We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The atmosphere was elegant, there was a lot going on, as there was a concert in the salon with people dancing and it looked like a lot of fun! We had sushi at the sushi bar and it was fresh and fantastic. The Saki was delicious and the atmosphere was classy and relaxing. Loved it and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    379
    148
    53
    26
See reviews for
523
659
35
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The rooms in the Ritz chain are similar no matter where you go in the U.S. The bathrooms in the Naples Ritz are smaller than the norm. The Ritz has been recently remodeled, but not everything was up to snuff. I was not on vacation, but the resort facilities looked magnificent. Since the primary purpose of the hotel is to serve as a beach recreation destination, it does not do as good a job as other Ritz hotels on serving as a business hotel. However, as a combination business-meeting place and recreation spot, it is hard to beat, except that the Ritz continues its irritating policy of charging for Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southwind3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is older than I expected. Even thought they did a renovation the bathrooms were not satisfactory. Only a bathtub shower that was quite high and a little difficult to get in and out of. The room was smaller than we expected for such a classy hotel. I have had twice the size room in a Marriott. Of course, we all know how expensive the Ritz is (cheapest room $549 per night) and we were okay with that because it was a special occasion. The grounds are beautiful and the beach is magnificent. The food was nothing to write home about and very expensive. Breakfast was mediocre at best, service was lacking, and the price was way out of line, even for just a continental breakfast. My husband and I agreed that we will stick with Marriott from now on.

Room Tip: All the rooms have some kind of view but for the price you might as well choose Gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRitzCarltonNaples, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your days on our beautiful beach. Our guest rooms were recently updated to bring our spectacular Gulf of Mexico indoors with warm blues, yellows, greens so it is truly disheartening to hear that your stay was anything less than a memorable experience.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Jon McGaunn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I strongly recommend this hotel, amazing service and facilities. The food is great, bar and the pool too. Also the beach is in a great spot, next to the hotel. The restaurant Lemonia is my favorite you should definitely try it

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimSusgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 fantastic days as part of our company's Presidents Club. We tend to stay in similar properties and were impressed with the level of service at this property.

The rooms were nicely decorated in soft sea hues and none have a bad view. They are somewhat small but adequate for 2 people. I would suggest booking connecting rooms if traveling with additional people or family.

We received outstanding service from the staff. Mallory at the family pool is an exceptional asset and deserves special recognition. She anticipated our needs and was extremely kind to our ten year old daughter. Theo (same pool) was also amazing as was Chris, the bartender at Dusk.

This location is beautiful and sits on one of the best beaches in Florida...Soft sand, great shells and gulf sunsets. We look forward to returning for another visit.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blakely69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms, grounds and beach are all fantastic. We stayed over Christmas break and had a wonderful time. The beach bar/restaraunt is great. The hotel is a great place to relax and wind down. We will defintily be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Just quite simply sublime and amazing, from the location, the surroundings, the decor, the restaurants, rooms, staff and service you are made to feel like royalty at all times, if you haven't stayed at a Ritz Carlton before you must try it especially this one in Naples

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyandianlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,462 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Prestigia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing