We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a "nice" motel not at boutique hotel”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

There is no restaurant at the hotel. They have vending machines next to the ice machines. The wireless internet works very poorly unless you stand in the hallway near the antenna.
It is a convenient location where you may access several strip malls with restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: The outdoor fountain is very loud so keep that in mind if you want to enjoy time on the balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank permanent-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Inn at Pelican Bay has all the amenities of a big chain with the charm of a boutique hotel. The front desk was exceptional answering all of this tourist's questions with local pride and expertise. Poolside was like a resort, breakfast was just enough (hubs loved the omelette bar), and the beach shuttle was fun even before we got to the beach. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique hotel with a personal touch.

Room Tip: Selecta lake view room to face the pool and beautiful man made lake. Sunsets!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schmoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a road trip last year and decided we would like a bit longer this year so booked for 6 nights . Our room had just been renovated and was very comfy with great view over lake. Breakfast ideal , felt would be nice to hot have coffee rest of day as facility was there but usually tepid ! Our last couple of nights were disturbed by a very inconsiderate group who up until 3 am were banging doors and running up and down our floor and making a real noise without any respect for their fellow holiday makers . They could have been anywhere but sadly had chosen this lovely hotel ! Michael c on reception was always helpful and a good driver in the great trolley to the beach which was handy !
When the hotel is completely refurbished will be great although we were happy with room before , now they are stunning

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chrysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The décor was very nice and location was perfect for being close to everything. Close to beach and they have a free shuttle. The free breakfast was very good: hot waffles, cereals, donuts, bagels. fresh fruit, juices, etc. We went with teenage boys and although I feel this hotel does not see many teenagers- they were well received (I will say that the boys were well behaved). The pool does close at dusk, which can be a little disappointing if you are hoping for a dip after an excursion. I understand that for the peace and quiet that the Inn offers that the pool wouldn't be open late, but dusk (in November) comes early. They are going through a renovation. Not sure when it's to be completed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieLeitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beds are GREAT! Pool and Jacuzzi warm all year round. Breakfast great. Can easily walk to 3 big malls. LA Fitnes immediately accross the street. They have a health club in hotel too. Rental bikes are right up front of hotel. They have a courtesy shuttle bus to go to Vanderbilt Beach which is really close. My fave for many reasons. PF

Room Tip: Lakeside is best view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlackHawkPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our second visit , our first being around 3 yrs ago,
The staff were outstanding, The rooms were kept very well although dated, there is major renovation going on in half of the hotel, It didn't spoil our stay,
Breakfast was one of the best continental we have had, in any hotel we have stayed in. The choice is varied and good quality.
Nicely location for the beach, there is a courtesy electric( small car type ) transporter we didn't use. it parking is around $7.00 for the day.
Thanks to all the staff for a great stay.

Will definitely stay again on our next trip to the states.

Room Tip: Lake facing
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancsHomeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As with any hotel in Naples, the prices varies greatly from season to out of season. However, if you prefer traveling out of season as we often do, then you may be able to get the best deal in town at Pelican Bay Inn and you still end up with a room that can compete with any luxury resort around. Great location close to beaches and Naples best dining establishments. Clean, modern rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff and a well above typical free breakfast. We have stayed several times and always comment on how we will defintely return. Our "go to" hotel for a weekend getaway in Naples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaDAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $160 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing