We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
180
55
11
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
55
11
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle club restaurant deluxe condo beach box vanderbilt beach full kitchen paddle boards stove top beautiful beach small hotel front row beach chairs the ritz longer stay watching the sunset florida vacation small kitchen living room
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We hesitate to even write this review because we truly believe we have found a hidden gem and don't want to share! The second you are greeted by George you feel at home. He sets the stage for your trip to paradise. We stay in the condos on the bay and love it. Plenty of room, full kitchens and a your balcony hangs right on the edge of the bay. A short path takes you staright to Paradise! With a pool on the right and the amazing Turtle Club Restaurant on the left you continue to one of the most beautiful beaches anywhere. With chair service,drink service and dolphins swimming with you daily it's very hard to top. Every day ends with a postcard sunset that is a must see. Even though the secret might be out now we felt everyone should know about our "Slice of Paradise".

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sue a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We have been visiting the Vanderbilt Beach Resort and dining at Turtle Club for 20 years. It is always a joy to return. George is the best manager around. Rooms clean, well maintained and the beach. Ahh, the beach. Gorgeous warm water, playful dolphins. Not too crowded. Lounge chairs included in lodging. Once you visit, you will return. Can't beat the value!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Vanderbilt Beach Resort is a two story hotel located between towering condos. It is a true oasis. The hotel is clean and neat, the rooms show their age but are comfortable and well appointed. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with pool and patios leading to the expansive Gulf waters. The crowning glory of Vanderbilt Beach Resort is the The Turtle Club restaurant with tables situated directly on the beach as well as on a patio or indoors. The food and service at the Turtle Club is outstanding. We plan to return to the Vanderbilt Beach Resort for a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrpcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our family of 3 stayed there in July 2011 for 4 nights. It is a very good place to stay - nice clean room, where you'd have all necessary necessities; housekeeping was good; very helpful staff. Overall we were very pleased with everything was saw in the room. It was not brand new, but great quality, and very well kept. The hotel is right on the beach - and it was gorgeous!!! Soft sand, calm clean water. The sunsets are amazing. It's not a large hotel, so it was quiet - just what we needed. There is a fabulous sea food restaurant on the first floor to have lunch or dinner. The pool was also good.
We would return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitaliyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This place is fantastic and you will never find better people at a front desk. George is off the charts nice!
We stayed in the main hotel on the beach and the room was great. The kids had a blast and the food was the best around. You can not lose at this place!! Everyone there asked, "how can I help". The answer to most of my questions was, "Ya - sure . . . it's your vacation!" I would go back in a heart beat.
We're looking forward to being there again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cscwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews