We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The property was clean, rooms were very nice, and it wasn't crowded, which was great.
The adjoining beach property was great - easy access to the beach and the pool and beach bar were also close and convenient. They had live music in the evening at the poolside bar/grill, which was fun.
The only negative comment I have is that they charged for beach chairs and umbrellas EVERY day - My daughters and I had to pay $12 a day each for our chairs and $18 for an umbrella.
This was new for us; typically it's included when we go to a beach resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hikermom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,473)
There are newer reviews for The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and it was our first ever visit to Naples after being recommended by family. I cannot put into words how much we enjoyed our time in Naples and the Naples Beach Hotel definitely contributed to this experience.

We arrived at the hotel at 9.00pm due to traveling from Miami airport and the check in and valet staff could of not been more friendly or helpful checking us in quickly and then making sure we were happy knowing where we going to our room.
Our room was in the Watkins building which was 2 buildings down from the main building we had our own car park and access was only granted after inserting your key card which was nice and secure :) The room we had was lovely we were on the 1st floor and had lovely views of the green in front of the building and the pool and beach. The maid service was twice daily and then once again in the evening when they gave you chocolate.

We only ever ate at the beach bar one night as we were out other nights but the food and service was flawless, The bar does get busy as people come to watch the sunset and there is entertainment as well as games being shown on tv's most nights it gives the bar a really nice buzz and atmosphere and never carries on late into the night as our balcony was quite close to the bar area and we were never kept awake with noise.

Both pools are lovely but agree that they could be bigger but as the hotel is on the beach there isnt really a need for it. Cocktails at the pool bar were made so well and Jess and Katie in particular were very friendly and would walk round the pool seeing if anyone needed top ups.

The hotel is in easy reach with all restaurants shopping malls and the amazing 5th Avenue and 3rd street.

We cannot wait to come back and stay here next year, we were in Naples for thanksgiving and loved the atmosphere with everyone being around celebrating the holiday.

Room Tip: The Watkins Building is definitely one of the best buildings to get a good view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was at this hotel recently for a conference and would strongly recommend it. No, it's probably not the most luxurious hotel in Naples, but it has an Old Florida charm and all the amenities you could want for a great meeting or an enjoyable vacation. As I'm sure has been mentioned the hotel consists of several buildings and each appears to have its own look at least from the outside. I was in the Penthouse Building and had a fantastic gulf view. The room was spacious and clean. There were a few nicks on baseboards and walls, but housekeeping kept the room clean and fresh. The Penthouse appeared to be the building farthest from the main building, but it has its own parking lot and as others have said, valet service is available.

The hotel has several dining options. I didn't try HB's or the poolside bar because they didn't have vegetarian options (at least on the menu), but Broadwell's was great for breakfast and the Seminole Store had delicious pizza, a wonderful egg salad sandwich and yummy breakfast pastries - and the desserts looked good too although I didn't try them. Just a caution that prices aren't shown on the chalkboard listing the available sandwiches, smoothies and pizza. The pizza was very reasonable ($3.50 per slice I think), but the sandwiches are a little pricey at $12.00.

The banquet food we had was absolutely delicious - everything on the buffets looked good and tasted good. Also, the staff, from check-in to check-out, from housekeeping to the restaurants to the banquet servers, were unfailingly friendly, polite and helpful. They are a big part of what made the stay so nice and I hope they're appreciated by the owner!

The hotel's location right on the beach is fabulous and it's also not far from many restaurants and the shops on 5th Avenue.

I didn't get to enjoy the beach, spa or other amenities because the meeting kept me so busy, but anybody with more time than I had would have a wonderful time.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Of course a gulf view is nice, but lots of people gather on and near the beach to watch sunset each...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmaggiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This lovely property looks fresh and updated, and has a nice relaxed feel. Check in was quick and efficient, and I was given a room in the Cabana section. The valet service is free, friendly, and much appreciated.

My room has an overall fresh and bright look, smelled good, and was painted in bright cheerful colors. There is a work desk for a laptop, with plenty of plugs for devices and a bright light. The bed was comfortable, with an assortment of pillows. A nice plush robe and an inroom safe are included. My only negative comments on the room itself was that the TV doesn't swivel, and is in fact bolted down, so that you couldn't watch TV while working at the desk -- a minor annoyance. Also, the bottom molding around the bathroom doors were scuffed and needed a fresh coat of paint, and the bottom of the hutch needed a fresh coat of stain as it had been hit by a vacuum too many times and was scuffed. Lastly, the screen door leading to my balcony didn't lock. But overall a lovely fresh bright room, and well cared for.

The bathroom was nicely appointed with generous sizes of amenities. Plenty of towels in various sizes, and just a spacious shower enclosure with no bath tub. On the downside: there was a long black hair on the lid of the toilet seat, the shower had rather anemic pressure, and the chrome surround for the shower pipe coming out of the wall was rusted.

Other amenities:

A coke cost $2.65 here for a 12 oz. can

The health club was being renovated and wasn't open. Their website should have mentioned this when I made the booking as I was hoping to use the gym twice during my visit and couldn't, and no other arrangements for guests were made locally in town.

There were ample free newspapers available in the Seminole Cafe, including local and national.

The property has a nice variety of restaurants, including HB's right on the beach, and a small cafe off the main lobby with a great variety of snacks, sandwiches, morning coffee, smoothies, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricNilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Awesome stay for 5 nights. The owner of this privately held hotel is hands n - parks cars - cleans windows - supervises staff - an owner that knows his property from the ground up. Great bar on the beach - get the grouper sandwich. Sunday nights are filled with locals for sunset or the beers no sure which?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meiko225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed a long November weekend at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club. Where to begin? The location is perfect:the resort is in Olde Naples not far from 5th Ave. South (in fact, we walked there a couple of times but most would probably prefer the 5 minute max trip by car). The hotel is right on the beach and you can stroll for miles in the white sand. The resort spans both sides of Gulf Shore Blvd with the Golf Club on the inland side. And the resort is in a residential area; you are not in the middle of a string of hotels and shops. Simply delightful!

The resort is a sprawling Olde Florida resort. Very clean with several buildings. I like the feel of Olde Florida and felt I had stepped back in time; the same feeling I have when visiting Epcot. That's not to say the resort is out-of-date; it is not at all. And there is good Internet (wireless) strength whether in room or in the public areas.

The grounds/ public areas are beautiful. There are two pools (they could be larger, esp. the adult pool) and two snack/ lunch/ dinner venues looking out to the gulf. Having a cool drink or lunch by the pool with the gulf as the backdrop is about as good as it gets. The main restaurant overlooks the golf course.

The rooms are comfortable and clean and the service provided by all hotel staff is wonderful. We're probably going to buy a place in Naples but, if we don't, you can be sure we will make this place our Naples getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANOVA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, recieved 4th night free, and just hated to leave. On the water, expansive grounds to browse, took long walks on beautiful beach. Enjoyed sunset form my room! We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and was pleasantly suprised with a bottle of wine and large fruit basket in our room ..A real NICE touch . This is the ONLY place where we will stay in Naples, our 5th visit there

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil15kerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 851 gulf shore Blvd north, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $228 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, full-service spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing