We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our second visit , our first being around 3 yrs ago,
The staff were outstanding, The rooms were kept very well although dated, there is major renovation going on in half of the hotel, It didn't spoil our stay,
Breakfast was one of the best continental we have had, in any hotel we have stayed in. The choice is varied and good quality.
Nicely location for the beach, there is a courtesy electric( small car type ) transporter we didn't use. it parking is around $7.00 for the day.
Thanks to all the staff for a great stay.

Will definitely stay again on our next trip to the states.

Room Tip: Lake facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancsHomeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

As with any hotel in Naples, the prices varies greatly from season to out of season. However, if you prefer traveling out of season as we often do, then you may be able to get the best deal in town at Pelican Bay Inn and you still end up with a room that can compete with any luxury resort around. Great location close to beaches and Naples best dining establishments. Clean, modern rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff and a well above typical free breakfast. We have stayed several times and always comment on how we will defintely return. Our "go to" hotel for a weekend getaway in Naples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaDAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at the Inn. The staff were outstanding. The concierge was very helpful in recommending restaurants and evening entertainment. The housekeeping staff were friendly and did a great job. The breakfast had the most extensive selection I've seen. We had a lovely room on the 5th floor overlooking the lake. In the evening we sat on the balcony and watched the light show from a distant storm; in the morning we watched a group of ducks play hide and seek with a turtle. The bed was very comfortable. I don't know why hotels always seem to have hard-as-rock pillows -this one followed that pattern. Overall I'm glad we stayed at the Inn at Pelican Bay. I suspect their rates will be prohibitive once they complete the renovations.

Room Tip: Third floor or higher overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I gave this review 4 stars because the day after we left renovations were starting and the rooms were in need of some TLC. Example, the compforter was soiled and had a tear and the room had an unpleasant odor. The mattress was very good and comfortable. The wide screen tv was OK but chanel selection was below par and the pictures looked streched. The pool was rather small based on the size of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast bar was very good with excellent fresh fruits. A note of caution, there is a daily resort fee added to the room charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wgrundels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked a Deluxe View and got an awful view. If you looked out of the window you saw the ground of the terrace of the entrance hall. So you saw nothing. The apologize was, that this room is a little bit bigger than the Deluxe View rooms. My goodness. The positive point was the Breakfast. It was small and the major attraction was a Belgium Waffle Iron, where you were able to made your own waffles. Topped with Strawberries and Whip cream. My favorite, coffee was OK. As we stay only for one night, we did not check out the pool area. Rooms were clean, with traditional and conservative furnitures. So finally, if they offer you room 214 do not accept it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Took a weekend trip down the coast to Naples and stayed at the Inn at Pelican Bay across from the Mercado a few blocks off route 41. The staff is professional, the place is clean and quiet and features rooms with balconies that overlook the poolside patio area and a lake complete with fountain. We watched the sunset off our balcony both nights. Continental breakfast is included (you can make your own fresh waffles) and may be enjoyed outdoors lakeside. The bar is open in the evenings - but the only meal served is the breakfast mentioned. Would visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the balcony isn't blocked by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the Inn. We were there for a wedding. The price was very reasonable (negotiated by the folks getting married). The staff could not have been nicer. We really enjoyed the breakfast and mid-day honor bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $169 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing