We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vanderbilt Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have been visiting yearly (sometimes more) since April 1998, when we moved to South Florida, and value for price is best in Fla. The rooms until the recent renovation were a bit rustic; now they're on par with others. The Gulf view from rooms is fantastic; sunsets are an event. Parking and beach chairs/towels are free. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You must go to the Turtle Club; both lunch and dinner are marvelous. We'll be back each time we return to Fla., now that we live in Tennessee.

Room Tip: For suite with small BR, take even-numbered rooms. For studio, take odd-numbered rooms. All rooms ha...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Vanderbilt Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 241 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in March 2014 and LOVED it. This might not be a great fit for everyone, but if the beach is the reason for your trip, this is a great option. We stayed in a gulf side room -- very reasonable price, very comfortable and completely up to date room and luxurious bathroom and, most importantly an easy, 90 second walk to a lounge chair on the beach. If we had chosen a bay side room, the walk would have been 2 minutes, crossing a 2 lane, low traffic street. An additional bonus is the Turtle Club restaurant. While the hotel is relatively small, has almost no lobby the restaurant is first class in every way, as the crowds would indicate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'd been to Naples before and stayed both in a private home and at the La Playa Resort, just down a few doors from Vanderbilt Beach Resort. Vanderbilt Beach Resort was a surprisingly affordable, yet luxurious choice of hotel for our last night in Naples. You can't get much better with the beachfront here nor with the Turtle Club Restaurant overlooking the water at sunset or any time. The food and service are perfect. The staff is extremely friendly and laid back, not to mention, helpful. When I thought I lost my camera and a few other things, I called the front desk when I returned home, and Chris had located my things and was happy to return them by mail. We will be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Spent a week at this resort, couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Very comfortable beds and extremely clean. Having the Turtle Club restaurant on the property was a huge bonus, amazing food!!. Would recommend for couples or for families. Beach facilities were world class!

Room Tip: Hotel room was tastefully charming
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for five nights this past week in a gulfside suite with my husband and son. Granted it is very cost effective compared to the Ritz and La Playa, but still is not cheap and for the price we were very disappointed in the lack of amenities. The room was very very tired with stains on the wall, paint peeling, and general dirtiness. I know this is a beach hotel but we had small ants throughout the room the entire stay. One night our sheets were sandy and clearly not changed from the night before. The location is great as it is on the beach and there are not many hotels beachfront but you cannot get breakfast and lunch has to be eaten at the restaurant, there is no take away service. Makes for a long day on the beach without any food around. Overall we were really underwhelmed and can not recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank tnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick M, Owner at Vanderbilt Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We are disappointed that this guest did not have a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness and appearance of our property and our rooms and do our best to keep everything just right. We regularly act promptly to resolve any known issues and will do the same with the issues noted by this guest. While our housekeeping service replaces towels, makes beds, and removes the trash daily in our hotel rooms, the sheets are only changed every three days in order to be sensitive to the environment unless it is requested to be done more often. Finally, the Turtle Club restaurant on site is tremendously popular for lunch and dinner and due to this fact we are not able to take orders for take out during the busy season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We wanted to be on the beach for 24 hours before leaving the beautiful warmth for the cold northeast and so happy we stayed at the Vanderbilt Resort. We were lucky our room was available to check in early (11am!) so we quickly got our things together and Sean got us set up with beach chairs and an umbrella so we could spend the next 10 hours enjoying the white sands and picturesque views of the ocean. Lunch at the resort restaurant, Turtle Club, was amazing, and the day turned into night with a memorable sunset. The next day we checked out and Sean set us up again on the beach with chairs and umbrellas until it was time to head to the airport. Staff was accommodating, friendly and professional. Prices at Vanderbilt were much less expensive than any other ocean front hotel. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank smilingathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

......We've been extremely blessed and very lucky to have heard about , & then finally met the wonderful Mrs Diane Moore and her awesome staff at the "Vanderbilt Beach Resort" in Naples, Fla., & their legendary 5 star restaurant "Turtle Club" years ago , and true to what we heard , in the 8 or 9 years we've been blessed by their extreme kindness & generosity and our Pediatric Foundation members families have been allowed to lodge there & dine , we ALWAYS hear about the "mind blowing food and fresh , excellent seafood" 1st, from everybody, and then they RAVE about the suites being SO clean, with opulent gulf views of the ocean & palm trees , and vistas to see, and their walks along the gorgeous shores ,and how incredibly relaxing each & every families stay has been ...!!Across an 8 or 9 year time span period, folks, from EVERY FAMILY..??? That speaks volumes about how wondrous this great Fla resort & their world caliber restaurant are !! In my 26 years long career working with gravely-ill children and their families 24hrs a day/7 days a wk , you very rarely IF EVER get ALL OF THEM to be extremely happy about 1 place in-common w/ each other, but they ALL agree about this resort being spectacular , & this again shows just how awesome "Vanderbilt Beach Resort" is 365 days a year , & why we LOVE this resort & Mrs Diane Moore and her team's treatment of guests , & stay with this hotel for ALL of our southwest Fla needs for members families, year after year........!! We recommend this hotel resort with our highest ratings we can give , meaning on a scale of 1 to 10, we'd give it a 10 to 11 stars , and IF you stay here and enjoy the world caliber shores & beach and food and views, you'll see why , and become 1 of their clients, as well , trust us.....!!! Thanxx so much for your time , ........Chef David Mitchell , Founder & Director of Global Operations for "Chef David's Kidz Wishgrant Foundation Charity" since March the 5th, in 1989 , submitted on Wednesday evening, January the 29th, en anni 2014 , at 11:42p.m...............//////

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefdavidmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#29 of 59 in Naples
224 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanderbilt Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanderbilt Beach Resort

Address: 9225 Gulf Shore Dr, Naples, FL 34108-2098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
#24 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $186 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vanderbilt Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vanderbilt Beach Resort has been welcoming guests and their families for over 50 years. Our pristine beachfront location provides a tranquil escape from modern worries. Wake up to the gentle sounds of the Gulf of Mexico in our beachside one-room efficiencies, one bedroom apartments or waterfront condominiums that overlook the Vanderbilt Lagoon. End the day with dinner at our award-winning Turtle Club Restaurant or watch the sun set over the Gulf without ever leaving the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vanderbilt Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanderbilt Beach Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing