We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Kentucky
15
Reviewed March 29, 2006

The hotel was a great location, but for the price you would expect more. The accomodations, you can tell, have some age on them. We had a problem with ants in our room. For what we paid, we expected more. However, we found the concierge very helpful in finding us the items we needed. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head and relax on the beach, then I would recommend this hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2006

Booked a two-night stay online with some trepidation based on previous trip advisor reviews, but we were delighted with the place and would definitely return. The hotel lobby, restaurants, grounds and our room in the main building, were all tasteful, clean, and attractive, clearly having been renovated recently. The indoor/ourdoor restaurant right on the beach, and the outdoor bar were delightful. The beach was excellent, and the staff was friendly and pleasant. Could not imagine staying anywhere else in Naples.

Stayed: March 2006
12  Thank ns0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2006

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary, so we decided to leave kids with grandma and go to the west coast of Florida for the weekend.

We arrived on a Friday around 5 P.M. and had a quick and courteous check-in. In fact, the lady at check-in said we could have a king instead of queen as was originally reserved (upgrade?). We reserved their standard room for $220 a night which was supposed to be a room with one queen size bed. When we were brought to the room, we were extremely pleased with it's size and decor. It was even nicer than the pictures online. Only downside was that we were overlooking the parking lot. However, we were on a high enough level which allowed us a view of the lovely golf course.

We stayed in for dinner and had terrific food via room service. We were really pleased with the timely delivery and flavorful tastes of our food. We also ordered breakfast the next morning and were still very happy with the food and service. The poolside food service was nothing spectacular but the Sunday breakfast buffet was above average. The buffet offered more than the usual (for example, scrambled egg beaters and turkey sausage for those with special diets). There were even figs/dates as a choice for fresh (not dried) fruits.

We found most of the staff to be polite, they seemed to be happy employees (maybe because it is family owned and not a chain). There was one employee who said he has been a keeper there for 50 years.

The beach was great for relaxing during the day and strolling in the evening. We did not take advantage of the golf, tennis or spa services that they offered. We did take advantage of the concierge to make dinner reservations for Saturday night. Although we were unable to get into our first choice, he suggested another place which was nice.

I would definitely recommend this place for those wanting a nice quiet getaway. We have not been there with the kids yet but we plan on returning this summer for a family weekend (prices should go down).

6  Thank SandyBeach210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2006

We've visited the Naples Beach Hotel on several occasions and it only gets better and better. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and attractive, and the beach is fabulous.

This time we stayed in the Patio Wing, right up on the beach. Our room was comfortable and the furnishings give you a Florida feel. The hotel has thousands of orchids (you can get a tour of the orchid house) which lend a special touch.

We love to eat at HB's on the Gulf, literally steps away from the water. The grouper sandwiches are our favorite. The spa is to die for - you can sit in the women's steam room and see the Gulf

There's golf and tennis at the hotel, and you are a short hop away from wonderful shopping in downtown Historic Naples. Remember the when shops were actually different from one another? They're here in abundance!

Our favorite off-site diversion is the Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, about 35 minutes from the hotel. We love to get up early and go out first thing in the morning before the school children arrive.

The worst thing about the Naples Beach Hotel is that eventually you have to return home. We recommend the property highly.

11  Thank Pennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2006

Our family of 5 stayed at this resort on Sunday, January 22, 2006. When I called to book a room a couple months prior, I visited with the lady prior to booking stating I wanted a room with an view of the Gulf. She asked if I wanted a suite, which would be more than one room and higher priced, and I told her that wasn't necessary as all 5 of us could sleep in one room, because we mainly wanted a great view, which would be something our kids would remember. She said all their rooms had "great views", so I booked an economy room (which was the choice I was given since I didn't want a suite). Upon arrival, I was very disappointed in a few things: 1. The room was on the 2nd floor, which was actually about 5 steps up from the parking lot entrance. In fact the elevator on the parking lot end wouldn't even go to the 2nd floor because you were supposed to use the stairway for that level. 2. When we went into our "room with a view", I was shocked to find out that the little bit of the ocean that I could see was in between some palm trees, and if I looked in a different direction I couldn't see the ocean at all - only the sand volleyball court and other hotel rooms. 3. When my kids opened the patio door to step out on our patio, they walked through bugs, spider webs and who knows what else. Also, the windows of the patio doors were very dirty, so what view I did have was hampered by the dirty glass, which seemed like it hadn't been washed since the hurricane (no lie). My husband called the front desk to tell them that we were very disappointed in the room and its view, and they told him that they were booked for that night but would upgrade us to a suite the next night if we would be staying longer (for an additional $100). We were only going to be in the area for that night, plus we felt for over $400 the room we booked should have been better than it was, so we did not take them up on their offer to upgrade. My daughter would be upset if I didn't include a note in this review telling about the odor our room had. I don't know what it was, but it may have been a musty odor, however it was very strong when we entered the room, which was why the kids rushed to open the patio door in the first place. After having the doors open for awhile, the oder lessened somewhat. The positive things about this resort were that they came right down to spray for bugs after our complaint about the doorway. We didn't complain about the dirty windows, but I imagine they would have cleaned those if we requested it. Another nice thing was that the elevator to the beach was about 4 steps out our door and when you went down one level the outer elevator door opened and you were on the beach, which was very handy. They have a band play every Sunday night out by the pool, and we sat and listened to them for awhile, which was knd of neat. Also, a maid offered to turn down our bed for the evening, which we rejected since we weren't ready to settle in that early, but it was a nice added touch. Also, the size of the room itself as well as the little kitchen with the microwave was nice. However, we have stayed in much nicer hotels for less money and we don't feel that overall it lived up to our expectations. Even with all other things considered, I would have still been disappointed with the view of the Gulf for the money we paid, regardless of the condition of the room.

5  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Niceville, Florida
110
Reviewed January 9, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel more than recent stays at several fine International hotels we stayed at earlier in the year. Weary of the sterile glass and steel hotels where every inch must earn its keep. it was refreshing to luxuriate in the spacious lobbies, meeting areas and restaurants that were spread out in a relaxing setting of rich warm wood trim and always a view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico.
Each evening there were large groups of the guests who joined on the beach where they actually cheered the magnificent sunsets over the Gulf horizon. Our rooms did have the inviting feel of a private bungalow, with generous seating/relaxing areas inside and out on the terrace. Our rooms were spotless, instantly attended to by housekeeping every time we left. One highlight was leaving the terrace doors open at night and falling asleep to the rythm of the ocean waves.
The lunches and dinners at H.B.s were second to none, whether it was rack of lamb or some of the choices of fresh local seafood prepared with imagination. Highly reccommended is the huge breakfast buffet. It was the same price as our other hotel trips, but offered four times the variety and great views. Exceptional dining at average prices, apparently appreciated by the number of familes we saw dining there. The service was always exceptional and invited long, leisurely dining in comfort. Some of the various resort buildings are spread out (rather than Upward) and we enjoyed walking amidst the beautiful tropical and exotic landscaping that bordered the walking paths along the beach, between them. The beach was always full of playful sandpipers and we could watch the Pelicans diving for their catches for hours. There was a lot to do in and around the resort and all of the staff was very outgoing and attentive, and seemed to value our patronage. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tarrytown, New York
15
Reviewed December 26, 2005

Nestled among the gulf waters this is an excellent hotel to unwind and be pampered. Their rooms are reminiscent of a cozy bungalow on the beach, the service is excellent and friendly. The spa is a must with world class service. Not to be missed on your trip to Naples.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 851 gulf shore Blvd north, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#25 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $278 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, full-service spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing