We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT HAVE YOUR WEDDING HERE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“DO NOT HAVE YOUR WEDDING HERE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have never complained about a hotel before but I could not help myself this time. I have never met a more rude staff, unorganized management than I have experienced here. THe day of our wedding there were absolutely no managers present. As we came in from our offsite ceremony- the front desk staff stopped us in the hallway asking for a credit card for the bar.They wouldn't allow us to go up to our room without it. My newly husband had to go outside to all of the guests during our cocktail hour and find a credit card amongst our family members because they wouldn't allow us to get it from our hotel room. I have NEVER experienced such a horrible, rude, inconsiderate, disorganized hotel and staff in my life. I have traveled all over the world and I had to warn any brides- to be about this. I spoke to the hotel manager the next day and expressed my concerns quietly and he was defensive and unapologetic. So instead of celebrating our anniversary there next year we will never be going back there. I wish corporate would go there and look into how they run their venues.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    230
    48
    24
    17
See reviews for
202
430
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The size of the hotel seemed perfect and the elegance of not only the common spaces but also the rooms was so inviting and comfortable. The setting and location were perfect as well. We wanted to be near the shore, the Naples art museum and preferred restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: In the "off season" ask for a view side room. It is a great bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaHefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This week I'm in Naples, FL for business and staying here. I prefer boutique hotels over places like the Ritz Carlton, and this was the perfect choice.

My room is spacious and clean, and my bed is very comfortable. One would everything in it is brand new.

The property and the pool are beautiful.

The Inn at Pelican Bay is a great value and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
245 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It would be hard to find a more quiet, comfortable room for the same price in this area. The staff was very accomodating, the place was spotless and for the money it is the best deal around. The breakfast was standard. The location is a 2 minute drive to the beach. WE loved it all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAMAPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Perfect boutique hotel - staff is wonderful - rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean - balconies overlook the pool or lake. Close to everything in Naples including the beach with complimentary shuttle to beach - definitely will return!
Debbi

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We selected the Inn at Pelican Bay based on reviews found prior to our trip. My wife and I loved the place. It was very clean and well maintained, even the stairways which we tend to use in lieu of elevators. There is a shuttle to the beach or you can take your car and park ($8 all day) in a covered lot next to the beach. The lot attendant leaves at 5pm so the garage is open for free after that time. Nice to drive down and watch the sunset.
The free breakfast was nice but typical of a free breakfast. (hard boiled eggs, fresh waffles, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereal, nice selection of donuts, breads and bagels, juices, coffee) Free local and USA today. We're retired so free is nice.
Staff was very helpful, rooms were kept very nice throughout our stay. Pool was clean and not chemically overdosed (ultraviolet treatment maybe) towels available poolside.
I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool & lake. Front rooms face the parking lot which is well treed & l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great experience!! Staff is very friendly and nice. Rooms are clean and very nice with balconies. Complimentary breakfast is more than you would expect. Can't say enough about what a wonderful romantic stay it was.

Room Tip: stayed on the 5th floor lakeside which was great. don't know about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Property: Inn at Pelican Bay
Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing