We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful hotel in a great location"”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

I have been visiting Naples for fourteen years and this was my first stay at the Inn at Pelican Bay. I called the hotel before booking and spoke with Vanina, a pleasant, kind, helpful, and informed staff member and after speaking with her decided to book a one week stay. At check in I was greated by Vanina and felt welcomed right away and pleased that our rooms were ready. I booked ajoining rooms for my family and we were all pleased when we saw our rooms! Everything was new, clean, bright, and beautiful! The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and upbeat. The breakfast was good with a great selection of teas. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Inn at Pelican Bay. We are thrilled that you and your family were able to enjoy your time here and the area attractions as well. We welcome you and your family to stay here again any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

Just arrived home after a two night getaway to Naples at this charming hotel. There is nothing better than staying in a newly renovated property and this one excelled in all respects! The goal was rest, relaxation and nice restaurants, and all three were met with this hotel. Check in was quick and easy with very friendly staff informing us of all the amenities. The rooms were beautiful; the bed was among the most comfortable I have encountered at a hotel. The location cannot be beat, close to beautiful Vanderbilt Beach, and to the Mercato which has great shopping and restaurants. The Mercato is literally across the street and we were there both nights for delicious meals and drinks at the many different restaurants and bars. The view out of the window in our room was gorgeous, overlooking a lake with fountain. We spent day two at the pool and it was perfect! The breakfast was easily accessed and very good as well. This is now our number one place to stay in Naples and we already have plans to return in September.
I did not want to leave! Thank goodness we can come back!!

Room Tip: The rooms with a lake view are desirable as the view is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westiefriend17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for the time you took to write such a positive review of the Inn at Pelican Bay. The staff working here are the best in the business and truly enjoy delighting each and every guest. We are so happy to be your #1 hotel in Naples and look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and was amazed by the many things offered when the goal is relaxation. From the time I entered the hotel, I felt the warmth of its decor and the staff. I was greeted by Vanina,who I had the pleasure of speaking to prior to my arrival and was pleasantly surprised that the pleasant demeanor on the phone was equally matched in person. When traveling is important to me that I am greeted with kindness and that my presence is welcomed and I certainly received this.

My companion and I were made aware of the hotels offerings including a free shuttle to the beach which was a quick drive down the street, bicycles if we chose to take that mode of transportation and the morning buffet.

Once in the suite I basked in its country, chic decor and beautiful view of the property's lake from the quaint balcony. Although my room was close to the elevator, I did not hear other patrons enter or exit it, nor did I hear my neighbors in nearby rooms. Peace and quiet is what I desired and peace and quiet is what I obtained.

The morning breakfast was delicious and was eaten on a beautiful terrace facing the lake and pool.

Will I return to this property? Absolutely, as it exceeded all of my expectations! For a relaxing trip to Naples, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renyale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

There is nothing we love more than to hear is that we exceeded your expectations. It is our #1 priority to take that extra step so your experience not only meets expectations but exceeds them. Our staff is a key to our success including Vanina who takes so much pride in her job and I will let her know that you thought so as well. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I live in Miami and Naples has been at the top of my list for a quick weekend getaway for the past 10 years. The Inn at Pelican Bay is now my go-to for accommodations while in Naples. Everything about the property was exceptional! The guest rooms were nicely appointed and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. I highly recommend the Inn at Pelican Bay if you're looking for a top-notch place to stay while visit the beautiful sugar sand beaches. I look forward to returning in a couple weeks to celebrate my Mom's birthday!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iluv2travel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Our whole team is happy to hear that we have become your new getaway destination. We take this title seriously and we look forward to your return in a couple of week when you come back to celebrate your mom's birthday. Thanks so much for your awesome review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our first time in Naples and the hotel made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located to everything you want. Bicycles are available that you can ride down the street to a great beach, you a close to Old Naples and all the stores you can dream of.

The staff are always very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. The grounds, the lake and the pool are an extra attraction -we recommend a lake view; it's worth the extra money.

Room Tip: A lake view is highly recommended; a great view from any balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcefcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Pelican Bay for your recent visit!!! We are delighted that you were so satisfied with the property, service and hospitality that you were compelled to share your experience. We can receive no better compliment than to have you return, but truly appreciate the great review and your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Lovely mini-vacation...perfect location, very convenient to stores and restaurants, yet tucked away in it's own seclusion. Efficient shuttle service to the beach. Hotel is very clean and
up-to-date. Our room was spacious with a comfortable sitting area. So nice not to have to sit on the bed! And an added plus is the variety of breakfast food available every morning in an impressively clean and inviting eating area. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Definitely a keeper!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d1974p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the review of your mini-vacation stay here at the Inn at Pelican Bay. Hopefully we will become your new vacation destination. We welcome you back here for a longer vacation in the near future. We have so many fun amenities and nearby attractions to keep you entertained for days!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We just returned from a 6 day stay at the Inn celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary. It's a beautiful facility and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the place inside and out. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast spread was quite adequate. Centrally located to access all of what Naples has to offer.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Parker1982014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for the time you took to write such a positive review of our hotel. We are so honored that you chose our hotel to celebrate your 5th anniversary with us. We invite you to celebrate all future occasions with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,714 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $185 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing