We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury - at a price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxury - at a price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2006

The Ritz in Naples was beautiful. We were there the week before Christmas and they had rates that were much reduced from their Jan/Feb/March rates.

The property was beautiful - right on an amazing beach. The decorations for the holidays were top notch.

Like most luxury hotels, they have an image to maintain - the comments and signs reminding guests of the type of attire expected in lobby seemed like a bit of overkill.

Helpful?
5 Thank marty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    361
    136
    50
    24
See reviews for
494
621
34
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2005

My husband and I spent five nights in early December here. the weather was perfect- warm enough to golf and sit on the beach. We had a wonderful room- gulf view on the south side which overlooked the pool and had a wonderful view of the gulf and the fabulous sunsets. This was on the 7th floor closest to the beach- high up enough to be quiet and private. Everyone at the hotel could not have been nicer and more accomodating. the concierge was very helpful- she made all of our dinner reservations and had excellent suggestions, especially fun was Tommy Bahama's. the only regret was eating at the hotel's five star dining room- much too expensive and pretentious and a very limited menu (especially for my husband who has some food allergies). we had much better and less expensive meals in "Old Naples".
We played two rounds of golf at the Ritz Naples Golf Resort, one on the black course and one on the gold course (the latter was better) but we really enjoyed both the beautful courses. I am glad we stayed at the "beach" Ritz and not the "golf" Ritz- it was more convenient to just get up and go the beach and drive or shuttle to play golf. You have to know that everybody expects a tip all the time at a Ritz- especially when you have to valet your car everytime you want to go out, but it's a small price to pay to stay in a hotel that really knows how to provide excellent service. The spa was as nice as they said and we both enjoyed our massages. This was certainly a special getaway, pricey, but here you get what you pay for. No matter who or what we asked for the response was "Our pleasure." We would certainly go back and stay at this Ritz.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bk-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2005

While our 3 night stay was brief, our experience at the Ritz-Carlton Naples was relaxing and gratifying. The service was exemplary. We stayed on the club level in an ocean front room. Room #1241 had a balcony with an incredible view of the beach, Gulf of Mexico and sunsets. One of the amenities of staying on the club level is the 5 daily food/beverage presentations. The presentations were a culinary delight within a wonderfully appointed surrounding. This however should not overshadow the award winning restuarants. To work off the dining one should take advantage of spa, pools and the beach. The beach appears to be endless. My wife raved about the spa treatments and amenities. We were fortunate to observe the hotel's anniversary/employee beach party. It was reassuring to see a company taking care of it's most important asset, the employees. Two employees in particular made our stay quite enjoyable. Don (Bellman) and Jane (Club Level Concierge) were professional, courteous and genuine. Keep up the good work. I would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MK825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2005

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Ritz Carlton Naples for our anniversary. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely visit again. We found the staff on all ends to be courteous, kind, and even remembered our names after the 1st day! Upon entering the lobby, I was amazed at the attention to detail, from silk draperies and exquisite furniture, to the bowl of fresh oranges and apples at the front desk.

Our room was a standard "Partial Ocean View"; I wished the room was a smidge bigger, and the only disappointment was that our bathroom, while nicely decorated and mostly marble, only had a standard tub/shower combo. I was hoping for a separate soaker tub, but I later learned they only offer that amenity in their suites. Also, the bed was extremely soft and comfortable, with a featherbed topper, 400TC linens and a down duvet.

We spent most of our time at the pool, which was just fabulous. The pool is heated, however, and was not quite refreshing in the blazing 90-degree heat. The pool staff was helpful and friendly and the waitstaff checked on us often to see if we'd care for lunch or drinks.

The only complaints I would have about the Ritz is due to the construction going on at the hotel. Our travel agent told us there was construction going on across the street, so I was surprised to see the hotel was in the process of renovating the guest rooms. The noise was somewhat disturbing, as our room was quite close to the workmen. My second concern was with the "mandatory" valet parking. We typically like to park our own car and come & go as we please, but apparently that's not an option. At $18/day, it was somewhat hard to swallow. But, all in all, we had a great time and the hotel is well deserving of it's 5-star rating, something other 5-star hotels we've been to aren't.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank redhead619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2005

I can't say enough about this wonderful resort ... This was our second time there and just as wonderful as the first time we stayed. You couldn't ask for more ... the rooms, the service, the pool, the lobby, the view, the grounds, etc. all perfect! We plan to stay again next year ... You won't be disappointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akawedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2005

Fantastic resort. We had one of the newly refurbished rooms- beautiful - hardwood floors, soft carpeting, great bed- and a stunning view of the gulf.

I found the service to be top notch, especially the valets and the staff at the bar (liugi & nick) - the food was superb at every turn- staff always available for directions, bottled water, etc. spent much time at the pool area, found it to be relaxing, clean, with great service- nothing beats sitting by the pool eating flat bread of carmalized pear and blue cheese and sipping a mango tango in the sun- try one!! We never noticed the contstruction noises others have mentioned- i guess if you sit in your room all day and strain to be bothered you could find issues- but we really had a wondeful stay- the only problem we encountered was that we couldn't stay a few days more- wonderful hotel in a great town

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maverick1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2005

This is a beautiful resort with very nice rooms, but they need some help on the service. We came with a large group for business, and it took them hours to get our bags to the room, and they couldn't find 1 of our bags, so I had to go down and find it myself.

I had a service at the spa, which I found the manicurist to be a bit snooty, and though the services were excellent, I was checking out to found they overcharged me, which I had to argue with them to get corrected. They answer everything with "My Pleasure," yet you wonder if it really is.

While we didn't have any trouble getting poolside service, we did experience while we were at the adult pool, we started noticing many children suddenly entering. We inquired to one of the parents, to find there was an "accident" in the children's pool and it was temporarily closed for an hour. I think the Ritz needs to do a better job of monitoring this situation, as in that situation, adults are trying to enjoy the adult pool without being splashed and hearing screaming, yet when the children ruined their pool and invaded the adult pool area, the Ritz did nothing. We weren't pleased with that.

The food was good, the resort very beautiful, and the business rooms very accomodating. They just need to work on their service a bit.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmmhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing