We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
179
55
11
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
55
11
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle club restaurantdeluxe condobeach boxvanderbilt beachfull kitchenpaddle boardsstove topbeautiful beachsmall hotelfront rowbeach chairsthe ritzlonger staywatching the sunsetflorida vacationsmall kitchenliving room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 262 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We are here now and we couldn’t be happier! The room is so nice with two comfortable beds, a full kitchen and amazing bathroom. You walk out to a beautiful beach and a heated pool. It is quiet here right now as neighboring condos clean up from Irma. The restaurant below here also suffered damage. The sunsets are amazing and we will def be staying here again! One note is that we went in at high tide and there were a ton of shells getting in which I cut my toe on so you may want water shoes.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank prep33grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I stayed here the 2nd week of May with my parents. We have relatives that live in the Ft. Myers area and we wanted to stay close by but somewhere on the beach. My brother recommended this place (he stayed here with some friends a few years ago). We stayed in the one bedroom unit (mainly because it was under $200.00 a night). It has a kitchenette that includes a full size fridge, a dishwasher, microwave oven and sink of course. We mostly ate breakfast & lunch in our room and went out to dinner.

The bedroom is small (the queen sized bed with a little night stand on one side of the bed fills the room). The living room has 2 day beds that act as couches and at night you just take off the slip covers and they are quite comfortable to sleep on at night. The bathroom was simply amazing. It looks like it was recently remodeled, a nice granite top vanity and the shower with the rain showerhead and stone tile work was quite impressive.

It's only steps to get to the beach (our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool). It also has a nice balcony on the front to with some lounge chairs that was quite shady to sit and read. The resort provides beach chairs and umbrellas free of charge (most hotels/resorts charge extra for them). The attendant will set them up for you and we tipped him generously throughout our stay for his great service.

We ate at the Turtle Club for dinner one night. The food was very good, but very expensive. But it was nice to splurge just once to try it out. Across the street is the parking lot and the other building that houses the condo units.

We were quite content with our one bedroom unit and would definitely stay here in the future. The location is very convenient for us since there is a Publix down the street and plenty of shopping & restaurants along US41.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kdeogburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My family has have been visiting Naples for over 20 years and it's always a great time! We've eaten at the Turtle Club several times during our trips, which is always fantastic, but this time we decided to stay at the resort. Since there was five of us we chose one of the condos. One word: BEAUTIFUL. Amazing views and really clean! Being in the food and beverage industry this stands out! And it was very clean and nicely decorated. The only issue we encountered was the traveling back and forth to the office for bed sheets and pillows - housekeeping should bring it over. Other than that great place as always!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

This is a small hotel with a few rooms - not a resort!!
But the rooms are ok, very clean, with a small kitchen and good for a family. It's 10 meters away from the White sands and warm waters of Naples.
The hotel is expensive for it's category but I guess this is the price we pay for the location.
The hotel has a nice restaurant with good drinks for a sunset at the beach. What a sunset!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marcus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

My 13-year-old daughter and I stayed at Vanderbilt Beach Resort in January and loved it so much we came back. I knew my wife and 11-year-old daughter would love the place and we were right. The place is nestled in between the shadows of overdone high-rise beach hotels so you might miss it. But if you want old-school Naples cool with a classic, low-key vibe this is the place. The beach was great, water so warm. Due to July being their off-season, there was no beach bar service but it didn't matter. We stayed again in one of their condos across the street that faces the pretty bay and it was perfect. Plenty of space, nice sized kitchen with full appliances. The Beach Box down the street is super cool and cute and recommended. But of course the Turtle Club Restaurant was tremendous again. We had just an amazing dinner while we watched the sunset again go down. Super friendly staff. Just a great low-key vibe. We would highly recommend this resort yet again -- we will be back!

Room Tip: Room 302 is a very nice size for four of us. Good size master and second BR w/ two twin beds.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews