We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Pelican Bay to your Saves list
Inn at Pelican Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location and amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Recently, my wife and I visited friends in Naples, Florida. We stayed at the Inn at Pelican Bay for three nights, never having stayed there before. The property is pristine and the amenities are first class. Free breakfast each morning and soft drinks and beer at night. The rooms are good size and the pool and hot tub are great. We had a lakeside room which offered a beautiful view of a fountain within a lake. The property is about one mile from Vanderbilt beach and there is a free shuttle from the inn to the beach. The inn is located adjacent to a huge plaza with shops and restaurants a mere 5 minute walk away. Also, it is only about a 20 minute drive from the Ft. Myers airport. Our price was $170/night for a lakeside room and that includes tax. I highly recommend this boutique hotel for travelers to the Naples area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpd444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We were given a room on the first floor. Room had a musty smell to it. They were also doing painting/construction and it was a little noisy during our first day. Luckily, we didn't spend too much time in the room. Also, when we arrived back to the hotel at 215pm after spending the day out in Naples, our room had still not been cleaned. When I inquired at the front desk, Ron informed me that "housekeeping works all day" and that was the end of it. I had to specifically ask to have our room cleaned, which they did within 15 minutes. Overall, I was a bit disappointed with our short stay and expected more based on the prior reviews. By the way, breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank las1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very nice for the price I paid. Hotel grounds were beautiful and rich with color. Hotel staff are very nice and accommodating. Our room was very spacious and tastefully decorated...and very clean! The continental breakfast was just right.
What was really nice about this hotel is that it's close to everything!! Beach, shopping, restaurants, movies, etc...
We will be back and this is the hotel we will be staying in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Spendt two nights at the Inn at Pelican Bay for a little get away.
The facility is about 15 years old, but is continually upgraded and very well maintained. The room we had was spacious with a very comfortable King size bed, along with a microwave, refrigerator, couch and desk. It was tastefully decorated and very clean. They offer afernoon tea - which is tea, coffee and cookies. The continental breakfast is typical - make your own waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, but includes a lot of yummy fresh pastries, breads, bagels and juices. There is a small bar open in the evenings. It has a small but lovely pool, along with a hot tub. It's not a resort where you would bring children or spend a week, but it is very comfortable to spend a few nights. It is located across the street from the Mercado - shopping with restaurants and a movie theatre. The Inn is a great place to relax and be close to all the Naples action. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suziejacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have never complained about a hotel before but I could not help myself this time. I have never met a more rude staff, unorganized management than I have experienced here. THe day of our wedding there were absolutely no managers present. As we came in from our offsite ceremony- the front desk staff stopped us in the hallway asking for a credit card for the bar.They wouldn't allow us to go up to our room without it. My newly husband had to go outside to all of the guests during our cocktail hour and find a credit card amongst our family members because they wouldn't allow us to get it from our hotel room. I have NEVER experienced such a horrible, rude, inconsiderate, disorganized hotel and staff in my life. I have traveled all over the world and I had to warn any brides- to be about this. I spoke to the hotel manager the next day and expressed my concerns quietly and he was defensive and unapologetic. So instead of celebrating our anniversary there next year we will never be going back there. I wish corporate would go there and look into how they run their venues.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The size of the hotel seemed perfect and the elegance of not only the common spaces but also the rooms was so inviting and comfortable. The setting and location were perfect as well. We wanted to be near the shore, the Naples art museum and preferred restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: In the "off season" ask for a view side room. It is a great bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaHefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This week I'm in Naples, FL for business and staying here. I prefer boutique hotels over places like the Ritz Carlton, and this was the perfect choice.

My room is spacious and clean, and my bed is very comfortable. One would everything in it is brand new.

The property and the pool are beautiful.

The Inn at Pelican Bay is a great value and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#14 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing