We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Enjoy a Little Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night when we attended a wedding. I was pleasantly suprised at how big our room was. It was nicely updated and had a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was nice and modern too. Everything was clean and comfy. The hotel has some great amenities and a nice new pool overlooking the beach.

There is a great bloody mary bar in the bar area on Sunday but the outside service was lacking big time around the pool (this is the only negative). Other than that snacks and drinks were great. In addition, the hotel has a great snack bar store off the front lobby. No price gouging going on here. Great snacks and desserts!

It is a busy hotel with a beachy feel (the main lobby is very old Florida). It is not the Ritz but it sure is a great place to stay and have a wedding.

Room Tip: Great prices off season. Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glittertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,473)
There are newer reviews for The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

This might not be the classiest most upmarket place you'll ever stay, but if you like friendly, if you like good service, if you like a place where it feels like they care about you having a good time you will love this place. There was a lot of work going on around the main building while we were there and we were initially allocated a room overlooking the works. We expressed a preference to be somewhere else in the hotel and our receptionist was really accommodating in making a change to the Patio building with a pool and some sea views with a nice little balcony. The room was equipped with a fridge for us to store our own cold drinks and a coffee maker that we could use to heat water for tea or coffee. It was clean and very comfortable, the cleaners are lovely and they turn down each evening. The Seminole store was great for a light breakfast, we just like coffee and toast and I so dislike large breakfast restaurants that clatter about like cafeterias at breakfast and have you part with the best part of $60 for the simplest of breakfasts so the Seminole was perfect as I could just get a toast and coffee and take it back to the room to eat on the balcony. The muffins are gorgeous and the cake selection looks pretty tempting too, all very reasonably priced. We had lunch pretty well every day at the pool bar, the food had to come from another part of the hotel so it was occasionally a bit slow arriving but we were on holiday and it really never became a problem, if we wanted quick there are other options. We drank at the beach bar a bit more often than we should have, but again the staff were so friendly and the bar itself is pretty lively around sunset and on Sundays and there's usually a bit of live music. HB's restaurant is well located and you won't leave hungry. The food there was not our ideal for dinner but it was good. The appetiser calamari plate is massive and impossible for two people to really make much of an impact on unless you don't mind piling on the pounds. The main courses were cooked well, presented well and we enjoyed them and the good service, but we like our food a little simpler so as I say, good, but not us. There is a charge for chairs and loungers on the beach but not for loungers around the pool. One of my pet peeves of American hotels is that they 'nickel and dime' you at every opportunity with resort charges and internet etc.. This hotel does charge around $10 a day for internet but my wife and I were absolutely delighted with the exceptional value of the place, and never once felt that there was any unfairness in their charging. We did get a really good deal booking through our Airline, but we've said that we will go back and fully expect to pay a much higher rate and (while I'm not such a fool that I'm asking to be charged more) would still feel good about the place. We loved every minute of our stay and would like to thank the staff and management for running such a joy of a hotel.

Room Tip: One of the buildings is called the Penthouse building and it's rooms look directly over the Sea...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welshtraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent a terrific weekend at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club on the weekend of October 26th... despite the residual high winds from Hurricane Sandy! From the moment we pulled up to the front entrance and were pleasantly greeted by the valet and doorman, we knew we were in a very friendly place! Andrew at the front desk also greeted us very warmly and was extremely accommodating in spending time and very patiently helping us find the perfect room (318) in the Watkins Building. This is a HUGE property with many buildings and the Watkins building is close to the pools, poolside bar and the beach, so it was perfect for us! Thanks Andrew! No matter where we went in this hotel, EVERYONE seemed to want to bend over backwards to make us feel welcome and right at home. From Merta our housekeeper, to Christine in the gift store and the entire staff @ Seminoles cafe, Sunset Beach Bar/Grill (especially Robert), HB's and Broadwell's (for the best brioche french toast) and our fav bartender Duane... he's the man! The pools, (yes there is even an adults only pool) poolside bar and restaurants are litterally steps from the Gulf, and ALL have spectacular Gulf views. We like a clean, casual, beachy atmosphere in a hotel and you will find that here. If you want glitz, glam & snooty ness, then go spend twice as much and stay at the ritz... The room? Every aspect of the room was upscale. There were three sinks! two for the bath (in separate rooms which is really convenient when two people are trying to get ready at the same time) and one for the coffee area- wicked cool! The wooden sliding shutters that lead to the balcony are also a really nice touch. We've stayed in countless hotels and resorts over the years and I can’t say enough about the wonderful staff (!) and the classic style and comfort of this hotel. Not to mention the beachfront location... there is no better place to be. This is definitely a resort we will be back to!

Room Tip: Watkins Building is close to the pools and beach and our room (318) was awesome!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PinaColadaTesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Save your money and try a different hotel. We stayed at their "Penthouse" building and it was closer to a motel 6 than a 4 star hotel. The grounds were not well kept, the building was old, the room had NOTHING unique or special. Our "resort" view was the parking lot. The butons in the elevator had cracks. Even the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable! It truly felt like we were staying at a cheap motel (we paid over $200 for the one night). The front desk never asked if we found everything OK or if needed anything. Not sure why this hotel has gotten so many good reviews. Please do yourself a favor and find a hotel that is better managed.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room in their "penthouse" building. it is a dump.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IOPsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel surprised me with its relaxed beachy charm. It isn't glitzy, but I thought it was very well maintained, and has many nice seating areas around the pools. There is the usual hotel convenience store, but offering many fresh food options, and an attractive outdoor eating area. Very pretty beach, though you'll pay quite a bit for renting yourself some chairs and any shade. Shade available free at the pools though. We were visiting Naples to attend a wedding, and many Naples natives told me this hotel is authentic "old Florida." I liked it better than the Edgewater Beach Hotel, which is the only other hotel I've stayed at in Naples.

Room Tip: We were in the tall yellow building (Watkins?) over the grassy area, looking onto the pools and the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Needsavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this resort. This resort was a fun beach resort. It felt like being in the hamptons. It is not a ultra luxury New York or European style resort on the beach. It is a beach resort on the beach. The rooms were renovated with a nice full shower and sea shell embedded counters. I liked the wooden blinds. There are a number of buildings on the property. Get one close to the pool if you plan on hanging out at the pool often. Try to get a first floor room with card key entry from your patio door (don't have to use the hallway). There are two pools on each side of the beach bar/restaurant. One is an adult only pool. The layout of the pool area was great. Everything we needed was there. Some renovation going on during the week, but nothing that was too bad. They have a great Bloody Mary bar on the weekends by the pool. They claim it is the best in Naples and we think so. Nice service throughout the property. They also offered a $10 daily credit for use on the resort. We enjoyed this resort. Below are some recommendations for improvement.

- Provide 2 packs of in room coffee condiments. 1 pack was not sufficient.
- Provide 2 packs of caffeinated coffee in room instead of 1 pack caffeine and 1 pack decaf.
- Offer late checkout for no extra charge. Currently, 1pm is free, 3pm is $25 and 4pm is $55
- Don't charge for internet access. This is just plain stupid in an internet age.
- Get rid of the "service" flags on the pool chairs. No one used them and it looks dated.
- Resort is in desperate need of pathway lighting. At night it is too dark to walk around between buildings.
- A huge improvement would be up lighting on their palm trees. None of the trees are lit and the resort is nicely landscaped.
- TVs in the rooms were too small and not high definition. This makes the room feel cheap.

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pools if you plan on using the pool often. Best rooms are facing the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Three Island Virgins USVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place is really getting old and worn. Everything looks dated and the only thing that keeps it from getting 1 Star is the service.The people who work there are very nice. The golf course is a joke, very boring to play,no scenery and the greens are brutal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,598 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 851 gulf shore Blvd north, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $228 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, full-service spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing