We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Friendly Resort in Naples on the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Family Friendly Resort in Naples on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is one of the best resorts my family has enjoyed in the United States. The location is pristine.

This is the third time my family of four has stayed at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club, however it is the first time we've stayed during February vacation. First, if possible, it's preferable to visit the area during April vacation, when Naples isn't at maximum population and the weather is perfect. During our stay in February, traffic was heavy, reservations at local restaurants were difficult to obtain, and the weather was a mixed bag.

That being said, we were so happy to be staying at this hotel. Because of the amenities, even on the cooler, overcast days, the kids swam in the pool, while we enjoyed a leisurely lunch at the pool bar. There are two pools, a kids pool and an adult pool. The kids pools gets crowded on the weekend with locals who use the beach during the day and then wander onto the hotel property in the afternoon (or perhaps they are members of the golf club and this is part of the membership?). However, pool chairs were available most of the time. Beach chairs and tiki huts are available on the beach of an additional charge. The beach is wonderful (shares the same beach with the Ritz Carlton, Naples). Family lives nearby in Naples, and the hotel accommodated their visits to us with ease and hospitality. Our parents enjoyed the valet parking and walked onto the property with their own beach chairs and enjoyed the days with us. Such a great way to enjoy family time together.

Another new experience for us was staying in the Florida Wing, which is a two story building separate from the main building and the yellow tower, with the grassy knoll in front. It was great! The rooms appeared to be a little bit bigger then those in the main building, there was parking behind the building and there were no elevators. We felt like we were staying in a cabana on the beach - it was great. The only drawback is that the balconies are not private. Rather the building has large porch which provides the outdoor seating for the rooms. We'll probably request this building again in the future, and I understand that suites are available in this building, too.

Breakfast is served across the street in the Conference center, but there is a convenient store on location to buy yogurt, bagels or cereal for breakfast. We ate lunch on the beach and dinner off site. Old Naples is about a mile away, which is an enjoyable pedestrian experience.

We did take advantage of the Spa amenities. I enjoyed a spa pedicure and my husband had a sports stretch with a trainer. The cost was comparable to other spas I've visited.

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view in the Florida Wing. Junior Suites are good for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    493
    164
    91
    67
See reviews for
471
489
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The weather didn't help, but all in all, eventhough the rooms have been renovated, the rest of the resort is old and smelly.
Overpriced services (restaurants, spa,...)
For the same price, go for a 5-star in the Mayan Riviera...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcAndre_StG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent a few days at Naples Beach Hotel. It is a beautiful location, well kept, and nicely updated room. Beds sleep good too. Sales and conference staff are awesome. You won't be disappointed with this location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kipjanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Providence, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel has it all - great rooms, pools for families and adults, wonderful spa services, beautiful beach access, golf, tennis and delicious food! The service is excellent from the wait staff to housekeeping. Customer service at its best. It's located close to Old Naples where you find the best shops on 5th Avenue and 3rd Street.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went to a wedding and did not stay in the rooms. But we were still able get an over all feel for the property. The staff was very capable but you just can't get past the antiquated decor . We went to the beach club bar and restaurant afterwards and saw more of the same. Remnds me of Havana in 1957. It was pretty hot for 1957. Someone needs to have a master plan and take this fabulous location and wipe the slate clean and build a resort community of epic proportion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were on 4th floor of main building w/ Gulf view. Room was nice and fairly large, w/ small but adequate terrace. Only problem w/ view is that a lot of it is of a roof below. So probably the higher you are the better. Beach is lovely; all of outdoor area is nice, as are public rooms. We enjoyed renting bikes every day to see Naples area, which is lovely. Even though weather was unnaturally cold for March, it was bright, so we were able to enjoy ourselves. Pools were heated, too. I think those interested in hotel should definitely distinguish between "before and after" renovation. Everything looked bright, clean and attractive after renovation. The main restaurant was attractive w/ good food (tho pricey -- but then everything is in Naples). Tho hotel has group customers, they never take over the place -- their activities are kept nicely separate (partly in separate conference center building). Best thing about place is it isn't part of a chain. It's family-owned, hence not cookie cutter.

Negatives: too hi a price for daily internet. Generally, they try to make you pay extra for too much. Beach charges are outrageous (happily we didn't want to sit on beach). Concierges largely useless; not very informed or helpful. Adult pool is too small to do laps, and general pool is always filled w/ kids tossing balls, etc. Bed much too soft -- it really hurt my back. These matters should be addressed to make hotel a "5," which it ought to be given its wonderful location.

Room Tip: Main building, the higher the better, w/ gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the "patio" section. Very, very clean. Friendly staff. No bedbugs, I checked because just the thought of them freaks me out. Whirlpool, live music on Sunday nights, two pools, and a breathtaking view from the beach that has sand that feels soft as flour between your toes. The magnificent sunsets, Ohhh, so lovely. Havard med school was down there for a conference for a few days. Lots of free parking. Lovely, lovely grounds. Would go back there again. Naples is super swanky. The richest city in America, so I heard. 5th Avenue was a blast, too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happygal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Our seven-mile stretch of white-sand beach is joined by 18 new-again holes of golf, a legendary course reinvigorated by a complete Nicklaus Design renovation, scheduled to re-open in December. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing