We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vanderbilt Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We hesitate to even write this review because we truly believe we have found a hidden gem and don't want to share! The second you are greeted by George you feel at home. He sets the stage for your trip to paradise. We stay in the condos on the bay and love it. Plenty of room, full kitchens and a your balcony hangs right on the edge of the bay. A short path takes you staright to Paradise! With a pool on the right and the amazing Turtle Club Restaurant on the left you continue to one of the most beautiful beaches anywhere. With chair service,drink service and dolphins swimming with you daily it's very hard to top. Every day ends with a postcard sunset that is a must see. Even though the secret might be out now we felt everyone should know about our "Slice of Paradise".

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sue a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 244 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

We have been visiting the Vanderbilt Beach Resort and dining at Turtle Club for 20 years. It is always a joy to return. George is the best manager around. Rooms clean, well maintained and the beach. Ahh, the beach. Gorgeous warm water, playful dolphins. Not too crowded. Lounge chairs included in lodging. Once you visit, you will return. Can't beat the value!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Vanderbilt Beach Resort is a two story hotel located between towering condos. It is a true oasis. The hotel is clean and neat, the rooms show their age but are comfortable and well appointed. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with pool and patios leading to the expansive Gulf waters. The crowning glory of Vanderbilt Beach Resort is the The Turtle Club restaurant with tables situated directly on the beach as well as on a patio or indoors. The food and service at the Turtle Club is outstanding. We plan to return to the Vanderbilt Beach Resort for a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrpcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our family of 3 stayed there in July 2011 for 4 nights. It is a very good place to stay - nice clean room, where you'd have all necessary necessities; housekeeping was good; very helpful staff. Overall we were very pleased with everything was saw in the room. It was not brand new, but great quality, and very well kept. The hotel is right on the beach - and it was gorgeous!!! Soft sand, calm clean water. The sunsets are amazing. It's not a large hotel, so it was quiet - just what we needed. There is a fabulous sea food restaurant on the first floor to have lunch or dinner. The pool was also good.
We would return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitaliyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This place is fantastic and you will never find better people at a front desk. George is off the charts nice!
We stayed in the main hotel on the beach and the room was great. The kids had a blast and the food was the best around. You can not lose at this place!! Everyone there asked, "how can I help". The answer to most of my questions was, "Ya - sure . . . it's your vacation!" I would go back in a heart beat.
We're looking forward to being there again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cscwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I recently traveled from Blacksburg, Virginia to stay here and were delighted with the Vanderbilt. We found the front desk, valet parking, housekeeping and "beach butlers" to be exceptionally friendly and hospitable. The proximity to the Gulf, gorgeous landscaping and pool side peacefulness were our favorite amenities. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The Turtle Club restaurant is excellent (we had dinner there 4 out of 5 nights and the seafood is fabulous).

We have been coming to Naples to visit parents and family for over 40 years and know the area well. This place is a gem.

Room Tip: Wide variety in choice, including condos with washers/dryers for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FBI_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed in the prize room #51 which overlooks the ocean. It is a beautiful view; we were able to sleep with the windows open each night and the sound of the ocean waves was spa-like. The room was clean and nicely appointed, mattress was lumpy; staff was attentive, especially the doormen. The restaurant did create a lot of noise for our room beginning at 11am until 9:30 each night. Also people stood outside our windows to view the sunset every night which was a little weird; we had to get dressed in the bathroom with all the interior doors closed in case someone was looking in. I would think twice before booking this room again.

We dined one evening at the restaurant, the atmosphere was fantastic and the waiter good, the food was satisfying, nothing outstanding. The view and ability to dine on the beach would bring me back.

The area around the hotel is lovely, lots of beautiful landscaping. The beach is groomed every morning which makes for nice walking. We also found the street a nice place to walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loblolly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanderbilt Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanderbilt Beach Resort

Address: 9225 Gulf Shore Dr, Naples, FL 34108-2098
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#24 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $198 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vanderbilt Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vanderbilt Beach Resort has been welcoming guests and their families for over 50 years. Our pristine beachfront location provides a tranquil escape from modern worries. Wake up to the gentle sounds of the Gulf of Mexico in our beachside one-room efficiencies, one bedroom apartments or waterfront condominiums that overlook the Vanderbilt Lagoon. End the day with dinner at our award-winning Turtle Club Restaurant or watch the sun set over the Gulf without ever leaving the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vanderbilt Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanderbilt Beach Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing