We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night was not enough”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Fl.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One night was not enough”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I took advantage of a Travelzoo offer that took us to The Inn at Pelican Bay. We had a great rate and for $8.00 extra dollars upgraded to a view of the pond with water fountain.
Upon check in we were greeted by the man on the front desk named Michael. He was very accomodating to us. He had a very friendly, yet very professional way about him. He gave us a very nice room on the Pent House level of the hotel. As you enter the lobby it is done up very well,with classy furniture and acessories. The pool area is sort of small, however done up again in a classy way. All guests are offered a continental breakfast which exceeded our expectations.
The property is within a 15 minute drive to several shopping districts, many chain restaurants as well as independently owned ones. Like I titled this review" One night was not enough!!.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philliiethefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    302
    71
    30
    19
See reviews for
316
598
42
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Florida Keys
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked this hotel online with a great rate and after reading lots of reviews. My local friends came by for a visit and were very impressed. The pool sits alongside a pond with fountain which helps to cancel the hotel's urban placement. Cocktail area, seating area in the garden, and hot tub offer privacy. Rooms were clean and comfortable, lush robes and towels, and conveniences of microwave and refrig were nice upgrade from a basic room. The staff were very, very friendly and provided a welcoming smile each time I was in and out. I felt comfortable and safe in the parking lot. Breakfast was included - pleasing selection, location, and atmosphere.
I would definitely return and would recommend this location to travelers who are not looking for a beach location. I understand they will be renovating the rooms shortly. The slight outdated look was really not distracting or too obvious, but the hotel's managements committment to improving the hotel says a lot to me which is why I will be a repeat customers on business and on vacation.

Room Tip: The backside of hotel has rooms with porches which would be worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Book this for a Father's Day trip for my husband. Arrived at the hotel were able to check in right away which was nice. Rooms are a bit out dated but not bad. When in our room I noticed many mosquitos thought was maybe when opening the door but they were also in the bathroom when we called up front they sent housr keeping that came with a vacuum? ?!! I said no and asked for another room they gave us the one next door no apology or offer for the inconvenience. The pool is small and the do have a bar in the afternoon. Big plus eas the shuttle to the beach and the use of free bikes to use. Not a bad place just expected better customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My sister and I met up at the Inn and were well taken care of. I upgraded to a king overlooking the lake. Beside the Inn is a shopping center with Publix, restaurants, CVS, etc. Pool is small, but wonderful. 2 minutes to the parking garage at the beach. Lunch and drinks easily available at the Gumbo-Limbo on the beach. (a Ritz restaurant open to the public). Drew (front desk) wasn't a warm guy, but I overlooked his 'tude. Music on the patio, two different days, was nice. Room was very nice. We have stayed here a couple of other times, and we'll go back.

Room Tip: High floor - lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99findbalance99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for a girls' weekend away. Check in went smoothly, but this is not a full service hotel and there was no one to help us with our bags. The pool area is small, but adequate. There is a bar that has limited hours. The bartender is surly. Breakfast was adequate. My biggest beef is that it is described as being more elaborate on the hotel website. You can walk to the beach which is a plus. Hotel has a shuttle to the beach. You must bring your own towels, etc to the beach, but there are places to rent chairs. Small but adequate. Some front desk staff is not friendly, some are. Rooms are comfortable, but could have been cleaner

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mirraFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Inn at Pelican Bay for a short vacation. The hotel is quite nice. Both check-in and check-out was fast and friendly. Hotel employees were very pleasant and eager to provide excellent service. Our guest room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The beds were quite comfortable and the room was very quiet. The continental breakfast was adequate but could use a little improvement. The pool was small, but that was not an issue for us as we didn't use it. A shuttle ran every two hours to the beach. Bicycle rentals were also available. The Mercado, a shopping and dining area, was just around the corner. Overall, this was a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEGGY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This very comfortable hotel was perfect for what we look for when traveling. It was in a great location with a beautiful lake behind the hotel. The room was clean and perfect size for myself, husband and 15 year old son. The staff was exceptional in service. Great views of sunsets from our balcony!

Room Tip: West side or overlooking the pool and lake the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kato08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,585 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,461 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
876 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Property: Inn at Pelican Bay
Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing