We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting Naples for nearly 20 years and have stayed at various hotels since our first visit to The Naples Beach. However this visit has been slightly blighted by the beach renourishment works which were not highlighted by our holiday company, however our room is large and well appointed. We don't have a view from our room which is a shame...the palm trees are lovely but we can't see the sea or the pool as they block the view. Apart from that a great location and no other complaints.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    509
    169
    92
    69
See reviews for
488
496
21
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Right on the beach, adult only pool fab, no kids running around. A little way from the centre of Naples so transport needed. Rooms were clean and fun. Was given $20 dollars a day to spend in the resort.
Posting late as this holiday was beginning of December 2012. Surreal part was lying by the pool listening to Christmas music.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is the 4th year running we have stayed in this hotel. Yet again it did not disappoint, the location is right on the beach and the atmosphere very relaxed. This hotel has all the amenities you would expect from a high class american hotel. A lot go the guests are ones that we have seen in previous years which speaks volumes for this hotel, with all the choice now available to customers, people keep coming back to this hotel, this is the best advertisement this hotel can have. if you are considering going to naples this is the best hotel to stay in. Also there is no resort fee, but parking is still free including valet parking if required, fitness centre is free, pool chairs and towels are free. There is a small charge for beach chairs (about $6)

Room Tip: Walk to the pier on the beach ( about 2 miles) the house are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedcarGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night of holiday. When we checked in I was informed the room would be 189 dollars for 2 adults and 2 young children. Which was fine as we really wanted a hotel on the beach. When we got into our room it was so small and the decor was nothing to get excited about, it was pleasant but didn't blow me away for the price that we were paying! We checked in around 4pm and went straight to the beach which was beautiful! Towel provided by the hotel, but. When I asked one of the attendants for a sun chair it was at a charge, saw ell as all the other beach equipment you would require. We went to the pool which was very nice but no shallow end for my children to play comfortable in. We eat in one of the restaurants that evening. The waitress was on here own and seem to be to busy to help everyone with their drinks and food orders so was seated for 20mins before we got served. Food was average. The next day we called down to ask for late check out. We could get an hour free but would have to pay 25 dollars for two hours, which we did as our flight was not till late evening. When I went to pay for the bill they had not informed me when checking in that the cost they quoted did not include tax, so the room was actually over 200 dollars... Apart from the beach I wouldn't visit here again...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Outstanding food, drinks and service. The staff was courteous and put the Jets game on TV as requested. I was wonderful being able to watch the game pretty much on the beach. The Sunday evening dancing provided plenty of entertainment after the game.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pm5kmooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first visit back to the NBH in almost 5 yrs. The Hotel is much improved and the rooms and facilities have been refurbished since we were last here. We got our old room courtesy of Kelly Price (reservations manager...thanks Kelly!) and really enjoyed our stay in the Patio Wing only yards from the Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfaman159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was the 2nd time we have stayed here and it did not let us down, the service was great, always clean and well kept. the staff are very helpful especially Kelly Price (Reservations Manager) can't thank her enough. if you can upgrade like we did to the penthouse building (ground floor room) they are something special. see photos taken from your own patio area
the only downside is the fact they still make a charge of nearly $10 for 24 hours if WiFi which i would suggest like most hotels these days should be free, and perhaps it was because we stayed in the Penthouse building which is a little bit away from the main hotel complex but it dropped the connection a lot which was very frustrating. apart from that issue i have nothing but praise for this hotel and hope to go back there again for a longer visit sometime soon. as i need a few more rounds of golf on there wonderful course .

Room Tip: Would strongly suggest trying to get a ground floor room in the Penthouse building. the views are st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyEverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,444 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing