We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wish we could stay longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“wish we could stay longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We checked in early for a one nite stay before our reservation at another resort was available. The grounds were immaculate and well tended, but the shining star here was the staff. Everyone we came across was pleasant and friendly. We called the front desk several times for things and staff response was always friendly and efficent. The pool area was clean and staff was continously clearing chairs and cleaning up. The pool was so clean i let my 3 month old take his first dip in a pool! They offered complimentary swim diapers, bottled water and fruit infused water at the pool which was nice.

Room Tip: Target and Walmart are only a few miles away if you need essentials. Go to Goldies for breakfast for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail7928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    495
    166
    91
    68
See reviews for
476
490
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I just got back from The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club after a 5 night stay there. I was in town for a wedding with my boyfriend and we thought this hotel was the best option for what we wanted at a beach front location.

We arrived rather early in the day so naturally our room wasn't ready. They told us we could use the pool, beach or restaurants in the meantime and they would call when we could check in to our room. A few hours later they called and we were given a Gulf view room on the 5th floor of the Tower building which was exactly what I had requested when I made the reservation. It's the main building so it was very convenient. The room itself was nice with a small seating area and refrigerator/sink area. Our king bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was ok, i just wish the shower was a little bigger. The balcony was the best part. We had a gorgeous view of the Gulf even though there was a roof just below us. Room was clean and nice enough with simple furnishings.

We loved being right on the beach but it was disappointing that we had to pay for chairs and umbrellas on the beach. If you got to the pool early you could get a lounger facing the water but they weren't always available on the weekend especially. We didn't eat at any restaurants because we thought the food was overpriced and found great options nearby off property. Especially breakfast. Definitely visit First Watch just a 2 minute drive away. Our last day we had coffee and breakfast sandwiches at the Seminole Store because we were in a rush to get to the beach. We paid $18 for microwaved eggs and coffee. The egg sandwich was pretty bad...the worst meal we had in Naples. Great restaurants nearby were Sushi Thai, Naples Pub and Pinchers.

We had also rented a car and I must say the valet guys are amazing. Very friendly, quick and gracious. They were the highlight of our stay at the hotel. It was also nice they gave beach towels and didn't charge as long as you returned them at the end of the day.

Overall we were happy with the hotel and would definitely return and recommend it to others staying in the Naples area. It is set in a beautiful neighborhood just a few minutes from all the shops and restaurants of Old Naples and 5th ave. Also a must do...the naples pier at sunset. Gorgeous views and we even saw dolphins!!

Room Tip: Top floors of tower room are ideal for Gulf views. Watkins building is closer to pool if you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairytale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was very sceptical booking an independantly owned and operated hotel. Being used to the standard of chain hotels in the past I wasn't sure how this would fare against the rest. I was very pleasantly surprised at the high standards this hotel has set for itself.
The staff were awesome whether they were housekeeping, pool or bar and wait staff. Everywhere was clean and well looked after considering this place has saw three generations of family ownership. It has the best location right on the beach with shops and restaurants within easy reach. Yes, the costs for drinks and food were a little pricey paying about $7 a beer and $16 a sandwich but it was convenient and there were places a 5 minute drive away if you didn't want to pay the resort prices. It's like anywhere else when you go on vacation, you suck up the cost its part of the package. Entertainment was on most nights with a band or musician playing.
Room was spotless, bed really comfy and linens were changed 3 times a week on beds. Housekeeping came to do a bed linen turndown in the evening as well and put new towels etc again in rooms. I have been to some hotels where you can hear your neighbors in the next room or down below or above you. This hotel must have good insulation because I NEVER heard anyone in the rooms beside us, we stayed in the Watkins building. Nice balcony area to sit out in the evening with a few beers from the fridge (we did buy a 12 pack for the room in the evenings).
Adult pool is small but good for a cool down after being out on the beach. Sun loungers on the beach did cost $10 each a day but I guess you could lay on your towel if you want to save cash!
All in all a beautiful location and a very very well run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELIZABETH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Sitting in the Sunset Bar watching the sunset has been one of my favourite places to be as I have been coming here periodically for over 20 years. The location is still its major asset but commercialism seems to have ruined much of its charm. The afternoon tea is no longer in the lobby but now served in plastic cups in a back room. The kids' film and pizza is no longer operating although it is on the website. The wonderful breakfast room is now a function room and you have to cross the road towards the golf course. The buffet has no egg cook anymore and is just lukewarm and costly. Better to go out. Food and drink prices in the hotel don't offer any value for money and the Wi-Fi is charged at nearly $10 per day. The new adult pool is really small and several children were allowed in. The hotel is obsessed with its pool towels. Do check your bill even if you have taken them back! It is a real pity that many of its loyal customers were all saying the same thing. If you get a really good deal, want to swim in the sea and can eat and drink out, then it is still a special location.

Room Tip: Avoid the main block as the views are not good - try high up in the Penthouse or Watkins
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mandm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in mid June for a wedding. Room was "basic" but clean and comfortable. View was outstanding.

Key cards control the elevators and it's just a few steps to a massive pool or the ocean. Both were great for swimming a relaxing. Beach bar is pricey, but has good food and veteran bartenders.

Service was first class. Five minute drive to stores/shops. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, België
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at th Naples Beach hotel. It's a fabolous place, right on the beaches of Paradise coast. Our rooms were nice, pretty, and with good comfort. The swiming pools and poolbar are very good. It's a pity we only stayed two days (part of a tour in Florida). I preferred to stay longer. It's a good place to have a trip to the Everglades also (less people than at the side of Miami). I do not understand why so many people choose Miami and the Artlantic coast for vacation as you could stay at Paradise coast and the Naples Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the smaller buidling behind the pool and ask for the top floor. If you sleep on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PasEdegem_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family spent 10days here.We found the staff very helpful and friendly however were disappointed with the extra very expensive charges.eg. the sunbeds on the beach were $10, we were forced to use the ones on the beach as the ones round the pool were all in use ,they were still part of the hotel but they charged for them !! The pedalo's were $40/hr, I did not see one used the whole time we were there despite the large amout of children which goes to show other parents also thought the price fairly hefty.. The bar was definately overpriced, $7 for a basket of curly fries and similar price for tortilla chips and a dip. As others have also mentioned the internet access was also $10 /day.The beach was beautiful and the locals very friendly, unfortunately many visitors help themselves to the pretty shells , one woman greedily filled 5 plastic canisters and another boasted of how she would bleach the LIVE sand pennies to add to her collection. Visitors should leave the beach as it is for everyone to enjoy.

Room Tip: sea view was lovely however you do look over the hotel lower rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing