We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around even better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was our second stay at the Naples Beach Hotel for April vacation with the family. We arrived very late Sunday night (1:30 am) and because of a hockey conference at the hotel, our room had been given away. The hotel upgraded us to a junior suite for no additional cost - how lovely! Although the food at the restaurant is pricey - breakfast vouchers are worth it if you are travelling with children. There is something about a breakfast buffet overlooking the ocean that makes them (therefore parents) happy. My husband and I did try the spa faciilities at different times. I have a massage as did my husband. Beautiful, relaxing facility with prices comparable to other national resorts.

We often hopped from the beach to the pools throughout the day, which was a good mix. You do have to pay for beach chairs and the fyi- the inexpensive chairs are old and do not allow you to recline the entire way. There is a beach front bar. It is a very good mix between a Mexican all-inclusive (b/c of the palm trees and ocean) US resort.
Old Naples is great for dining at night and is a very quick car ride (5 minutes?). Valet parking is wonderful. Grandparents living in the area can also valet their car for a minimal fee as guests of yours - which is a convenient plus.

Enjoy your stay at this very family-friendly resort.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, coffee pot, small refridge and balcony. The only mirror is in the bathroom, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary at the NBHGC and it couldn't have been more perfect. The setting, the food, the drinks, and the sunset were spectacular. Everyone had a wonderful time. Thank you for making such a special occassion so memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The saltwater pool was amazing, poolside bar and grill was convienient (the BEST bloody mary's ever!), and having the beach merely feet away was a delight for the kids. We were able to get our internet charges waived because we are military, the rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obrienva20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family spent three nights at the Naples Beach Hotel and Resort - we took advantage of the stay t hree nights get one free. The resort is spread out, but nice to walk around. You can tell it is an older resort, but they have done a good job of keeping it remodeled and current, but you will notice some areas will have a newer vibe than others. We had a room in the main hotel tower, with an ocean view and small balcony. The ocean view is great, but you do see a fair amount of the hotel roof stretched out in front of you...which detracted from the overall effect, but it was still a nice room...super clean and had a fridge. The bartenders were super nice, the beach was perfect and not too crowded during our stay. We at eat the pool bar, which was fine, but did not eat at any of restuarants. Overall, a nice place and well worth the price.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank lb_tidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We paid for a "gulf" view and actually got a "roof" view with a small partial gulf view.
We booked a double room and got a single for FOUR people
There was no parking, unless you valet, which we do not like to do.
For $200.00, there should at least be microwaves in the rooms.
Sorry, but we do not plan to return

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vlmcginnity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club in July 2011, and it was a good experience overall.

Room Information
We had a ninth-floor room in the Watkins Wing with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and the beach, which was exactly what we had paid for. The room had two queen beds, a wet bar with a mini refrigerator, a full-size safe, a flat-screen TV, a balcony, and a bathroom with a large shower. It would have been nicer if we had a microwave, but I found out later that we could have had one for an additional $10 a day. It was nice because there was a sink in the bathroom and another sink outside of the bathroom. The shower also had a small personal handheld shower head in addition to the wall mounted one. The towels provided were also nice and thick, and there were two white, terry cloth bathrobes provided in the closet. The bathroom also features a toilet with low-flow flushing options and an eco-friendly, full-size hair dryer. There was also a nice clock radio that had relaxation options of the surf or a babbling brook and the option of hooking up your phone or MP3 player to it. As for the Internet service, you'll have to pay $9.95 a day if you want in-room wireless access. And don't use the phone in your room to make calls because they charge $.75 for local and toll-free calls. Feel free to imagine what long-distance or international calls will cost you using your phone in the room.

If it's rainy or you want to relax in your room, the TV channels feature the local ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox, CW, and PBS affiliates, along with Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, WGN, HBO, VH1, BET, Comedy Central, CNN, MSNBC, Weather, Lifetime, HGTV, the Discovery Channel, A&E, Bravo, CNBC, ABC Family, CMT, E!, TV Land, AMC, TNT, MTV, FX, USA, the Golf Channel, ESPN, ESPN2, OWN, Syfy, Spike TV, TBS, the History Channel, Animal Planet, TBS, Fox News, the Hallmark Channel, Turner Classic Movies, and the Food Network.

Resort Amenities
The original pool and Sunset Beach Bar were closed during our visit because they are being redone, but we knew that would be the case before leaving for our trip. To their credit, the workers really didn't make a huge amount of noise, but the walls in our room seemed to be pretty thick, and we weren't right next to the construction.

The newer pools and Poolside bar and grill were open, and they were lovely. One of the pools had a sign indicating that it was for adults only, but I noticed a few kids getting into that pool on occasion. There were also two hot tubs available next to the pools. Be warned that there are no lifeguards on duty, so watch your kids carefully. The pools are open from dawn until dusk every day.

If you want to do something other than lay on the beach or swim in the ocean or pool, the resort also rents out kayaks ($25 an hour, $50 for half a day, or $70 for a full day for a one-seater; or $40 an hour, $60 for half a day, or $100 for a full day for a two-seater), pedal boats ($35 an hour, $70 for half a day, or $100 for a full day for a two-seater; or $45 an hour, $100 for a half day, or $130 for a full day for a four-seater), four-man Hobie sail boats ($45 an hour, $100 for a half day, and $130 for a full day), and 12-foot soft stand-up paddle boards ($25 for a half hour or $45 for a full hour).

For those who like to lay on the beach, you can rent blue beach chairs for $6 a day, lounge chairs for $10 a day, blue cabana wind blockers for $20 a day, blue umbrellas for $15 a day, a grass hut with two lounge chairs for $35 a day, or a grass hut with four lounge chairs for $45 a day. The only thing the resort provides for free are the beach towels, which you have to sign for. If you don't return them by 8:00 P.M., you'll be charged $16 per towel. And be careful with the towels because if you leave them on a chair by the pool folded up, other guests may take them.

If you'd like to play some tennis, you can use the tennis courts. They also rent out rackets if you didn't bring your own. The golf course looks nice, but it is also closed for renovations right now. Not a problem for us since we don't golf.

There is also a very nice spa and salon in the Clubhouse, but the services were too pricey for me. Some of the options there include a relaxation massage costing $110 for 50 minutes, a Florida fruit fresh facial costing $120 for 50 minutes, an anti-aging facial that costs $180 for 75 minutes, a seaweed compression wrap that costs $125 for 50 minutes, and a rainforest body scrub costing $110 for 50 minutes. The salon offers such services as a woman's haircut for $45, a manicure for $35, and a pedicure for $60.

Dining Options Onsite
The Poolside bar and grill was open until dusk each evening, and it was a good option for quick sandwiches and drinks for people who didn't want to leave the pool area. However, we chose not to eat or drink there because we felt the prices were a little too high. If you think sandwiches and appetizers ranging from $10-$18 or cocktails ranging from $5 for a beer to $12 for a mixed drink is reasonable, then by all means go for it.

Other dining options onsite include the Seminole Store (where you can purchase baked goods, sandwiches, pizza, bottled drinks--including small bottles of wine and beer--, candy, and other sundries), the Everglades Room (which serves a daily breakfast buffet and brunch on Sundays), HB's on the Gulf (which offers beachfront dining), and Broadwell's Restaurant (located across the street from the Tower building in the Clubhouse and offers lunch from 11:30 A.M.-3:00 P.M. and houses Totch Brown's Bar--which is open until 5:00 P.M.).

You can also order room service, but it will also cost you. Breakfast options range from $12-$15 and include a small pot of either coffee or tea, but you'll be charged a $4 delivery fee, plus Florida sales tax and a 20% service charge. As for lunches, expect to pay $10 for kids' lunches and anywhere from $6.50 for tomato bisque soup to $12.50 for a burger or a wrap to $22.50 for penne primavera. Dinners run the gamut from $28.50 for fish entrees to $32.50 for a filet mignon dinner. Again, you'll have to pony up a $4 delivery fee, along with the 20% service charge and sales tax.

Resort Buildings
As I said, we stayed in the Watkins Wing, which worked well for us. However, there are also rooms in the Penthouse Wing, the Patio Wing, the Florida Wing, the Tower Wing, and the Cabana Wing. The Florida Wing and the Tower Wing are closest to the ongoing construction, so request a room in another building if you don't want to be bothered by the noise.

Hotel Security
The hotel seems to do a fairly good job with security. Room keys are the electronic credit card type ones that you can also use to charge food, drinks, and services to your room. These keys also give you access to the gates by the pools, into your building, and into the parking lots. The biggest problem that I noticed with security was that some people who weren't registered guests of the hotel were able to sneak onto the property and use the facilities because some of the gates to the pools were often left ajar. A lady that I spoke to in the pool one day freely admitted to me that she and her family were not registered guests of the hotel but had been coming to use the pool and beach for years--so much so that they knew one of the bartenders by name! I was floored! I'm hoping that once the renovations are completed at the original pool and the Sunset Beach Bar, everything will be gated and locked so that people like this woman will not be able to access the property.

Entertainment
Every Sunday night, a live band plays on the stage by the Chickee bar until around 9:00 P.M. They were great, and everyone seemed to enjoy the music and atmosphere created by it. There's also a man who sings and plays guitar on the same stage around dinner time each evening.

Shopping
In addition to being able to purchase sundries at the Seminole Store, you can purchase higher-end clothing at the boutique inside the lobby. You can also shop at the store inside the Clubhouse, but we did not visit that store.

Parking
As I said before, you will need to use your room card key to gain access to the parking lots. Be careful during busy times because it may be difficult to find a parking space. We were fortunate enough to find a free space anytime we needed one, though.

Overall Experience
We enjoyed our stay at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club, but we thought the security and amenities should have been a little better considering how much it costs to stay there. We enjoyed beautiful views and a clean, comfortable room, but we may look elsewhere the next time we vacation in Naples.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KyMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The location was ideal but we did have quite a few disappointments. First, the day before we left for our trip I called down and asked if everything was in order for our reservation and there was no mention that the main pool was closed due to repairs - at check in the front desk didn't even bother to tell us - we had to find out when we went down for our first dip. I also planned on playing golf and there was never any mention that the course was CLOSED - they did however offer suggestions to other courses but no shuttle service - the whole reason why we stayed was the fact that golf was on premise. In addition to the main pool being closed we had to endure heavy construction noise adjacent to the smaller pool - it was simply unbearable and we found ourselves frequenting the beach until they were finished. Lastly, the smoking, yes smoking at the pool - we seemed to be surrounded by smokers and this make our pool side experience less than enjoyable - can you maybe designate an area for smokers - would make sense to me.

Overall, the location and rooms were great - but I'm not sure if we will be going back. I think we'll try LaPlaya next time.

Room Tip: Definitrely ask for a gulf view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sabio1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 851 gulf shore Blvd north, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $241 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, full-service spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing