and waited and he never came out to speak to me. Instead, they finally "found" a room for me across from the elevator. Guess what, the room had the same problem. BEWARE BEFORE CHECKING TO GET A ROOM THAT IS NO WHERE NEAR THE ELEVATOR. I HAD PROBLEMS SLEEPING AT NIGHT. I just gave up if that was there attempt to make me "HAPPY".

Otherwise the breakfast was good but the pool is very small with few chairs. THE TOWELS AT THE POOL WERE PITIFUL. I NEEDED AT LEAST 3 TOWELS TO COVER THE CHAISE.
Finally, the "fitness center" could fit into my bathroom at home.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Traveler186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,699 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,815 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $179 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing