We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
179
55
11
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
55
11
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle club restaurantdeluxe condobeach boxvanderbilt beachfull kitchenpaddle boardsstove topbeautiful beachsmall hotelfront rowbeach chairsthe ritzlonger staywatching the sunsetflorida vacationsmall kitchenliving room
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 262 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I just returned from my second stay here at VBR and it was great. I was happy to see that the bathrooms were updated and they looked great. The water pressure was much better than last year. They are working on the outside to support the balconies and spruce up the appearance of the exterior. I'm hoping by next year that will be complete and then a new coat of paint. The beach is the best and you have to love Gulf Shore Drive. You are surrounded by multi-million dollar property at this resort at an affordable price. You can't beat this location. If you don't stay here then at least go by and check it out, maybe then you'll make it your next choice when you return to Naples.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1234SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Thought i would share my letter to the hotel after departure.

Dear George "Asst General Manager",
This is waaay overdue, but wanted to send you a big compliment on your great property.

We absolutely loved our stay, it was like 7 perfect chamber of commerce days in florida!!! My husband was close to golf, i could play tennis easily, and renting bikes was super easy! This was perfect as we had one car to share.. so when he took it, my 5 year old and me had loads of things to do...
I loved the beach area and the staff at the beach desk, very cheerful positive guys. Maria our housekeeper was very polite and quick. We loved our room, and it was SO easy with a 5 year old, pool, beach .. just a perfect room with a separate space to put her to sleep early. We also loved the pizza place around the corner and had a blast fishing off the dock by the tennis court, caught a catfish! As well as renting a pontoon from the little marina behind the lighthouse.

We also very much appreciated twice getting outside seating at the turtle club for dinner, it was nice that they save a couple spots for resort guests! Just wanted to say thank you and we WILL be back!
Jocelyn R

Room Tip: we chose a room on the beach side, we preferred being able to walk out the door to the beach and willing to pay a premium for it! we also chose a room that had a separate area with the queen bed in it, so that once the kid was asleep we could chat in the main part of the living space!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank palmjzarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Loved it here! Stayed in May 2012 and it was awesome! Everyone is friendly and the little coupons they gave us really saved us some money. The restaurant there is a must. I also recommend going on the Ferry boat ride. You will see a lot of dolphins and sunset. The restaurant across the street is also nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanieg0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We just returned from three nights at the VBR. Our one bedroom gulfside apartment was in great shape with new tile floors and an updated bathroom. Cabana service was very attentive. The Turtle Club has always been a family favorite and we had dinner there twice and lunch once. If there was any downside to our visit, it was that we had no incentive to leave as we had stocked up on provisions at the nearby Trader Joe's before checking in.

Room Tip: No reason to spend extra on view if in the main gulfside building.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim_POrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great location and resort hotel and condo side facing the bay!! Resort provides chairs for the beach and restaurant indite has good food! Great location not too over populated romantic as well as great for families too!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews